Customer Reviews for

Electing To Murder (McRyan Mystery Series)

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Stelljes' first books were great...good plot, well written and a

Stelljes' first books were great...good plot, well written and a local flavor only accessible by a local.. Electing to Murder takes all to another level. Extending the Mac series nationally works extremely well and the relationship intricasies grow increasingly real and...
Stelljes' first books were great...good plot, well written and a local flavor only accessible by a local.. Electing to Murder takes all to another level. Extending the Mac series nationally works extremely well and the relationship intricasies grow increasingly real and down to earth. The author's writing is smooth and complex and brings a notoriety believable in depth and with a storyline we can all lose ourselves in. I recommend all of Stelljes' books and I go above and beyond in my recommendation of Electing to Murder. I read it in 2 nights' reading...I couldn't put it down.

posted by MikeWebb on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Republicans might not like it.

I was turned off by the references to Republicans and how "evil" they are. It was tamped down a bit near the end but not enough.

posted by Rubyred25 on June 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Stelljes' first books were great...good plot, well written and a

    Stelljes' first books were great...good plot, well written and a local flavor only accessible by a local.. Electing to Murder takes all to another level. Extending the Mac series nationally works extremely well and the relationship intricasies grow increasingly real and down to earth. The author's writing is smooth and complex and brings a notoriety believable in depth and with a storyline we can all lose ourselves in. I recommend all of Stelljes' books and I go above and beyond in my recommendation of Electing to Murder. I read it in 2 nights' reading...I couldn't put it down.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Outstanding.

    Stelljes has it down pat. He has now become one of my top-loved authors. Read this book, you will not be sorry, you will simply be turning pages to try to see what is happening next. Full of thrillers, confusion, and always guessing wrong and to the very last page, keeps you on edge and guessing. LOVE THIS BOOK.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Domininque

    Keep em comin

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this writer, and cannot understand why his books are not

    I love this writer, and cannot understand why his books are not on the NY Times Bestseller list. I found Deadly Stillwater by chance, and couldn't wait to read more. Electing to Murder was so good. As I am a political junkie, I couldn't put it down. It is not GOP bashing as one review stated. It's a work of fiction. I look forward to more by Roger Stelljes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Selena

    Holy cr.ap!! Thats amazing!! Cant wait for more!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Good mystery

    I really like this writer. My only concern is I have to wait for the next book. Very riveting story teller.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Good book.

    Held my attention.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Venus lol

    Ilove all of your book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Republicans might not like it.

    I was turned off by the references to Republicans and how "evil" they are. It was tamped down a bit near the end but not enough.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Keep writing please more more more more

    More more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Five star book

    Great plots like the clean writing great author b in arkansas

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Very Good Political Thriller

    I have read all of this author's books and really enjoy them. I started this book a few times and put it down but once I got a little further in I couldn't put it down and finished it in one day. This book would be even better if read during a hotly contested election--presidential or not. Highly recommended and I am waiting to see what Mr. Stelljes has in mind for his next book with Mac McRyan and the rest of the boys of the St. Paul police department.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Excellant read.

    Excellent Read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    A Fine Author!

    Mr Stelljes certainly knows how to spin a mystery and play it out in prose! His writing style is very lucent and captivating. He knows his characters and how to convey them to us, the readers, very well. Keep the series coming, I'm hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Great book - read it!

    But not before you read the other books in the series. Great author and great story lines. Love them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Good police stories!

    I enjoyed the series. A good old fashion murder and intrigue. The characters were fun and the stories well written. A very good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Great read! As an ad on....

    All his books have been great. He is really good at creating detail in the plots. This one did go after a gop group only because one partys campaign manager was involved. You find that out right away so I am not giving anything away. But he does not bash the party, I would not have liked that either, he just is trying to close in on a murderer. You will not be disappointed in this book. Great mystery read watching it all unfold.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Loved thes books.  Stelljes is a great writer.  He keeps the sus

    Loved thes books.  Stelljes is a great writer.  He keeps the suspense going.  His books are real page turners.  Can't wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Enjoyed the whole series.

    Lots of plots twists, keeps you guessing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Ver good

    I loved this book all the twists and turns! I really like his writing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4