Customer Reviews for

Edge of the Enforcer

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    I love, love, love your books!  I own the all and I can't say wh

    I love, love, love your books!  I own the all and I can't say which one I love more.  I am thrilled by the characters, the story lines, the hot, hot hot scenes and everything in between.  I am a life long fan.  I can't wait till your next book. Thank you! 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Oh, how I love C. Sinclairs books!!

    I have read every one of her books and have never been disappointed. Of course, some are better than others, but they are all four stars or higher. This book does follow the standard romance novel suspense playbook...heroine has dark past and is saved by hero from evil. But no one does tough, strong, alpha to the core male with the heart of gold better than Sinclair. If you want SUPER HOT sex and make you melt love and affection this is your author and one of your books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Wow

    I really loved this book great way to bring all the characters together it was a great read sad when it ended!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    OMG

    Wow I loved this book, like any good book I would have to say it is too short, lol. Great follow up on all the previous characters and their lives. Yay!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Keeps getting better

    Wow great read I didn't stop I'll I was done just was sad I couldn't just start reading another new book by her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Loved all of her books . Can't wait for more HOT HOT books.

    Loved all of her books . Can't wait for more HOT HOT books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Once again Cherise takes us into the lives of the Masters and Su

    Once again Cherise takes us into the lives of the Masters and Subs of Dark Haven. It's always great to revisit old friends and neighbors! These books are so well written that reading them is not like reading a story, it's like going into another world and living the story. You feel the emotions, you experience the heartbreak, you sizzle from the heat! In this book we get to know Lindsey, one of the receptionists at The Dark Haven BDSM club, and DeVries, the club "enforcer". He's a sadist known for his harsh punishments. The odds are against them as they fight their own demons and the many obstacles between them. A story expertly woven to keep the reader involved right up until the end! Donna Cheatle (Brazen Bibliophile)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    AWESOME BOOK

    This was an awesome book to read. Cherise Sinclair always keeps her characters included in her series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    I love this series

    Some more than others..but all are very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Another great book from Cherise!!!

    Another great book from Cherise!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    deVries is a Security Specialist, occasional mercenary, and a Sa

    deVries is a Security Specialist, occasional mercenary, and a Sadist.  He had no intention of getting hooked on Lindsey, a cute submissive.  He needs a masochist.  She sure does have a sassy mouth though and as hard has may try to fight it he is drawn to her. But he has found out that her ID is forged and she is keeping something from him.  Well, he will get to the bottom of it one way or the other.  He is the Enforcer of Dark Haven after all.  




    Lindsey is running from her past and false murder charges and ends up landing in San Francisco.  This is were she finds the notorious BDSM club Dark Haven and this is also were she meets deVries, the Enforcer.  She is drawn to him instantly!  She can handle some pain but nothing like what deVries can dish out.  Will it ever work?




    Dang!!!  I freaking loved this book!  In this series and in the Shadowlands series, I have always had a thing for the Sadists!  This book kept me on edge the entire time and the scenes were SMOKING HOT!  I loved the Violet Wand Scene at the condo!  Phew!  I can’t wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    So freaking good!

    Such a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Another hit for Cherise

    Master Sam move over there is a new Sadist in town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    OMG!! DeVries is one hot and sexy male! We get to see his softer

    OMG!! DeVries is one hot and sexy male! We get to see his softer side and fall in love with him just as Lindsey does. Bossy, Protective, overbearing, and grade A bonafide sadist Alexander "Zander" DeVries may just be the hottest Dom in this series. Both Lindsey and Zander have several issues that need worked through and their journey is absolutely thrilling! I could have kept reading more about them. I was sad when the book ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Loved this book

    Loved this boook. Finished in 2 days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Falling for a sadist...ouch

    Lindsay and Zander both had issues with trust and Lindsay's secrets to deal with. They did so with humor, friendship, and pain. Falling for a sadist...ouch. But an ouch with love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    I LOVED THIS ADDITION TO THE DARK HAVEN SERIES! SO WORTH THE WAI

    I LOVED THIS ADDITION TO THE DARK HAVEN SERIES! SO WORTH THE WAIT!
    Cherise Sinclair did it again and released another excellent book! Without any spoilers she managed to portray DeVries sadism with an equal balance to Lindsey's willingness to submit and adapt to a new level of acceptance and limits that she did not believe she had. The couple faced some challenges and struggles but in the end prevailed and boy was it fun to follow along! I can not wait to see what Cherise Sinclair comes up with next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Very good waited for it to be released from mid till it became a

    Very good waited for it to be released from mid till it became avable. Own all of cherise sinclaires book , not one of them dispoints, well worth the cost .Waiting for 1001 nights , am rereadingclub shadowland suffering withdraws.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Donna briody buccella

    FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!!!!!! Omg I missed the Dark Haven gang. Zander wheww, dayum, strong fierce sexy loving hot DOM!!! LOVED THIS
    THIS WAS FANTASTIC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Awesome

    It just doesn't get any better than Cherise Sinclair. Each book of hers I read, I think "this is it, this is my favorite" and then she gift's the world with a new book.

    At over 260 pages on my nook, I was at first disappointed, especially at the length/cost. But let me tell you, with Ms. Sinclair, you really do get what you pay for. She gets more story into one paragraph than other writers do in one chapter.

    Awesome book; hot hot hot; made me laugh and cry; and of course, made me sad when it was finished. Not because it wasn't a complete book but because I just didn't want to leave Ms. Sinclair's world. Or Zander and Lynsey.

    I did NOT recieve an arc for this review. I bought this book the second I saw it released. And stayed up all night reading it. When I read the last page, I wanted to start again on pg 1. It's just that good.

    Great book. Amazing book. Incredible book. I need the next Cherise Sinclair book RIGHT NOW!!!! Please?

    So go ahead, take a chance on this book. But not if you don't want hot, hot, scorching BDSM, the Enforcer doesn't mess around. But not if you don't want a book that is so much more than hot, hot, scorching BDSM, Ms. Sinclair doesn't mess around, either.

    I only wish I had more than 5 stars to give.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2