Customer Reviews for

Edward's Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    OMG

    My teacher was reading this book in class and I wanted to finish it faster so I got it. My sister read it and said it was sad. I was crying when he wasn't gone and it was the best book ever.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    good book!

    At the begining a baby is born and his name was edward and all his brother jake could talk about was his eyes. At the end there was a life changing expiriance for every one in edwards family espetually jake. Read the rest to find out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    You have to read this!!!!:)

    A great story that gets you to love the main chararcter and teaches you a little bit about baseball. It captures you right at the beginning when edward is born. And then at the end the short bike ride of a life time takes an unexpected twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    Pretty good book but very sad. Made me cry. It was like you knew the people personally and you lost someone you loved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Great book

    Good but sad
    #Blackpepolebelike.......
    Im black so this is not raisist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Whitch book is this

    I cant remember the name of this book si om not rating it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Susan

    *cooks dinner in her kitchen she looks outside through the big window at the cold night*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Yo better respond edward. POST

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Susan

    Comeon wheres edward

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Edward to Susan

    Moving to res six...k?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Can i be susan

    Is that a yes?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    angiebos@comacast.net

    I now people hate reading these things but if you ever hear people say "forever alone guy" thats basicaly who I am. So please be kind and add me as a nook friend. Anyways, sad book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Great class read aloud!

    Beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    This is a beautiful story, deeply moving story artfully told by

    This is a beautiful story, deeply moving story artfully told by Patricia MacLaghlin. My 5th grade daughter and I read it for our own little book club last summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Edwards eyes

    This book was one of the best ive read in a long time. Edward connects with the reader and you feel his emotions stirring inside you. I almost cried as i read the endings. but i know that giving them to Willie was what Edward would hav wanted.
    ( if u didnt read the book yet than tht last sentence wont make sence. But im refering to Edwards eyes.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Heyy u

    What is it bout. My sister is said its sad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Very sad, but wonderful

    This book is really sad but it really is worth the money, its has every single emotion a person can feel in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    liked it alot

    i really liked it but it was soooo cunfusing, but it made my heart hurt wich is enough to say that this book is really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    Edwards Eyes

    I thought this book was very discriptive, sad, but also heart-warming. Great for ages 10 and up! I love this book so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    awesome. I Loved it

    I thought that the author did a great job talking about Edward. Edward was a wonderful character. He was so optimistic about everything. I wanted him to be my friend! The book was fantastic until he died. That was so tragic. Thanks a lot Taylor

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2