Customer Reviews for

El amor en los tiempos del cólera (Love in the Time of Cholera)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    1st review

    My husband found the book interesting!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What's not to like

    Marquez is one of, if not the, greatest living writer in any language. I read this book in the original Spanish which is pretty difficult. I have friends in Colombia who don't like Marquez because their teachers made them read him. I feel the same way about Herman Melville. Be that as it may, this is one of the great books. Every bit as worthy of the accolades heaped on Cien Años De Soledad (100 Years of Solitude).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Un libro muy conmovedor, romantico, y divertido!

    Hace tiempo este libro me fue recomendado por un amigo y desde entonces no he podido olvidar cuanto me divertio. Al conocer el personaje de Florentino Ariza me enseno que con paciencia y amor se puede lograr todo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Una histoia que nos describe a todos

    Esta historia describe facilmente como cada persona define y siente el amor de diferente forma llegando a ser una obsesion para unos y para otros solo una satisfaccion fisica y como para unos es muy facil identificarlo como para Florentino Araiza, y para otros es tan dificil darse cuenta de sus sentimientos como para Fermina Daza. Descrito todo de una manera que te lleva a visualizar toda la atmosfera de la historia y no te dejara parar de leer hasta el final.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Un Tratado sobre los Diferentes Tipos de Amor.

    El Amor en el Tiempo del Cólera es una obra magistral de Gabriel García Márquez que relata el amor no correspondido de Florentino Ariza y Fermina Daza, que llega a consumarse más de medio siglo después cuando ella enviuda de su prominente esposo el Doctor Juvenal Urbino con quien se casa como una imposición de su padre. Pero es todavía más que eso: es un tratado del amor en todas sus dimensiones: el amor verdadero, el amor no correspondido, el amor fiel, el amor conyugal, el amor peligroso, el amor en la viudez, el amor en el concubinato, el crimen pasional, el amor en la vejez y en la juventud, el amor y la amistad, el amor furtivo, el amor senil, el amor por interés, el amor hacia los hijos y el amor hacia los padres, entre otros. Es una obra de literatura que nos queda en la mente por mucho tiempo después de leerla y que está escrita en una prosa mágica y enriquecedora, que nos hará no dejar el libro ni un momento hasta el final. ¡OJO! Gabriel García Márquez, quien ganó el Premio Novel por Literatura en 1982, es uno de los grandes protagonistas del Realismo Mágico en Latinoamérica. Pero esta obra no contiene los suficientes efectos del realismo mágico para ser cosiderada un título dentro de esta categoría. Es, eminentemente, una obra acerca del amor en todas sus manifestaciones. No debe dejar de leerse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    Bella historia de amor que refleja la realidad de muchos

    Este libro es una maravilla literaria.Desde que abrí sus páginas por primera vez sentí una obseción terrible por seguir leyendo. Refleja sentimientos que aunque perecen fantasía para muchos, estan muy cerca de la realidad. Una obra encantadora.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    No me gusta leer novelas porque casi todas se trata de la misma historia con el mismo final, pero El amor en los tiempos del colera,hace volar la imaginacion y crea ese romanticismo increible.La recomiendo muy buena.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2005

    Romantica

    Es el mejor libro de los que yo he leido, ya que no cae en lo ridiculo de toda novela romatica, este es un tipo de obra que se queda por siempre en tu memoria pues aun yo en lo particular no alcanzo a comprender como una persona puede vivir para otra sin ni siquiera tenerla, lo que el hombre siente en esta novela definitivamente diria yo que es amor pues respeto que ella siguiera su vida aunque a el le doliera en el alma.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    El amor traspasa las barreras del tiempo!!!!

    Como primerizo lector de las obras de Garcia Marquez me atrevo a decir que esta novela relata la historia de Florentino Ariza y su eterno amor por Fermina Daza. Esta novela nos da una idea de como el amor es capaz de traspasar la barrera del tiempo y de como crece a medida que se aneja en el sotano del tiempo. Es como que si el amor fuera como el vino mientras mas anejo, mejor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2001

    BEST BOOK EVER

    its just the best romantic - historic book ever written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2