Customer Reviews for

The Egypt Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

This is a children's book that I highly recommend. Cute story and characters. Mixing up my reading to include Childrens', Teens and "grown up" books is a wonderful thing!

posted by Annibebe on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not Worth Reading

I thought it was going to be good because i love Ancient Egypt, but it was bad!!!! It was not good quality writing, and it didn't have a clear mystery. Don't read it!

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This is a children's book that I highly recommend. Cute story and characters. Mixing up my reading to include Childrens', Teens and "grown up" books is a wonderful thing!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bought is as a gift, But read it before I gave it as a gift.

    I'm 30. I bought this book for a 11 year old. I love kids books that can even bring an adult into the story. I hope she enjoyed it as much as I did!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    GOOD BOOK

    Great book for 7-12 year old's.(That's my opinion not a fact). I loved the book because it a kind a book with suspense,little action but at the same time it's funny. The best thing I liked about it was that it was a creative book and the Egypt game itself was creative too because how they had the gods, the burial, etc. The game itself is like a mini version of Egypt.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    Really great book

    In the fourth grade I was obsessed with anything having to do with ancient Egypt. I found this book in my school's library and loved it. Now it's five years later and I STILL love it, haha. I've always thought it was well-written with a good plot. I'm trying to get my nephew to read it lol.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2007

    Cool

    This book has twist in most chapters. you cant stop reading.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Hi awesome

    Read it in class then wasent paying attention chapter one and after that i was hoked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Review. Do not spoil. Five stars cuz its a good book.

    Jeez will you people just review instead of tellinb people who havent read yet the whose story? Five stars cuz its a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Marley

    Marley is a wonderful,laugh out loud,tear trigger book!
    If you are a dog lover this is a MUST read.
    So,what are you waiting for go read it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    King Mashamoisis

    My name is mashal. But in egypt i am marshamosis, boy king. For all the people that love this book and each book in the series then a blessing i place among you and become a god in the underworld. If you do not like the book then your hearts are filled with wikedness and shall have your hearts eatan by a monster in the afterlife and i place a curse upon you that all words you say will never make sense for the rest of your life... or until i am bored with you.
    P.S never ever will you people touch security! I'm warning you and will feel my wrath.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Egypt Game

    This book is great for anyone who just wants to sit down for a quick good read. If you or a child is intrested in culture or you want a child to inqure about the world that is availabule and around them this is a great book to read. My entire fourth grade class became so fasinated with Egypt after this book was read during circle time we cheekd out all the books from the libary on Egypt, and our teacher decided to do a month unit on Egypt because we were all so enthralled in it. I am now in college and still remember this book and love the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    WOW!

    This book defiantly tells what a kid sees it's. One of the best books ever written in the 21st century! If you like adventure with a twist of Mystery you'll love this book! I loved it. I'm even turning my tree house into Egypt!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2006

    It was great

    Thes book was really good because a person could realy realat to the book and I that it was realy exciting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2007

    AWSOME!

    I read this book a couple of years ago, i loved it , as soon as i finised it i was so facinated by it that i went and bought the sequal to it! it's called ' the gypsy game ' . I also loved it. I emailed ms.Snyder and begged her to begin writing another ' game ' book. I really wish they would make of movie of both of these books tehy were a great hit and i loved them...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Best book

    You shoukd read and review this book. It is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    The Great Pegasus pt 2

    TURNERS POV....I woke up in a dark room, strapped to a bed. I looked around but I couldnt see anything. A man who looked like a scientist walked into the room. "He is awake, send him to the Camp" said a voice from the darkness. Suddenly the bed moved forward on wheels. It was pushed through a slanted tunnel, the bed began to build up speed. 10 mph. Then 25. Then 50. Suddenly the tunnel ended. Still strapped down, I fell downwards from the sky. Eventually I reached the surface. From in the sky i could observe the place I was about to crash land in. There were a dozen or so cabins, all arranged in a horshoe shape. There was a fireplace, and another dozen tables. There was also a giant passageway caved into a cliff that led somewhere unknown to me. As the bed collided with the surface, it broke into parts as I was thrown away through the air. I hit the ground with a thud. "Wonder who his parent is?" "Welcome to torture, new guy". That and so many other things were said at once. I rolled over to my back and saw a about 50 other teenagers, male and female. "Welcome to Camp Demigod. There used to be camp half blood, but this is more of a POW camp then a summer camp. My name is Adrien. you?" Said a male teen with curly black hair. "Turner..." i replied, still dazed. "Basically we were all taken from our homes as well. We do what is basically slave labor, and the masters let us live. Your a demigod, just like us. One of your parents is a greek god or goddess." Adrien said. All the information hit me like the train in Asdf movie. "Fine. Just get me out of here." I replied, holding back all the things I wanted to ask. "Sorry dude, your gonna be stuck here for the rest of your life, just like us" Adrien replied sadly. NEXT PART AT Dog result 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Bios at res three

    No godmodding no changing gods let me know beforehand dont killyourself dontwalk in looking for attention tell us when your going to leave and have fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Omg

    My @#$%& teacher is makibg us read that i hate her >:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    I loved it plus i got five $dullers$ if you want to reply to money pants.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Awesome book

    Cool! My name's in there!
    Not telling what my name is though.
    Tee-hee-hee! *HIC*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    My mom

    My mom was born in egypt. I know some arabic. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6