Customer Reviews for

Eldest (Inheritance Cycle Series #2): Deluxe Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Eldest

    Awsome book i've been told by people that reading adult books at age 10 is wierd. But it was worth it i like how the author dosn't want you to put the book down

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Amazing

    This is just amazing. I am a huge fan of fantasy books and this is the best series i have ever read next to harry potter. I started this series when i was in the sixth grade and have been addicted since. I wish they would make movies of this series and actually make them good unlike the failed atempt on the first eragon movie.these books take you into another world and christpher brings his characters to life. I have the whole series at home and i recommend this book for anyone who loves using their imagination and has alot of time on their hands because this book gets you hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    If you read the series......

    You will find out that Brom is Eragons father not MORZAN!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    To review 7and 8

    7: jerk

    8: Brom is his father, you dipwad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Bypizzalovrr10

    Garret

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    To the people saying hi

    U r all so fumb if thts eht u do. This is a book reviww for like parents and/or children. U should lwarn something from this and if not then thts so retarted!!!! :/ :( :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Awedome!!!!!!

    Read the whole series great bookd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    COOLEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    AWSOME BOOK! NEED TO CONTINUE MOVIES ON SERIES BOOKS! WHOOOOOOO HOOOOO! BUY BOOK ITS WORTH IT. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Like a boss

    This book ls like a boss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Jeremias

    I think this book is too long and roran must die he is so annoying.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Dear spoiler

    MORZAN IS ERAGONS FATHER YOU IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Reveiw

    This Is one of the best books I've ever read!! I wasn't much into fantasy but after reading these books I am totally into it!! I have tried read other books with fantasy But there are none like these!! I have never read anything like this its AMAZING!!! Paolini has a Lot of Imagination!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved thise book it was amazing if you read it you wont be dissapointed but you will be an addict to the books! i know that anyone who loves books about dragons and fantasy will love these books I hope you enjoy them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    these series is amazing

    im a going to be a sophmore this year in highschool and these books are so amazing and captivating that to tell you the truth i kinda cried when brom died in the chapter DIAMOND TOMB Every one should read these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Luv this book!

    I love this book and the first book they where great and I urge anyone who loves fantasy to read it you won't be disapointed-I promise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2008

    Inheritance is Astonoshing!

    I am reading Eragon and it is my favorite book ever!! I can't wait until I can move on to Eldest! I love the Inheritance Series and I hope that Christopher Paolini will write a lot of books about Eragon and his dragon, Saphira.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    inheritance addict, dragon lover

    eragon and eldest are my favorite books ever!!!! i love these books so much. i have read them like 20 times each, no lie. i cant wait for brisingr to come out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    It's your decision to read Eldest, because people have mixed feelings about it. I read Eragon first, and I loved it! I just had to read Eldest. Unfortunately, I got bored when I was halfway done with it. Months later, I read it again and for some reason, my opinion completely changed! I loved it ALMOST as much as Eragon. It's a wonderful book and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    A book Fanatic!

    I loved The Book. It's One Of the Best Books I've ever read in my life. It keep me at the edge of my seat all the way. I can't wait to read the next book in the Inheritance Trilogy! Your not going to be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    awesome

    The books are amazing! I enjoyed eache book equally as much. The movie was pathetic though. Did they even read the book?!!!!! I cant wait for the third one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5