Customer Reviews for

Ecstasy (A Sexy Contemporary Romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

original plot and very sexy too!

It was nice to read an erotic romance/erotica that didn't have its basic plot structure (girl meets boy [or vice versa], girl and boy are attracted to each other and get together, a challenge/tragedy/issue threatens the burgeoning relationship, issues are resolved and H...
It was nice to read an erotic romance/erotica that didn't have its basic plot structure (girl meets boy [or vice versa], girl and boy are attracted to each other and get together, a challenge/tragedy/issue threatens the burgeoning relationship, issues are resolved and HEA**) be it for a plot. *Ecstasy* has an original story (i.e., neophyte erotica writer learning the ropes [the silk scarves?] from a mentor) so that even though the reader can easily predict what was going to happen with regard to the contest and their relationship, the story and sex scenes are fun to read.

**HEA=happily ever after

posted by sharonRNNJ on March 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Written in itallics .... hard to read

Save your money

posted by 6046921 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 350 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    original plot and very sexy too!

    It was nice to read an erotic romance/erotica that didn't have its basic plot structure (girl meets boy [or vice versa], girl and boy are attracted to each other and get together, a challenge/tragedy/issue threatens the burgeoning relationship, issues are resolved and HEA**) be it for a plot. *Ecstasy* has an original story (i.e., neophyte erotica writer learning the ropes [the silk scarves?] from a mentor) so that even though the reader can easily predict what was going to happen with regard to the contest and their relationship, the story and sex scenes are fun to read.

    **HEA=happily ever after

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    good read

    That was quite a sizzling novel I enjoyed very much. Hope there will be more.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Great Read

    New to Bella Andre and doing my best to read every book of her's I can :)

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    Awesome Book

    This is an awesome book. Bella Andre sure knows how to write them!!! Looking forward to reading more!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly.

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly. Found it very hot!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    Hot read! by Trisha

    My first Bella Andre book. Really liked the characters. Unlike some other erotica books this one isn't written just for the sex. It is a good story with hot sex that makes it great. Can't wait to download another now!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sizzing story. I really liked this book, it was fun, exciting , and something new. I liked the stories within the stories too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Hot!

    Hot hot hot!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Good short story

    I like the character and how it tells a story and not just hot sex.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    VERY good read!

    Good story of "reality" creating fiction as the characters "learning experience" in writing erotic novels tuns into a lot of steamy sex and in the end love...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Very Hot!

    This book was intense from the get-go. From the books the characters are writing themselves to the interactions between the two, I couldn't put it down. If you are looking a steamy love story then this is for you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    The Title Says it All....

    As with ALL of Bella Andre's books, this one is full of passion and love and ecstasy! Great hot story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    Hot Read

    I will definately be reading more of Bella's novels. It was spicey with a nice story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Too much

    The strong erotica did not bother me, but the story line was lame. No real substance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Written in itallics .... hard to read

    Save your money

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    hot story

    Great book, this could be a true story, buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Ohhhh

    I loved it try masterbateing to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Janie

    I moan softly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Maria

    Hey ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Must read

    Just like all the other books by: Bella Andre, this book does Not dissapoint. Highly reccomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 350 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18