Customer Reviews for

Edge of Twilight (Wings in the Night Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2005

    Wonderous

    This book has become my favorite book off all time, It kept me at the edge of my seat. After school work I grabbed it and read. I would read it for hours day in and out when I realized it was over I had to have more! I loved this book due to the suspence, the characters emotions and power of loving eachother. Even my relationship is stronger thanks to this book. The chemistry between the two lovers made even my head spin. I intend to read many more of Maggie Shatne's books. I was truly amazed by this book and I have already read it more than 5 times. And I'm going to read it again...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    We continue the story of Amber Lily in book 10 of Wings in the N

    We continue the story of Amber Lily in book 10 of Wings in the Night. After the evens in book 8, her life has changed drastically. She has learned to be more independent and more dependent at the same time. She understands that she is something new and different. And while some will view that as something to be cherished and protected, others (like DPI) view it as a new subject to tear apart and figure out. 




    We also get to meet Edge - a young vampire (all things considered) that is set to find the last remaining DPI agent and make sure he dies a horrible death. That's all well and good, but Amber Lily has her own reasons for hunting the man down, and she needs him alive. 




    They have quite an interesting romance, but I didn't feel as if that was the highlight of the book. More and more new and different things are discovered (I really wish I could say more - but I would give way too much away). The main focus of the story didn't seem to be so much about the romance at times, but about continuing the storyline of the vampires I've come to love reading about. Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of very romantic scenes and it definitely should be considered a paranormal romance, but there was just too much else going on at the same time. Some of the more hardcore romance readers may not get into this as much as I did. 




    There seems to be some very fun and exciting things to come for our little group. There's a short story at the end of this one to set the hooks for book #11 - and it sounds very exciting. We got to meet a "young" Rhiannon in it and it solidified her as one of my favorites - the pet panther helps a bit too. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    loved the wings in the night series its what got me hooked on ma

    loved the wings in the night series its what got me hooked on maggie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    This is the first book I ever read in this series. I fell in lov

    This is the first book I ever read in this series. I fell in love with it from the start. There is nothing typical in this vampire story. Ms. Shayne tells a wonderful tale. I love gothic and vampire romances and if you do as well you will love this book, and the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    Maggie really came through on this book! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Very nice

    I was a little shocked at the end but things happen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2006

    Magnificent

    I couldn't put it down. After reading this one, I became obsessed with the characters and had to track down every book from her Wings in the Night collection. Can't wait to read Prince of Twilight!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    I fell in love with it!!

    I loved this book; I could not put it down. I have just recently started to read books by Maggie Shayne, but I must say I am impressed. Her books have been geting better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2005

    loved it

    Enjoyed all of it I had to find the rest of the books read those then reread this one and enjoyed even more.Twilight Begins Born in Twilight Twilight Hunger At Twilight Blue Twilightect. Enjoy Micki

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    What Can i Say!!

    This Book surprised Me All the way through. I could not put it Down And I nearly Died from the suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    Pure Brilliance

    Edge of Twilight is a great story. The characters were memorable and the plot was compelling. I loved this book from beginning to end, do not be surprised to find yourself unable to put this book down once you start reading it. Maggie Shayne has done a wonderful job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2004

    Loved it!!!

    I wasn't too crazy with her previous vampire romance book ('Embrace the Twilight'), so I wasn't sure I wanted to read this one. Finally, I bought it out of curiousity, and I must admit that I couldn't put it down once I began reading it. Wonderful character development! Excellent strong story! I cried, I laughed...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    Not the best but...

    I admit this book was compeling with the twists that you don't expect from the vampires. The first half of the book was brilliant, the chemistry between Edge and Amber were great, but things started to slow down, and it wasn't as adventuerous as some of the other things in this book or others that she had written. i still love every other book that she has written that i have read and i love the incorporation (sp) of characters from other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    Can you say WOW!

    I am not normally a romance reader, but my mom handed this book to me and I thought I'd give it a try. Wow! Plot is interesting with vivid characters. The 'romance' portion is steamy and well written. Maggie Shayne has won me over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2004

    a wonderful book

    This is one of the best books that I have ever come across. It is wonderfly writen and for those people like me that enjoy things of the night this book is a great book for you. Maggi Shayne shows romance and suspense in one book and it turns out to be a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2004

    Great paranormal romance

    In 1959, Edge being the oldest and most experienced of the Gang of Five serves as a surrogate farther to his four fledglings. The youngest returns home to tell them how she drank blood from some stud that peed in his pants before she took his Rolex and wallet. Edge leaves to locate one of his children who failed to return home. When he comes back alone, he finds his four vampire children dead and the watch missing. Edge vows to kill Frank Stiles, the man who peed in his pants......................................... Forty years later Edge still hunts down Frank though he previously killed this hated human. He learns that Frank comes back to life due to something involving the ¿Child of Promise¿ that Frank once held prisoner. Edge believes that this ¿Child¿, the only known half human and half vampire in existence can lead him to Frank. When the legendary ¿child¿ Amber Lily travels to assist a human friend dying from cancer, she runs into Edge. As they become acquainted they fall in love though she knows he is using her. Neither understands that their agendas match, as she needs Frank who used his experiments on her to learn how to cheat death................................... EDGE OF TWILIGHT is an engaging vampire romance starring two exceptional protagonists. The support cast is a delight as each one wants to keep Amber safe in a cocoon and none including the heroine trusts Edge. Though the timeline seems inexplicable as to why Edge failed to kill Frank in the first three decades plus after the fledgling murders occurred and before he kidnapped Amber, fans will appreciate this engrossing supernatural romantic suspense................................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2