Customer Reviews for

Eden

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Marvin

Hey peoplez

posted by Anonymous on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Ok so..

I see people read these books and people who have not want to probably read what other people think about the books before they buy them. So people can read the reviews please go somewhere else and have your twelve page chatroom party. I was searching some books and i h...
I see people read these books and people who have not want to probably read what other people think about the books before they buy them. So people can read the reviews please go somewhere else and have your twelve page chatroom party. I was searching some books and i had a mistype. If you search frant There is a place with lots of books and no reviews at all. This is just a friendly question and other people are annoyed by the scavenger hunts and chatrooms and clubs on the reviews where they find out what other people thought of books.
The reviews were not ment to be a social network. Thank you!

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    I still love this trilogy, but Eden is my least favorit










    I still love this trilogy, but Eden is my least favorite of the three. The first half, or 2/3 of the book, I LOVED. Adored. Once the group makes there way into Jerusalem, I didn't enjoy it much. Between Nina's stubborness and for lack of a better word, whining and all the suspense leading up to the big battle at the end, that doesn't seem that big once it's there, I didn't enjoy the end on my first read. But that's not to say this isn't a fantastic trilogy everyone should at least try!

    SPOILER




    I'm not one for a good HEA that gives you marriage and a baby. Usually when the kids come along, I feel like it's a way to make dumb girls happy with a sappy ending. That's not how this novel goes, at all - it's written so much better than that, but originally, that's where my disappointment grew. After I got over that and read Eden again, I was much happier with it.

    I still LOVE the Providence series, and I love the tied up ending we get. I adore the characters Jamie gives us through this series and wouldn't trade them.

    If you were disappointed the first read through, try it again. It's much better on the second go-round!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Wonderful

    Wonderful series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Thunderstorm

    "I'm here."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Loved

    One of my favorites! Read it in two days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Liked it, Didn't love it.

    I thought it was a good read, though it wasn't something that I had keep reading. It didn't get me that excited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Eden was and exciting story that brought the series to a pleasant end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great Trilogy!

    This trilogy by Jamie McGuire was a great read. I highly recommend this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Lovee

    I loved this series but i was disapointed in how many mistakes the third book had. There were a few sentences that were missing words and didn't make sense. However, once i started reading the series i couldnt stop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Amazing

    So sad that its over but it was an exellent ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    This was a great conclusion to the series! I highly suggest read

    This was a great conclusion to the series! I highly suggest reading this series as well as Jamie's book "Beautiful Disaster". I look forward to reading more of her books in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1