Customer Reviews for

Eden

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rating should be at least 25 stars

    I have listened to Sarah's Eden over 100 times and love it every time. I love the intensity when the music changes in #6 and #13 tracks. Depending on my mood, I love all tracks at different times. I also purchased the video and it is also fantastic. Owning this CD has changed my opinion of opera. The variety in this album goes from contemporary to classical and exemplifies the perfection of Sarah and her voice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Eden by Sarah Brightman

    This is a very nice collection of some of her earlier recordings. It contains a nice variety of music selections.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Sarah is my favorite singer

    Her voice is always wonderful to hear.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome stuff

    I never thought I liked opera until I listened to Sarah Brightman. "Deliver Me" and "Eden" are my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A lOVELY CD.A MUST TO GET.

    I really enjoyed this lovey album.I fall a sleep to it with my son in my arm's at night.And he love.S it to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!

    I got this for Christmas. I was a Sarah Brightman fan before, but this just blew me away! This is now my favorite cd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    I bought this CD after I heard one of Sarah's songs on the radio. I love it! Sarah's voice is gorgous and I would recommend it to any Sarah Brightman fan or Phantom of the Opera fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enchanting

    I bought this on a recommendation from a friend - needless to say - I became an instant fan. I snatched up old albums and even caught her while on the La Luna tour. I had no idea what ''Un Jour Il Viendra'' was about but I could FEEL it was about love. Listen to it... listen to her version of ''My Heart Will Go On''... gives me chills everytime I listen. Eden is my favorite album by Sarah Brightman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brightman is truly talented & her music is a work of art.

    Sarah Brightman is absolutely remarkable. Her music is so inspiring and breathtaking. After purchasing her most recent CD I now own 4 of her CD's & plan to buy all of them. Every CD is a masterpiece. Her voice is so Angelic & her music leaves you in awe. I am a real music fan & enjoy a wide range of music including pop, jazz, classical, R&B, and I can truly say that Ms. Brightman's music is my top favorite. She should win lots and lots of Grammy's. Keep up the good work Brightman, & I look forward to your next release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eden

    I'm one of her biggest fan.Sarah should come again to Florida,sorry for me that I couldn't attend her concert.The way how she sounds and the lyrics,awsome.God bless her talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eden

    Today my mom bought me Sarah Brightman's''Eden''cd and I was so excited I was reping the paper like crazy and until I listened to the first music.Me and mom we were satisfied.Thanks,Sarah.Hearing her lovely voice is superb explendid.I enjoy all her music.Also,today the whole day me and mom we've listened the cd about 20 times and it's just the best of the best.Sarah is not only beautiful but talented singer.Please come to Florida!!!!!You've got to admit it she's one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay, okay, I have my final say:

    ''Eden'' IS a pretty damn good album, being the first sequel to ''Time To Say Goodbye'' and the predecessor for ''La Luna,'' which isn't that bad to tell you the truth. I took off one star because track 4 has an ANNOYING Latin sound, but hey. Take it easy there. Must be one of those famous ''crossover'' tracks she's damn good at, but it isn't the surprising bit that ''A Question of Honour'' is. Still, with the same qualities she always had, Sarah could very well become the most successful ''cover girl'' since.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE GREAT LISTEN!

    One day I was in K-Mart looking for a good Horror book when I stumbled across a CD listening station. I pressed Sarah Brightman's CD 'EDEN' because the cover was alluring somehow, and there I had my first mystical experience with S.B. I heard a little sample of the song 'Eden' and instantly feel in love with it. I just had to have it, so a week later I bought it and hated it dreadfully! I was embarrassed to even listen to it. I was thinking, my God, am I listening to classical music? Gross! But after grueling weeks of listening to it I slowly but surely became mesmerized by its fascinating journeys as it lured me into the music world of contemporary pop and breath taking ballets. Surely enough this is now one of my all-time favorite CD's. I mainly listen to Rock and Alternitive music but believe it or not I now listen to some classical, though to be honest with you, its not one of my favorite styles of music...I especially enjoyed her song 'Anytime, Anywhere'. In this song her soprano vocals are spine tingling and the pop chorus is hauntingly beautiful. Its pace is fast with both pop and classical. This CD is truly a must-have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Life-Altering Experience!!!

    I was fortunate to be present at Sarah's concert of the same name. I had enjoyed the c.d. for some time but to see it performed live was virtually indescribable. Once in our lives do we ever experience something that truly changes who we are inside. Sarah's music has that ability, and the ''Eden'' c.d. is definitely among the best. Be careful, guys! Put this c.d. on for your girlfriends and things may start to smoke...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Relaxing

    I loved this CD. It is the first Sarah Brightman CD that I have gotten so far besides ''The Phantom of the Opera.'' She has such a flawless beautiful voice that I admire (being a singer myself.) I recomend this to any person that likes any kind of music. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT CD WITH AMBIENT QUALITIES

    I had never heard of Sarah Brightman until the CD cover caught my attention at the listening station of the music store. I don't like Broadway or Classical, but when I gave the CD a listen, I truly felt like her voice is what an angel, or a siren might sound like. Beautiful is an understatement. Her voice coupled with the dramatic elements of the songs on this album just take you to another place. I recently bought her Eden Live concert on DVD, and it's incredible when you see her sing live, and her voice sounds unbelievably better!! Awesome CD, even for those who don't like Broadway or classical. All my friends seem to enjoy it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Voice

    The voice of an angel and looks that would entice a man to make a deal with the devil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A FANTASTIC COLLECTION

    This CD is a fantastic collection of works performed by an amazing artist! Sarah's work is absolutely fantastic on this CD. I also bought the video of the Eden concert! I saw a clip of it and was inticed to do so! It is nothing short of magnificent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEAUTIFUL MUSIC, BEAUTIFUL VOICE

    BROWSING IN A SMALL SHOP WHILE ON VACATION, THE BACKGROUND MUSIC BECAME A SUDDEN QUESTION TO THE SALES CLERK...'WHAT IS THAT BEAUTIFUL MUSIC PLAYING?' WITHIN 5 MINUTES THE SHOP SOLD EVERY LAST 'EDEN' CD THEY HAD...FOR US AT THE BACK OF THE LINE, WE HAD TO GO ELSEWHERE TO BUY THIS CD....WONDERFUL!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BRAVO

    I ordered Eden after hearing Anytime, Anywhere as background music on a figure skating program this weekend. I was not familiar with Sarah prior to that, but she's great and I'm back on line ordering more of her works. Thanks for prompt delivery - ordered on Sunday, received on Tuesday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2