Customer Reviews for

Edge of Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    WOW! 007 and Jason Bourne have nothing on Saint!

    I LOVE Beverly Jenkins. I have yet to read a novel of hers that I did not enjoy. In my opinion she is simply the best. I couldn't wait to read "The Edge of Dawn" (Saint story). After reading Sarita's story in "The Edge of Midnight" I was hooked on the storyline and the characters. I love how the fiesty, strong-willed, subborn, brave, and intelligent women in these stories challenge the toughest of men and give them a run for their money. "The Edge of Dawn" was very action packed with almost nonstop thrilling situations. Saint is definitley the inspector gadget/007/Jason Bourne hero with his life saving jacket of gismos and gadgets. At the same time even with his knowledge and expertice, he has that softer side especially when it comes to protecting the fiesty Narice. Narice has definitely had her her share of drama in this story and did all the women of the world proud with her roll with the punches attitude and quick thinking. Just the fact that she drove a SUV through a store to help out her hero gave her cool points with me. Gotta love it! If you like action with some romance thrown in this book is a must read, as well as "The Edge of Midnight" (read "The Edge of Mignight first if you can). I can't wait for future books to come.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    This was an ok read. Some parts where interesting. Others seemed

    This was an ok read. Some parts where interesting. Others seemed to drag a bit. My real peeve was that's certain parts seemed recycled from one of the her previous novels. I felt like I was reading the same thing twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Not as good as I had expected.

    The romantic parts dragged on, more than necessary and took away from the rest of the story. I found myself skipping some parts in order to move on. Though I did enjoy the rest of the story it could not compete with David Balducci and others of that genre.






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Very good read

    As usual another great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Awesome!

    Just like all of Beverly Kenkins' books this one is Awesome as well. The whole series is great. Highly reccommend all her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Mystery At Its Best

    Beverly Jenkins Edge of Dawn is sure to capture readers attention and coming back for more. Edge of Dawn is perfect for both mystery and romance lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Suspense novel

    What a wonderful follow-up of the Edge of Midnight. I enjoyed this book immensely. I am a James Bond fan and now I have the Black version of it in this novel. St. Martin(Saint) was awesome, he was 007 and In Like Flint all in one. Ms. Jenkins did an incredible job in writing this suspense novel with a little romance. I'm on to the next sequel, Black Lace, Drake's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    I am forever Addicted!!!

    I loved this book! I had to go and purchase the other two books in the series. I am a first time reader of Mrs. Jenkins books, but I am forever a fan I went to Barnes & Nobles and put on order five of her other titles that caught my eye, I am looking forward to a good snow storm :-) I am ready to stay in and read. I could not put this book down even at the stop lights while driving I was reading it. I finished it in two days could have done it in one but did not want it to end so quickly. when I finished the book I wanted more and more. So I am re-reading it again and waiting for my other orders to come in so that I can feast. Mrs. Jenkins has an incrediable gift in writing...thank you so much for sharing it with us Mrs. Jenkins. I look forward for more to in 2006!! A new reading fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2005

    Simply Fantastic

    I recently in the last six months discovered Ms. Jenkins and have since read almost all her books. I am an avid reader as well as a writer myself and I can honestly say she is in a class all by herself. If she writes it I will read it! You can't go wrong reading any of her books. I am a fan for life!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2005

    Just fabulous...

    I am a huge fan of Beverly Jenkins' books. I love how she has maintained the historical elements, but has added a modernized feel to this latest series (Edge of Dawn and Edge of Midnight)of books. The story of Sarita and Saint is refreshing and breath-taking. I can't wait to read Black Lace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2005

    GREAT GREAT GREAT

    Omg this book was so good. It was the first Beverley Jenkins book i have read. I just couldn't stop reading it. My librarian even recommended it to me. Now i can't wait to read The Edge of midnight that one must be good too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fabulous thriller

    After burying her father, thirty-seven years old Narice Jordan takes a taxi to the Detroit Airport so she can fly to her Baltimore home. However, the driver abducts her demanding she tell him what her dad did with the ¿Eye of Sheba¿ diamond. Narice insists she knows nothing. Anthony ¿Saint¿ St. Martin arrives to rescue Narice, but he and the driver Arthur Ridley know he each other. Ridley warns Narice not to trust the Saint as he will take her to edge, but eventually dump her once he achieves his objective, the diamond.--- Narice did not need the warning as she trusts no man even as the Saint treats her nice and she is attracted to him. Still she knows he has an agenda that obviously ties back to the missing diamond that Ridley insisted her father stole. As Narice insists she knows nothing, she and the Saint fall in love, but can she trust him with her heart and perhaps her life since the diamond is his obvious target.--- Known for her incredible historical novels, Beverly Jenkins has effortlessly switched gears to the romantic suspense genre with this tense thriller, her second sub-genre offering (see at THE EDGE OF MIDNIGHT). The tale is action packed, provides interesting Black history tidbits, and stars two wonderful protagonists. Though Saint is a bit stereotyped as an action antihero, readers will appreciate his role as a rare in novels African-American champion while Narice brings freshness to the fast-paced plot. As expected, Ms. Jenkins provides the audience with a fabulous thriller.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2004

    Could Not Turn the Pages Fast Enough

    Yet another fabulous book by Ms Jenkins. Action and adventure from the first page to the last. Great dialogue between Saint and Narice. A nice update on Myk and Sarita...but, don't tell us that Saint was raised by his mother and four sisters and never mention them again (Edge of Midnight). Or that he learned to cook from his foster Grandmother while living with her and Sarita, if he was raised with a mother and four sisters. Sorry, but I am sort of a detail nerd when I read. Otherwise, I loved this book and looking forward to Drake's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2004

    Fabulous Reading

    Again and again, Ms. Jenkins weaves a wonderful story! I read it anticipating a captivating story and was not disappointed. Saint was all that and then more! Narice, an awesome sista! As a couple..da bomb! Ms. Jenkins, well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2