Customer Reviews for

The Edge (FBI Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    don't bother

    Loved this series, but hated this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Disappointed

    I usually love Catherine Coulter books. This one was a real disappointment. The book just kind of rambled on and the plot was boring and disjointed. Let's hope the next one in the series is better than this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Sherlock was fussing over Mac when he was out of bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Highly recommended - you must check it out

    This book is a great read - it has everything. Once you start reading you don't want to put the book down until you find out what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Very enjoyable reads!!!

    I enjoy this FBI Series as it has familiar characters that carry into new characters with each book. As a mystery book reader, these are easy and enjoyable reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Good book

    Ive read this before and loved it. Good book for a long trip

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Outstanding

    I am hooked. I have started reading the FBI series and I love them. Keeps you guessing and entertained. For a curl up with a book day can't ask for any better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Recommended

    Good story line, but like her first three, man meets woman in distress, marries woman in distress. Needs to be a little different scenario.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable Reading

    There were parts of this book that were a bit far fetched and made the FBI look a bit incompetent. For the most part, the story moved right along. I enjoy the FBI series with Savage and Sherlock but found that other books in the series were more suspenseful. Not an outstanding book but a enjoyable light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2010

    Was just okay.

    Not extremely familiar with this author. Will try another of her books to see what I think. It may be narrow minded of me to judge the author by only one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    Great Book

    This book has a mixture of romance and mystery. I love how Catherine Coulter puts in a romantic twist mixed in with thrilling mysteries. It keeps you wanting to read to find out whats next. I love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Edge

    Another exciting book by Catherine Coulter. She is one of the best authors I have read so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    Reservations, just ok.

    Disappointing but reasonably entertaining. I found the characters strange and confusing. I lost the point in a lot of the dialogue and found it very shallow. Story lacked common sense to a large extent and was a little hard to follow. Just not as good as her earlier novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Really great

    This book was outstanding, it kept me in suspense the whole time. I would definately reccomend this to anyone who liked Coulter's previouse books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2005

    Not up to par for Coulter

    I really enjoyed the earlier books about the FBI agents(especialy Sherlock and Savich) and so I was looking forward to reading about Sherlock's pal, Mac. Unfortunately, it was almost as though a totally different person wrote this book - the dialogue was stilted and in some places really dumb. The characters acted totally 'unbelievable' and the story line was so inconsistent that it was really hard to follow. I wanted to throw this book away, but I kept reading thinking the author would get back on track - it never happened. The FBI wouldn't allow these characters to even enter their building, much less be an agent. It's really a pathetic book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    Energizer

    The book I read was well put togather but the story just kept going and going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2001

    Coulter

    Very good book. All her others are on my Christmas list! :) It was very suspensful and not at all predictable. The ending came as a big surprise. Overall: one of the best books i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2000

    Missed the Mark

    I was dissappointed with this story. The male lead was written in a confusing manner. What form of tough FBI agent walks into a house an notices the whimsical styling of the tile and the type of weave of the fabric on the accent pieces? I couldn't quite understand the motivations of the characters, or at least how they got them to the circumstances around which the story was built. Plausibility was missing and too much of the dialog was cliche.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2000

    Good but other titles are better

    I liked this book, it was fast reading, but i think her perviuos novels were slightly better(the early novels)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    A good book but hard to follow.

    I have read everything this author has written, but was very disappointed in this story. Thestory line dragged at the beginning and then rushed to the end. Coulter's other suspensful novels were great, but this one did not have the character or story development of those books. It was very confusing and slow moving. Still glad that I read it . . .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7