Customer Reviews for

Eclipse

Average Rating 4.5
( 11267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8748)

4 Star

(1489)

3 Star

(544)

2 Star

(205)

1 Star

(281)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

great

I just love all of Stephenie Meyer's books. As a fan I would recommend them. can't wait to read the next!!!!!

posted by vickytren on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

Summer Fluff and Poor Writing

I picked up this book as a graduate student wanting some summer 'fluff' following my internship and before starting thesis work. I read all four books within a two week period. No, these two weeks didn't fly by because I was amazed by the book and couldn't put it down. ...
I picked up this book as a graduate student wanting some summer 'fluff' following my internship and before starting thesis work. I read all four books within a two week period. No, these two weeks didn't fly by because I was amazed by the book and couldn't put it down. I flew through this series because the author's writing is mediocre at best. As a girl who once had a high school crush, I will admit I found myself sucked in by Edwards high school appeal, but Meyer's simplistic writing style quickly started to get on my nerves. How many times must we be reminded how cold Edward is? Can Bella be more small minded and whiney? Why do we have to suffer through 200 pages of fluff to actually get to the plot in each book? Once the plot is revealed the last third of the book is spent quickly resolving the issue and reminding us how cold, handsome, and mesmerizing Edward is how hot, hairy, and egotistical Jacob is and how co-dependent, whiney, and ackward Bella is. Please....If my fictional writing professor read these stories she would tell Meyer to refine her writing skills. I won't even go into the numerous holes in the story that even in a 'Vampire and Werewolf...I mean shape-shifter world' make no sense and run contradictory to her own plot writing. If anything, this book showed me that you don't have to be a great writer to be successful or to write a teenage Harlequin series.

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1489 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 75
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    A great story but...

    This book was a great story but I can't believe how weak Bella is throughout the novel. Bella proclaims to love Edward more than words can describe and yet she still sneaks off to see Jacob, where she lets him hold her hand and cuddle with her. I understand that Bella and Jacob are best friends but if she really loved Edward she wouldn't sneak around behind his back, which she does repeatedly throughout the novel. Either Meyer is trying to show us how fickle a teenage girl's love is or she is simply trying to frustrate the reader. I understand that Jacob was there for Bella during a difficult time in her life but that still doesn't justify her actions. It almost feels like Bella is cheating on Edward during the entire novel. If Meyer wanted us to cheer for Jacob to win over Bella's heart then she shouldn't have written Edward so well in the first two books. It seems like Bella became an entirely different character between book 2 and 3, at first she won't shut about Edward and then the next thing you know she is sneaking off to see Jacob.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not as good, but necessary

    This is probably my least favorite of the four books, but the details in it are definitely necessary for the story as a whole. I'm not quite to the halfway point of book four, and I just love the "story" in this saga. I do not know that I have ever read such long books so quickly, but my attention is caught and rapt and Stephenie never lets it go. I truly am "thirsting" for more.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    June19,2014

    Great book! A lot about jacob though. U should get it! The best book ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Mothstripe

    Let me tell you a secret: I applied for this position for the heck of it. But as I thought about it, I think I might make a good deputy. I'm careful with my posting for typos, grammar, and anything that might offend or confuse anyone. I'm experienced enough if I might be worthy to say that, as I've been rping since December 2012. As for the character Mothstripe herself, she's blank canvas. Not newly created, but never rped into depths far enough to form a personality. So I'm hoping she, I, whoever this may be called, can be the very best deputy, like no one ever was. I do have a good sense of humor, or rather a random one, but I'll keep it in until things get boring. And if these applications are to be honest ones, let's say... I don't go too crazy on being descriptive all the time. But I do when necessary. I guess. Also, I'm awesome so of course I've gotta be deputy. Jk. Or am I? *Duhn duhn DUHHH!*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Comment

    This is my opinion, but i think that Bella should be with Jacob. I mean they get eachother. Im sorry Edward fans, but i am totally Team Jacob.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Fernshadow

    No but how about res three.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Good book

    :) pretty good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Greykit

    Ill play with you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Eclipse

    Awesome !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Glad with the outcome though still put off by some of the things

    Glad with the outcome though still put off by some of the things that happened. Personal opinion, I guess.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    super story

    love Stephenie Meyer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Twilight saga eclips get it now ;) :P

    This book was so good so interesting and enjoyable the way the love and the relationship bondings and the action all combined ito this one book and plus thi is only one of the books try to read all of them the whole twilight saga it was just so irrisistable i could not even put the book down thats why yoi should get it not only this but the whole thing and see the love and lost and mystery for yourself thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loveee

    I love this book soo much!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    Best book/series ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Okay

    The entire time I was reading this series Ikept on thinking,"You idiots!" :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Tiffany gonzalez

    This series of books are bloodpounding thrillers. I would reomend them any time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Yes

    Blond 15yr old vampire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Ok guys

    Chill out. ALL OF YOU. Like...Hello? All you people are acting like 5 year olds. Keep your messed up thougts to yourself. As for the book, I thought it was pretty darn good so if you people have a problem with it DEAL WITH IT AND GROW UP IT IS JUST A DAMN BOOK FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Can hardly wait to read Breaking Dawn. The tension between the love triangle is tangible. Heartbreaking at times but truly romantic. Got to read the final book in the quartet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1489 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 75