Customer Reviews for

Eclipse

Average Rating 4.5
( 11259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8742)

4 Star

(1488)

3 Star

(543)

2 Star

(205)

1 Star

(281)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

great

I just love all of Stephenie Meyer's books. As a fan I would recommend them. can't wait to read the next!!!!!

posted by vickytren on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

Summer Fluff and Poor Writing

I picked up this book as a graduate student wanting some summer 'fluff' following my internship and before starting thesis work. I read all four books within a two week period. No, these two weeks didn't fly by because I was amazed by the book and couldn't put it down. ...
I picked up this book as a graduate student wanting some summer 'fluff' following my internship and before starting thesis work. I read all four books within a two week period. No, these two weeks didn't fly by because I was amazed by the book and couldn't put it down. I flew through this series because the author's writing is mediocre at best. As a girl who once had a high school crush, I will admit I found myself sucked in by Edwards high school appeal, but Meyer's simplistic writing style quickly started to get on my nerves. How many times must we be reminded how cold Edward is? Can Bella be more small minded and whiney? Why do we have to suffer through 200 pages of fluff to actually get to the plot in each book? Once the plot is revealed the last third of the book is spent quickly resolving the issue and reminding us how cold, handsome, and mesmerizing Edward is how hot, hairy, and egotistical Jacob is and how co-dependent, whiney, and ackward Bella is. Please....If my fictional writing professor read these stories she would tell Meyer to refine her writing skills. I won't even go into the numerous holes in the story that even in a 'Vampire and Werewolf...I mean shape-shifter world' make no sense and run contradictory to her own plot writing. If anything, this book showed me that you don't have to be a great writer to be successful or to write a teenage Harlequin series.

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 8742 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 438
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    I am so on team Edward!!!! I love his book because it was so well writen and the series is one of the best ones that i have ever read!!!! You all have to read it!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Love books

    Team Edward! I am not a wolf fan

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Eclipse was a fantastic book! (the whole series was sleeping-till midnight-with-a-headache-not-wanting-to-let-go-of-the-book great!)I totally recommend it to anyone young or old... boy or girl! this is a book for anyone who loves fantasy (vampire-wise,) romance, and most importantly.......(DRUM ROLL...) a thriller book that makes you even to forget breathing... thinking what will happen next??

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    To much readin :P

    I read this book so many times it avtually fell into three diffrent peices!!! Itss deffinitally my favorite!! Lovin ihtt

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Eclipes

    Bell swan has to choose her famliy and her best friend or the love of her life and her new vampire family what would u do settle for your bff and not change or change for perfection and a new family

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Great

    Wonderful horror drama anf romance should make more books about edward and bella im in love with their romance wish i was in the books and movie :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    MY FRIEND SAYS ITS GOOD

    I cant wait to read this book! My friend says its the best book of the four! I just finnished new moon and Im waiting for this book. TEAM EDWARD ALL THE WAY! ANY OTHERS ON MY SIDE!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    i just cant wait

    i loved twilight when i saw it it was just so realistic when a person says i just went to see a movie about vampires then you would never guess that that movie would turn out to be your fave movie i read twilight and loved it then read new moon in a week i am a person who doesnt like to read at all and i cant put theese books down!!!!!!!! now that i saw the movie everything seems so realistic P.S. Edward Cullen is so so so so so so so so so so CUTE

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    1of the BEST books i ever read

    I think the whole Twilight saga is one of the best series I have ever read in my whole life si far. How could it get better?( I am sooo team EDWARD;p)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    Its a must read!

    It¿s a must read! <BR/> Eclipse is just one of the four books in Stephanie Meyer¿s exciting and fantasizing Twilight Saga series. In the third young adult sequel there is even more Bella and Edward that you could imagine! There are more close calls between Bella¿s life and the vampires that she encounters. And the relationship between Jacob Black and Bella gets closer. Now that you are about to read the third book in the series you should understand how the Cullen family works. But now you get to read and find out exactly how they came to be the vampires that they are. This book is one of my favorites, and if you are in love with the whole series like I am, well you are going to love Eclipse. This book is full of fast-paced scenes, action, and the romance that we love. What could get any better than Edward, Bella, Jacob, and the Cullens all at the same time and an even closer relationship? But I know the question that is probably running through your heads right now; will Bella¿s wish for Edward forever come true this time? Well I guess you are just going to have to read Eclipse to find out!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Unforgettable Book

    In my opinion, I think Eclipse is the best book out of the whole series because it has more action, more drama, and it has a lot of things to discuss about. Bella and Edwards love is even stronger than ever, but Jacob, Edwards' natural enemy, interferes with their love affairs when he confesses something that Bella nor Edward will forget. Even though there is more the one person hunting for Bella's life, Edward and Jacob are willing to protect her for as long as they can. Written in very thoughtful and emotional moods, this book is a great read for anyone who loves mystery, romance, and fantasies.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the series

    Love the series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Must read!

    Go team Edward!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    This is an awesome book

    This the best book ever!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good book

    Tthis book is good id recomend it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    PASSIONATE

    I have read all of the Twilight Series...twice.. Eclipse hooked me from the first chapter. It is Passionate and Tender. I cannot imagine anyone reading this book and not wondering where all of the Edwards are in this world...??? Gone with the passing of time I suppose. People just do not have that kind of devotion to one another anymore!!! WOW!!! Can't wait for Stephanie to complete Midnight Sun...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eclipse is an awesome read.

    In my opinion this book is wonderful. Ms. Meyer shows once again why her books and she have become a household name. This book provided us with turmoil and danger. There is the heroine caught between two heroes. Her struggle to make the choice while both do everything within their power to keep her alive is heart wrenching in its detail.

    This book is one that I have already read twice since purchasing it, and know that I will read it again and again.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    Great read to pass the time

    Expect all the page turning frenzy as you get with the first two in the series. This is one of my favorite series to reread, a great escape.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    Best of all 4 books in the series!

    You must not underestimate the fact that the plot did thicken as the books unveiled and approached a bit of an older audience and maturity, thus, some young fans will not find this and the last book as amusing and entertaining as the first. To the advantage of the more mature readers of the series, this is by far the best of all. Filled with the divinely addictive romantic and growing relationship of Edward and Bella, options and doubts and the ultimate sacrifice for eternal love. In the end, what was meant to be is what must be...the nail biting last chapters and the satisfaction of the last chapter in the terms of Bella and Edward's commitment will keep you hooked to the last word, ready to open Breaking Dawn just to know what happens next.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    That's what I'm talking about!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really, really liked this book. I missed Edward and I was so happy he was in this book a lot more then in new moon. This book might be my second favorite, after Twilight. I love how Bella and Edward are going to get married. I also liked learning more about Rose and Jasper. I want to know a little more on Emmet though. I really dont mind if the whole turning Bella will end her and Jakes friendship. But I'm sure that he will be in the next book. It was very good and much better than new moon!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 8742 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 438