Customer Reviews for

Eclipse

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Nova

    He smiled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    The first part of this novel was riveting, but after that I simp

    The first part of this novel was riveting, but after that I simply lost interest. However, I don't think the fault lies with the book which is well-written and suspenseful and deals with important issues. I guess I just wasn't in the mood for this style of heavy-handed activism. A different reader will probably enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Andrew

    That was not me i swear i like u i would never hurt u like that people get imposterd if u have a gf i swear that was not me i like u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Reminder Why I Read Richard North Patterson!

    This book reminded me why I like Richard North Patterson. I was hooked on Patterson with his book Silent Witness due to his engaging and original storytelling. This book lives up to the Patterson tradition. Damon Pierce, the lawyer-hero of the book, is absolutely engaging as the main character as he tries to unravel a mystery that basically keeps the reader hooked until the final chapters of the book. Patterson continues to prove to me that he can tell a story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    Poor effort by a very good author.

    More of a "social" indictment. Not a great novel as one would expect from Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    This book has the exact same plot as its predecessor.

    I only read the first two chapters and put it down. The book is exactly the same as Patterson's last book. The plot is the same: only the setting and names of the character's have changed. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2009

    Loved this book. Kept intrest . I took it on along plane flight and it made the flight shorter.

    Loved the Book it captured you in the beginning and I hated to put it down. The characters were realistic and the story line was well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2009

    Entertaining

    I found this novel very entertaining and thought provoking . Mr. Patterson's writing style flows well and you race through this story right up to the shocking conclusion .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    Not What Expected From North Patterson

    After a month, I'm still trying to get through the book. I'm finding it very slow moving and the characters just don't have the same easy to like attributes North Patterson's other books have had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good thing eclipses are rare!

    I could not become engaged in this book.
    The book was definately was over rated & over advertised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3