Customer Reviews for

Eclipse

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Few authors can hook an audience and maintain that grip throughout like Richard North Patterson does consistently

    San Francisco law firm partner forty years old Damon Pierce is getting a divorce. The international litigation expert e-mails his college lover Marissa Brand to inform him that his marriage will be over by tomorrow although he knows she is married to oil rich Luandia reformist Bobby Okari whose country is run by a brutal despot.<BR/><BR/>While the foreign oil companies work closely with the government to rip off the oil deposits, everyone in Okari's village is murdered. However the government ignores the mass murders because they are the culprits; instead they arrest Bobby for the lynching of three foreign oil workers. Damon, out of love for Marissa, defends the accused in a kangaroo court that has already convicted him.<BR/><BR/>Few authors can hook an audience and maintain that grip throughout like Richard North Patterson does consistently. ECLIPSE affirms that belief especially with the haunting working and environmental conditions in Luandia that is the main star; even Governor Palin will shout the manta wind baby wind if she spent fifteen minutes getting her hair fixed there. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action that fans of legal thrillers in foreign nations in which the dictator makes the law will appreciate Mr. Patterson¿s latest exciting tale.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another winner for RNP

    Unable to say this is his best work, however, he spins a convincing yarn.
    His character development is very strong. He combines the two cultures with ease and makes the struggles real in both worlds.
    Interested in what he comes up with next...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    Richard North Patterson is the best

    Richard North Patterson is the very best at his genre. He always writes well. His plots and themes are interesting and exciting. I recommend this and every other book he has written as highly entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Patterson Changes Basic Thrust with Eclipse

    When I first started reading this novel I was turned off by the difference in locale. As I got involved in the novel, I began to appreciate the complexities that Patterson always brings to his novels. I read it with great interest and would recommend it to anyone who likes a thrilling novel. I respect that Patterson was able to change countries and still do a marvelous job. His characters and plotting were superb. The action was almost non-stop. And the story line was very believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Exceeds Expectations!

    This is a rich, entertaining, yet complex read. Complex from the perspective that it makes you pay attention and doesn't insult your intelligence like some of the garbage that's out there. The story is very intriguing and sophisticated. Great characters, nice flow. It all comes together nicely. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Patterson continues to stretch himself

    His last two books have elevated Richard North Patterson as a writer beyond the norm. This book continues his recent "tradition." I have read all of his books and have thoroughly enjoyed his writing style and ability. They have always been entertaining. But with "Exile," which may be his best effort, and "The Race" and now "Eclipse" he has risen a notch above his earlier works. His research is sound, his characters are believable and interesting and his writing style is first rate. I look forward to whatever his next work is. He never fails to entertain me and teach me more about my world, country and politics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    EXCELLENT!!!!

    Great book. The plot is excellent and very real. The characters are so real. RNP has yet to write anything bad. Love them all. Read this one in two days. Keep up the good work, will look forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Better Yet

    Richard North Patterson's novels always come with a political theme, and this one is no different. But what is different, or at least better, about this novel, is the significant heightening of the thrill level. Patterson creates a real mystery and surrounds it with tension, all the while educating us to the political point he wants to make. Ultimately I like this book better than any of his previous ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Thunderkit

    Looks up at Sparkstar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Creamflight

    Bye bye clan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Twoleg

    Scratched his head. He sighed and picked her up and put her in the truck. He drove to cuttr result two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Feather paw

    I don't know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Hawkmoon

    Where is everyone at ashclan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Geminipaw

    Ashclan is at ashclan res one or two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Mysticalsong

    I tried. Its not gonna happen. FernClan...no offense...isnt quite an attractive name...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Fernshadow

    How about IceClan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Leaflight

    Mornig

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Oceankit and Stormkit

    The two nod to Sparkstar and run to the nursery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Spiritheart

    &#8760?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    &female

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3