Customer Reviews for

Eldest (en español)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Eldest

Would you like mystic powers? In this book Eragon a young dragon rider has powers and a dragon named Saphira must save Alagaesia from an army of urgals, two magician, and another dragon rider. Eragon also has to train in the Elven kingdom to make his skills even...
Would you like mystic powers? In this book Eragon a young dragon rider has powers and a dragon named Saphira must save Alagaesia from an army of urgals, two magician, and another dragon rider. Eragon also has to train in the Elven kingdom to make his skills even better. I recomend this book to all who have read Eragon.

posted by Anonymous on May 11, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

WTF

I posted on oct 1, so why is this in ******* spanish??? And who likes dragons :D?

posted by 6086826 on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    Eldest

    Would you like mystic powers? In this book Eragon a young dragon rider has powers and a dragon named Saphira must save Alagaesia from an army of urgals, two magician, and another dragon rider. Eragon also has to train in the Elven kingdom to make his skills even better. I recomend this book to all who have read Eragon.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Muy bien!

    MUY BIEN!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Spanish

    The book is in spanish because some people who dont understand emlnglish but understand spanish can read a great book like this. Plus, i think about 25% of the united states is spanish. But hey, im only 11, how do i know?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    awesome

    im 10, a fast reader and i finished this really awesome book in like 2 days. dude its TRUE. im a girl. =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Not English like I expected, but the English version is avaliable.

    The book is excellent, with a solid plot, and interesring characters. The writing is complex, and is dull at necessary points (such as filling us in on past events, and character background).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Wow

    You were 8 :~} WOW plus i love this book im 11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Eldest the book

    This is the first book that has the most magic in it.I think parnts shood see what there chirlren a reading. This is what gives kids nighmarers, this is why deamons hide in there clostes.
    I hate this book so much i will never alow my children to read one of fiction books.writrle a mom fiction book for change.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    WTF

    I posted on oct 1, so why is this in ******* spanish??? And who likes dragons :D?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    A reviewer

    An excellent book!!! The second I finished Eragon I grabbed this book off my shelf. Even better than Eragon!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    Summary of Eldest

    This book, Eldest, by Christopher Paolini, is the sequal to Eragon. Eragon, the main character in both books, lives in Alagesia where an evil king rules the land. Eragon is a Dragon Rider and is the only one that can stop the king. Before he can, he must travel to the elf city called Ellesmera, which is hidden far away, to complete his training as a Dragon Rider. He must learn how to write magic, become a better swordsman, and learn how to defeat King Galabatorix. There, he finds strange, unique things and meets new people. While Eragon is completing his training, his cousin is fighting the cruel king's troops at Eragon's home village without Eragon knowing. Roran (his cousin)doesn't know what to do as he loses more and more villagers fighting the soldiers.Roran decides to bring the vilagers to the Varden, not knowing how to get there. The Varden (a secret organization made against the king that Eragon is involved in) is also preparing for war without Eragon's knoweledge. Once Eragon finds out, will it be too late? Will King Galbatorix win the battle by the time Eragon gets there? The author tells this story in an exciting way. Everything is new and surprising telling more of Eragon's journeys and experiences. Saphira (Eragon's dragon) helps him along the way to find out who Eragon truly is. Christopher Paolini keeps entertaining the reader all the way to the shocking, unexpected ending. Someone who loves adventure, magic, swordfighting, and a ton of action would love this book because of it's exhilirating tale. Similarities between Harry Potter and Tolkein can be found in this book. In Eldest, Christopher Paolini makes up some of his own languages, which is like Tolkein's elf language in Lord of the Rings. Also, one of the languages is used for magic, which is similar to the Harry Potter books where someone can see that J.K. Rowling uses her own combinations of words to mean certain things of magic. The story lines are totally different, but there are a few small similarities between the books. As a book reviewer, I found the book very intresting. When the book started drawing towards the end, I was shocked with suprise by it, which made me want to read more of the book. I was also a little sad the book was over because I will have to wait until the next book in the series comes out! I enjoyed reading Eldest very much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Opps

    I didnt mean ro biy this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    G

    I'm in the middle of Eldest. It's kinda getting boring. I'm starting to wish that Roran dies in the next chapter or something.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    This book is great.

    Im 8 and i fineshed this book in a week=D

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    Decent fantasy, terrible philosophy.

    There were elements of interesting fantasy, however, Paolini's attempt at metaphysical and ethical reflection fall on their respective faces. I am interested in seeing how the series ends, but, in the future, please, PLEASE, stick to fantasy and leave philosohy to those who know what they are doing.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2