Customer Reviews for

Eight Keys

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Maya

This is amazing i am usually not a reader but when i read this book it took me in to a whole new different world. This book makes you want to make a movie in your head! This is a fantastic book and i willrecommed this book to anyone who is ready for mysteries and friend...
This is amazing i am usually not a reader but when i read this book it took me in to a whole new different world. This book makes you want to make a movie in your head! This is a fantastic book and i willrecommed this book to anyone who is ready for mysteries and friendship:)

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not what i thought it would be

Ok so i got this book and not what i thought it would be. I thought it went to fast like one page your on one day then the next page your on another day. Who whrites two days in two pages i mean most books have like two chapters then the next day. It wasn"t well detalle...
Ok so i got this book and not what i thought it would be. I thought it went to fast like one page your on one day then the next page your on another day. Who whrites two days in two pages i mean most books have like two chapters then the next day. It wasn"t well detalled too. But i did like the mystery in it. Eight Keys not the best book. But like ever book i review i give the book some nice reviewing. So read it. Try it. You may like.


Godsgirl

posted by 16973489 on May 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Maya

    This is amazing i am usually not a reader but when i read this book it took me in to a whole new different world. This book makes you want to make a movie in your head! This is a fantastic book and i willrecommed this book to anyone who is ready for mysteries and friendship:)

    52 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    highly recommended

    An insightful, delightful book about coping with those awful 'tween' years. Suzanne LaFleur made me fall in love with the characters, and personalities in this book. From begining to end, it was a great read for young and old. I can't wait to share this, and will look forward to the next.

    33 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    AWESOME!

    I really enjoyed this book and will read it again. The characters have strong personalties that make the book have a great moral.
    GET IT!!

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Best!!!!!!

    Best story, and my younger sister didnt get confused! Read this.

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Eight Keys

    The book has 232 pages

    16 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Eight keys

    This is a really good book. I am glad read this book.. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wow

    It was really great. It was a real easy read for any one that likes a little bit of every thing mixed in

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Really love it

    I thought it was depresing at first then it got interesting i could not put it down i tecomend this book to anyone

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Amazing

    When i first started reading this i never thought it would be any were close to as good as love aubrey was but i think it is just as good and is now one of my favorite books

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Eight Keys by Suzanne LaFleur

    Eight Keys by Suzanne LaFleur is a great book about a girl named Elise and her best friends Franklin and Caroline. Elise is confused about life and has a hard time in school with teachers and a bully, Amanda. Elise's parents are both gone-- her mother died at birth and her father was taken by cancer-- so she has her aunt and uncle as her guardian. One day she finds a key with her name on it, and wonders if it goes to one of the locked doors in the barn. Elise has a wonderful time learning about friendship and love as she unlocks the biggest mystery of all--herself.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Awesome book

    I love this book so much! It is great for people 9-12. Read this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Cant wait to read

    This author is awsome and plz read this book!

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Eight Keys

    You can learn so much from this book. I would read it again. It really teaches you a life lesson about bulling and growing up in life. Well i cant give anything away so i hope you get it!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    WHAT???!!!???

    Why would you have a nook if you dont like to read?! That makes no sense!

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Not what i thought it would be

    Ok so i got this book and not what i thought it would be. I thought it went to fast like one page your on one day then the next page your on another day. Who whrites two days in two pages i mean most books have like two chapters then the next day. It wasn"t well detalled too. But i did like the mystery in it. Eight Keys not the best book. But like ever book i review i give the book some nice reviewing. So read it. Try it. You may like.


    Godsgirl

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Loved it

    This book was very interesting! I thought it was amazing! One of the best books ive ever read. Could not stop reading

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Good book

    I want a second book it was so good if your looking for a book for a frend i wold so recemend this book. I never wanted to put this book down. If i could pick the next movie based on a book i would pick this book. Defently one of the top five capter books i have read. I got this book as a birth day presents i have ever got. This book is a desent sized book if you hate books on love this book is a good book for you

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Eight keys

    I really like reading eight keys because its interesting to see what will happen next

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Books ROCK!!!!!!!!

    OK TO ALL YOU PEOPLE OUT THERE I READ THIS WHOLE BOOK AT MY SCHOOL AND I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMG I CANT BELIEVE HOW AWESOME IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!








    PLEASE GET IT
    AND READ
    IT!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    To: Great book!

    F.Y.I. its about a girl not a boy! Duh! This book is really good, but i gave it four stars because it was not well detaled, and it was not well written. But its OK as far as books go. So try it! - ICE COLD;)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7