Customer Reviews for

Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 484 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 489 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    10++++ Stars!!

    I strongly recommend you read this series in order (Pleasure Unbound, Desire Unchained and Passion Unleashed) before reading this novel. My review will be brief and focused on my feelings about the story, since this book has already been thoroughly reviewed by others.

    This author has an extraordinary ability. She can twist characters and plots into fierce, electrifyingly dark, mysterious and suspenseful stories. This intense novel commands and captivates your attention, and completely and entirely dominates your time; to the effect you just can't stop reading. On occasion while reading this book, I tried to pace myself but the story was so addicting, I completely devoured it. I actually gasped in shock, outrage and regret like a fiend when the book ended. Needless to say, I loved this book and I miss this story and characters already.

    For those fellow dark urban fantasy readers that are wondering what genre this series falls into, I would categorize it as an HEA-romantic urban fantasy. I highly recommend to those dark urban fantasy readers that are straddling that fence, to take the plunge into this masterpiece of a series, it is phenomenal! I also look forward to the next book Sin Undone due out 9/1/2010.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow! Yup that sums it up

    Ecstasy Unveiled is the fourth book in Larissa Ione's Demonica series. With each book my heart goes into pitter-patter mode.

    This book centers around the story of Lore, who is a Seminus demon and the brother to those introduced in previous books, Eidolen, Shade, and Wraith. It was an interesting concept to be introduced when the brothers realized they were in fact related to Lore, seeing as he was hired to kill them.but really, who's paying attention to THAT minor detail. Lore's "gift" is his right hand (no, seriously, dirty mind) where if he touches anyone, he kills them. I know, makes for a rough life and an even more difficult issue for his sex life, which he must have in order to survive. (Really, where did she come up with this stuff, its great!) In the previous book Lore brought back to life Kynan, a good friend of his brothers in that book, and now he has been hired to assassinate Kynan and he must do so in order to be freed from his contract and keep his sister, Sin, alive. To make matters worse he is on a 96 hour deadline and Kynan is being protected by a 2000 year old guardian angel, Idess. Now, you would think that meeting the man/woman of your dreams would be under better circumstances than a fight to death to protect or kill, but in Ione's book, think again.

    The chemistry between these two is hot and the way each of them put one another before the other is truly touching, especially when they don't realize they are doing it. Once again, these two have been put to the test of saving humanity by Ione and the action unveiled in the book makes for a heart stopping, entertaining read. I was salivating while reading this book. The attraction between man and woman was sizzling, enchanting, and more importantly, convincing. The shameless part of me wishes that there was more. More sex, more funny interactions, more moments where Lore and Idess kick major butt.

    It was a fun book to read and once again, I feel as though I have made some new friends. I am looking forward to the book with Sin which comes out in August/September and I believe it will be a hit because even though the book focused on Lore, Sin had her parts and stole the show when she did. She has a combination of humor, strength, and wicked sexy ways about her that readers will come to enjoy.

    Once again, I highly suggest that readers look into the Demonica series. Ms. Ione's writing, characters, and plots continue to develop and improve, making each story even better than the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    Great Series!!

    I loved these books- My favorite is the fist and this one but they are all great. I can not wait for the next- Sin is a bad @*!.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Keep Up Because the Action Never Stops!

    Lore has been very bad man doing very bad things for a very long time. He has served as a personal assassin killing for money and the opportunity to gain his freedom as well as his twin sister's for so long he can't remember what freedom tastes like. He is half-human and half-incubus but the feelings he should have as a human are long gone and except for his sister he cares for no one not even the brothers he recently discovered he had. He has great powers but very destructive and he has the ability to give and take life but it is with the touch of his tattooed arm that can cause death. While he is so close to freedom from the man who has controlled his destiny for thirty years that all it will take is one more kill and he is done. Free to live his life as he wants and not have the threat of constant torture and pain with him every moment of every day.

    But it turns out that one more kill is not going to be easy because this man he is to kill is the best friend of his brothers and they will do whatever to stop Lore in this quest. On the way to fulfill his obligation the strangest thing happens to Lore - he runs into an angel. Not your ordinary run of the mill angel but one that is ready to ascend to heaven and get her wings and the only thing she has to do to get there is keep the man Lore is set to kill alive. Idess is part of a band of angels that were conceived and not created by the hand of God so she has to earn the right to be in heaven and she is almost there but Lore was not going to make this easy. They fight and she wins, they fought again and he is becomes the master but in the end the battle they both lost was one to love. The longer they held out on displaying their true feelings the harder the fall was for both of them. Each had been celibate to protect their life and heart but something broke down all the walls and while the battles for all things holy raged on these two found something pure and simple in the fight, love.

    This latest book in the Demonica Series is the most complicated and the reader is drawn into a magical but sinister world of smoke, ghosts, mirrors and outright evil. There is so much going on it is imperative you pay attention to everything because the detail you miss is the one that is key to the entire structure of the book. You do not have to read the other books prior to this one but I highly suggest it because each of them that came before is as engrossing and downright amazing.

    Mary Gramlich ~ ("The Reading Reviewer") ~ www.marygramlich.com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great series!!! Great book!!

    This was such a good book!!! The series is amazing and I have been waiting so long to here Lore's story and I loved it!!! Lore and Idess are such an amazing couple with struggles to overcome!!! They both have regrets from there pasts which in the end brings them together!!! Such a great book with so many new charaters and updates on the old!!!! I can't wait for the next book to see what happens with sin!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ecstasy in Book Form

    New York Times best-selling author Larissa Ione grew up reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz. She began writing horror and fantasy, but soon learned to love romance. She is able to combine her two loves into one genre- paranormal romance. She also writes under the pen name Sydney Croft. Titles include: Seduced by the Storm, Pleasure Unbound, Hot Nights Dark Desires, Unleashing the Storm, Wet Dreams, Snow Bound, Riding the Storm, Flesh to Fantasy, and Shadow Play. Her title, Pleasure Unbound was named Best Paranormal Romance of 2008 in the First Annual Reviewers Choice Awards at Romance Novel TV. She was born in Oregon but resides now in Virginia.

    Idess is an earthbound angel trying to complete her last assigned duty before finally ascending into Heaven. Her wild side has gotten her into trouble before and this could be her last chance at redemption. The task? To protect the very human that Lore (a half-breed Seminus demon) is being forced to assassinate. If Lore does not complete his mission to kill his half-brother, his twin sister will die. If Idess does not protect the human, she will not ascend. Torn between duty and desire, both angel and demon must join forces and fight their attraction, because an enemy from the past is rising again, hell-bent on revenge- and this time, he doesn't plan to fail.

    This is book four in the Demonica series, with Pleasure Unbound, Desire Unchained, and Passion Unleashed coming before it. Though this book is part of a series, it stands alone and it is not necessary to have read the previous ones to understand this one. However, I highly recommend doing so, as you'll get more from the read and the books were great.

    Now here's an author who knows her conflict well. Pinning angel against demon and good against evil, to make an argument for the importance of family and loyalty, all the while adding forbidden lust and love to the mix. Yeah, this was a stellar, fascinating, steamy read. Following the books with previous characters, former enemies, and new ones made for exceptional secondary characters and side-stories. Flaws and all, you'll fall in love with demons, rooting for them all the way. The descriptive and imaginative setting draws you into this fantasy world and holds you captive. By the time you are finished, the ordinary world seems dull, and you want more of Larissa Ione's. A recommended read!

    Kelly Moran,
    Author and Reviewer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend - Must read if you love paranormal romance!

    Larissa Ione has created a great paranormal series with her Demonica Series. She weaves her characters' story lines together well and includes her characters from previous books in the latest one. I always love when you get to see what is going on with the previous couple that you read about.
    Lore is just one of several great alpha males in the Demonica series. He is a mster assassin who is pitted against his love interest when he is ordered to kill the very man that she has been ordered to protect.

    If you love Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series, you will love this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    4.5 Stars

    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 310; Story Pages: 286
    Demonica series, book #4
    Lore & Idess' story.
    Lore: the unknown 4th seminus demon brother; can kill with just a touch.
    Idess: an earthbound angel, basically a guardian angel.
    Like how the concept of the story came together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Larissa Lone doesn't disappoint!!!

    Larissa Lone doesn't disappoint!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I love it!!!

    I love Larrisa Ione's writing and the world she takes you into when you are reading her books. She never lets me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    The absolute best

    The absolute best of the series. Ione has outdone herself. When you can feel the grief and pain of the character; feel their loss, you know the author has developed the characters to the point of believable in an, of course, unbelieveable world. Rivetting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    BEST SERIES !!

    Wow i loved alll the books so far but this one is my favorite loved lore and "angel" loll read all these books !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    Highly Recommend this series.

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Awesome!

    Another good one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Hot!

    Fabuleous read! Lots happening! Thus far, my favorite characters are Eidolon, Wraith and now Sin. Love Eidolon because he's the voice of reason, Wraith, the family bad boy and Sin, the family bad girl who has lots of sass. The story had lots of twists and turns which always kept the book exciting from beginning to end. Looking forward to the next book in this series. Yum!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    The best so far

    Lore was the hottest & best demon so far. He & his Angel melt the pages. By far the best & most well written story. The tension & buildup are completely worth it, could not put this one down. Five stars deserved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read!

    Ecstasy Unveiled is the forth book in the Demonica series. Each book in this series keeps getting better and better. We meet Lore in a prior book and really want to know his story. Here is your chance. Lore is made to kill someone and Idess can't let that happen. How they go about stopping it makes a wonderful fast moving story. Throughout the story you keep cheering them on. So much happens that you really need to read this series in order to get the true picture of the story that runs from book to book. All the stories are wonderful and worth the time to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great read

    Love this book. Great continue to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 489 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25