BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Effortless (Thoughtless Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 433 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(331)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I loved loved loved this book! I couldn't put it down! I could

I loved loved loved this book! I couldn't put it down! I could not get enough of Kellan &Kiera, the issues, the heartache, the love. It was a perfect story - It had my heart skipping in all the right places - the sex wasn't bad either ((blush)). I can't wait for ...
I loved loved loved this book! I couldn't put it down! I could not get enough of Kellan &Kiera, the issues, the heartache, the love. It was a perfect story - It had my heart skipping in all the right places - the sex wasn't bad either ((blush)). I can't wait for the 3rd book. I read both on my nook in about 4 days - yes, it took that long because I work full time and then some. I read these after teh 50 Shades Trilogy - and I'm sorry, but for me, it was equal - It wasn't an erotic book, it was raw love, honest to goodness first love. Did I mention I LOVED this books and Thoughtless. Love my new found author S C Stephens! Thank you for such a great series.

posted by DebA12 on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The book was extremely well-written and continued the super emot

The book was extremely well-written and continued the super emotional story of Kiera and Kellan. However, I must say that I enjoyed Thoughtless much more than I did Effortless, and what saved Effortless for me was the ending. The ending of the book was fabulous and ma...
The book was extremely well-written and continued the super emotional story of Kiera and Kellan. However, I must say that I enjoyed Thoughtless much more than I did Effortless, and what saved Effortless for me was the ending. The ending of the book was fabulous and made me grateful that I pushed through. My major complaint is that Kiera was not a likeable character. I found her to be extremely annoying and way too insecure. I was annoyed at the fact that Kellan was being treated by Kiera as though he was the one who cheated on her, when in reality it was the reverse. Kellan always gave Kiera exactly what she wanted, but yet he was always the bad guy. Yes, Kellan may have been with a lot of women, and no one wants to keep running into women that their boyfriend has been with, but Kiera behaved as though Kellan was not a single guy when he was "dating" these women, but instead had cheated on her. When in reality it was Kiera who was the one with the history of cheating. Yet, Kellan, knowing how insecure Kiera is when her boyfriend leaves, did all of these sweet and wonderful things for her to let her know that she was in his heart and always in his mind, but yet it wasn't enough for Kiera and her insecurities. Kiera overreacted to just about everything. It was so very annoying. Yes, Kellan should have told her about the phone calls, but her decision to not tell him about Denny far outweighed Kellan not telling her about some phone calls. I wanted to read more about the rest of the D-Bags and their girlfriends. There was just way too much of Kiera and her thought-processing, which was very annoying, circular and delusional.

posted by MMRNY on December 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 433 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    I loved loved loved this book! I couldn't put it down! I could

    I loved loved loved this book! I couldn't put it down! I could not get enough of Kellan &Kiera, the issues, the heartache, the love. It was a perfect story - It had my heart skipping in all the right places - the sex wasn't bad either ((blush)). I can't wait for the 3rd book. I read both on my nook in about 4 days - yes, it took that long because I work full time and then some. I read these after teh 50 Shades Trilogy - and I'm sorry, but for me, it was equal - It wasn't an erotic book, it was raw love, honest to goodness first love. Did I mention I LOVED this books and Thoughtless. Love my new found author S C Stephens! Thank you for such a great series.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Loveeeeeeeee

    First review ever, loved this book!!!!! Book number 3 where are you!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    The book was extremely well-written and continued the super emot

    The book was extremely well-written and continued the super emotional story of Kiera and Kellan. However, I must say that I enjoyed Thoughtless much more than I did Effortless, and what saved Effortless for me was the ending. The ending of the book was fabulous and made me grateful that I pushed through. My major complaint is that Kiera was not a likeable character. I found her to be extremely annoying and way too insecure. I was annoyed at the fact that Kellan was being treated by Kiera as though he was the one who cheated on her, when in reality it was the reverse. Kellan always gave Kiera exactly what she wanted, but yet he was always the bad guy. Yes, Kellan may have been with a lot of women, and no one wants to keep running into women that their boyfriend has been with, but Kiera behaved as though Kellan was not a single guy when he was "dating" these women, but instead had cheated on her. When in reality it was Kiera who was the one with the history of cheating. Yet, Kellan, knowing how insecure Kiera is when her boyfriend leaves, did all of these sweet and wonderful things for her to let her know that she was in his heart and always in his mind, but yet it wasn't enough for Kiera and her insecurities. Kiera overreacted to just about everything. It was so very annoying. Yes, Kellan should have told her about the phone calls, but her decision to not tell him about Denny far outweighed Kellan not telling her about some phone calls. I wanted to read more about the rest of the D-Bags and their girlfriends. There was just way too much of Kiera and her thought-processing, which was very annoying, circular and delusional.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    OMG GET THIS BOOK NOW AND READ IT

    Make sure you read book number one "Thoughtless". Loved this series. My goodness, i never thought a book could have so much love, drama, fights, love again, more drama - dont miss out on this book. Kiera and Kellan made you feel you were right there in the story with them.

    Can someone please send a Kellan my way!!! Man he is a hunk and a sweetheart! THIS BOOK HAD SOME HOT SEX SO GET READY!

    THIS BOOK WAS BETTER THAN 50 SHADES! I would rather see this book in the movies. I will be the first in line to buy that movie ticket. Now dont get me wrong 50 Shades was great this book is even BETTER!

    You will not be disappointed in this book. Get it!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    4.5 Stars but I had to round up because it's been a day and I&qu

    4.5 Stars but I had to round up because it's been a day and I"m still thinking about the book. Unfortunately, some of the actions of Kiera and Kellan were still irritating. If you say you've matured and grown then act like it, be honest don't act without giving the other the chance to do the same. Kiera remains a little annoying in what she keeps from her boyfriend but the author steps in before you want to yell at Kiera and throw away the book because you're thinking "no not again, not another Thoughtless."

    Of course, I rate books for their overall story and how I felt while I read it. This was an awesome romance. I can't stop thinking about Kellan and his effortless love towards Kiera even if he did irritate me at one point in the book. This read left me definitely wanting more of Kellan and Kiera. I didn't expect to be so taken by the relationship especially with the way it started in book one. I don't always think that a story should become a series or a trilogy but so far I would like another please! In this one I was so into the story I was laughing out loud and snickering.

    I definitely recommend this read for any romantics out there. It was another book I couldn't put down even to feed my family; thank goodness for Taco Tuesdays and a husband willing to pick up dinner.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Literally had my heart palpitating until the very end. Great way

    Literally had my heart palpitating until the very end. Great way to look at a relationship that starts out in a less than perfect way. I also loved that it kept up with the characters from the first book. Great read, my only complaint is that it ended....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    LOVE

    Just as amazing as Thoughless, I need more Kellan Kyle in my life ASAP!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Effortless is the continuation of Kiera and Kellan's love story.

    Effortless is the continuation of Kiera and Kellan's love story. Since their romance started while Kiera was still dating Kellan's best friend, Denny, there is a great deal of mistrust between them. Kiera is also st ruggling with her self-confindence and Kellan's rock star personna. Kellan has written her name on his heart to keep Kiera close. Kiera has to continually remind her self of Kellan's love to be able to deal with his on-stage flirting and the constant attention Kellan gets from women. Not to mention, Kiera is constantly running into people Kellan has sleep with before.

    As Kellan and Kiera have just started to find their way back to themselves, after the pain and thoughless actions from before, the D-bags are given the biggest opportunity of their lives to go on tour with another popular band for six months. Kiera must stay behind for school and both are terrified of what this seperation will mean for their relationship. Kellan is afraid Kiera will get lonely and seek solice in the arms of another. Kiera feels Kellan may be tempted to go back to his man-whore days. Both must learn to trust each other and be open and honest on a new level of intimacy.

    This book is definitely my favorite of the two. Kellan proves himself even sweeter and more dedicated to Kiera. I don't want to spoil the things he thinks up to keep Kiera thinking of him but it is swoon-worthy. Kiera is better to tolerate in this book. I think one thing that makes her hard to take is the writing(Kiera's POV) is honest and frank and yet, Kiera often lies to herself and refuses to meet her suspicions head on. If they would both just be honest!!!

    Kellan and Kiera are still completely hot and combustable together and some of their love scenes read with butterfly inducing intimacy. There is sex and drinking in this book so it definitely is not for young teens. But I would definitely recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    I read 'Thoughtless' & 'Effortless' in only a few days. I co

    I read 'Thoughtless' & 'Effortless' in only a few days. I couldn't put them down! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these books. I'm so excited that the author is currently writing a 3rd book in the series. I can't wait! Can't get enough of Kellan! I would HIGHLY recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Love this series!

    You know when you are reading a good book and it keeps you up way past your bed time? And when it's over you are a little bummed out? Well, this is one of those books! I cant wait to read more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Amazing!

    I couldnt put this series down! When i wasn't reading, I was thinking about the characters....this was a wonderful read! I hope there is more! I can't get enough of Kellan & Kiera, Anna & Griffin, and Denny!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Absolutely loved this book!!!! Couldn't put it down. Read both b

    Absolutely loved this book!!!! Couldn't put it down. Read both books in 3 days. Great love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awesome

    Wow i really loved reading this book couldn't put it down for a second this is one of the longest books i have read but it makes you craving for more can't wait till reckless comes out :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Amazing!

    Loved this story! I laughed, i cried, i fell in love with those D bags!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    I loved Thoughtless even though I wanted to kick Kiera many time

    I loved Thoughtless even though I wanted to kick Kiera many times throughout for being irritating, immature and selfish. HOWEVER, I feel she quite redeemed herself in Effortless, and the entire story just rocked!! Like everyone else, it was virtually impossible to put down; and you wanted to cry after the final page was read. So looking forward to book #3!!

    S C Stephens needs to be chained to her desk to keep cranking these type of stories out. My favorite type of leading man has always been good looking, romantic rockers who can sing a love song . . . sigh . . . and Kellan took my breath away throughout!! Best rocker series I have ever read, hands down! And I will even go so far as to say this series, thus far, was much more enjoyable for me than the 50 Shades series. S C Stephens needs to get out there and take her place in the sun -- brava!!

    My only criticism would be the length of time it took Barnes & Noble to offer this story. I couldn't keep waiting and ultimately purchased the actual book from the competition. Hope they will be more on the ball for book #3!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Enjoyed this book so much I was sorry to finish. Cannot wait fo

    Enjoyed this book so much I was sorry to finish. Cannot wait for the 3rd book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome novel

    Detailed. Long book to get lost in. Good story. Slow to start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    highly recommend

    This book kept me up until 4 a.m. I could not put it down and had to finish. I want to read the next one in the series; hurry up and publish it please. I normally do not write reviews. This is my first one and I read a lot of books. Absolutely loved the series first two books and look forward to the next. I even emailed the author I was so thrilled with the story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    SO GREAT!!

    Gets better and better could not put it down love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Great

    Was a good story line. Loved the whole series. Don't understand why it got some bad reviews. Just like with everything else people all have different taste but for me it was a really good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 433 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22