BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

El ladron del rayo (The Lightning Thief)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

It's Okay/ Esta bien

This version of the book, in spanish, is badly translated. Some of the sentences don't really make sense and some parts you can tell it was translated word for word and it really doesn't make much sense. Some things don't even mean the same as what was written in the or...
This version of the book, in spanish, is badly translated. Some of the sentences don't really make sense and some parts you can tell it was translated word for word and it really doesn't make much sense. Some things don't even mean the same as what was written in the original english version. But, if you only read spanish, it's okay, and most of the story is clear./

Esta version del libro, en espanol, esta mal traducida. Algunas de las frases no tienen sentido y en otras partes se nota que fue traducido palabra por palabra y realmente no se le entiende muy bien. Algunas de las cosas ni significan lo que fue escrito en la version original,la de ingles. Pero, si solo lees espanol, esta bien, y la mayor parte de la historia esta clara.

posted by Tzentzi on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

You guys suck at spanish so badly!!

Hah hah. What kind if phrase is " libro muy muy bueno". Come on. You guys suck. Learn spanish and dont make fun of it or i will personally haunt you and stab you in your sleep. By the way I love tacos

posted by 16883356 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    It's Okay/ Esta bien

    This version of the book, in spanish, is badly translated. Some of the sentences don't really make sense and some parts you can tell it was translated word for word and it really doesn't make much sense. Some things don't even mean the same as what was written in the original english version. But, if you only read spanish, it's okay, and most of the story is clear./

    Esta version del libro, en espanol, esta mal traducida. Algunas de las frases no tienen sentido y en otras partes se nota que fue traducido palabra por palabra y realmente no se le entiende muy bien. Algunas de las cosas ni significan lo que fue escrito en la version original,la de ingles. Pero, si solo lees espanol, esta bien, y la mayor parte de la historia esta clara.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I

    Its good but u gotta know your spanish

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    To everyone who is insulting people who speak spanish

    Why are you insulting them?!!!! It not nice, your being bullys! Who cares if some people only speak spanish, they should be able to read the same things! To those who do speak spanish I'm telling you this is a great book read it, even if you can't read this review. - Chloe

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    To all the people insulting spanish people.

    You people have no brains whatsoever. You are like so racist. I can easily report those comments to Barnes and Nobles and they will do something about it. Wait, I forgot something. You people are all jealous because we are smarter than you will ever be. And I can talk because from 6th grade I skipped all the way into 9th. Now you probably failed a grade or two. We have a lot more morals than anyone else. So get rid of your old fashioned racist pig ideas, and GROW UP?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Anonimo

    Yo he leido este serie en ingles y me he encantado. Es como un mixto de drama y humor. Si te gusta mitologo o Harry Potter o libros de accion, este es tu libro. Creo que hay 4+ libros en el serie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Anonimo

    Cuantos libros de percy jackson son? Esque queria leerlos pero necesito saber si toda la serie esta en espa¿ol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Good verry good

    I dont know spanish but i read the english version and i loved it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    TAP HERE!!!!

    I am 10 how old r u guyes put age in the headline

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    English please

    I have read this book in english and it is great. Rick Riordan is a fantastic author. You should watch the movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    To:look at all those spanish people

    U r a jerk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    To to look at all those apanish people.

    You are so right. God is awesome. Reply to brady. Is your. name victoria?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Yay!!

    I think thats good Kylee!!!! ~Lindsay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Jason to all

    Is this a writeing contest area?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    To blessed blood

    Y did u stop writing ur story? I really liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    To bien amigo

    Do u speak english? ~angie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    To the Person Insulting People Who Don't Speak English

    This is a review page for the Spanish version of Percy Jackson! Keep your racist thoughts to yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Mayomo piper

    Vize hola

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Remember the Alamo!

    Just because some Spanish people do not speak english, that oes not mean you ( who probably can not even speak your own language) jave the right to say harsh ungodly things to them. The only word in know is espaniol.....mucho espaniol. Loved the book!;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    To: look at all these spanish people

    U ARE A FRIGGIN WAST OF SPACE U STUPID NO GOOD UNLOVED SELFISH JERK! GO HIDE UNDER A ROCK SOMEHWERE IDIOT! U ARE A BLOODY FREAKING RACIST ***** IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!! SORRY EVERUONE FOR THAT JERK?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Who ever is in sulting them u are f#####

    He at least is trying a little bit of english!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2