Customer Reviews for

Elegy (Watersong Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love this series by Amanda Hocking. She is an awsome writer. I

I love this series by Amanda Hocking. She is an awsome writer. I loved the ending of the story. And some how some way the golden shaw seems to stay in the back ground through out the books but in the end turns up to be very important. I love the fact that Thea finally f...
I love this series by Amanda Hocking. She is an awsome writer. I loved the ending of the story. And some how some way the golden shaw seems to stay in the back ground through out the books but in the end turns up to be very important. I love the fact that Thea finally found some peace. She was just one of those characters you felt for. Liv I think was the most disturbing out of all the sirens. She just seem to be pure evil period. Penn was a spoiled little brat that was use to getting her way..I never could stand Penn...Another reason I love Thea is because she never could bring her self to kill any of her sisters. And Gemma was just awsome all ways fighting to save her humanity to bad humans on this earth don't do that same. Harper is an awsome older sister..She is a great example of what a sibling should be. Just an all around great series :D Give it a chance ;) You will not regret it

posted by BttflyofKYCW on September 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wow

While i loved this series of books and characters, as a mom of two girls i cannot condone a 16 yr old having sex. And i def cannot condone young girls reading about it no matter how much the 16 yr old is in love with the boy. I get it but that part could have been left ...
While i loved this series of books and characters, as a mom of two girls i cannot condone a 16 yr old having sex. And i def cannot condone young girls reading about it no matter how much the 16 yr old is in love with the boy. I get it but that part could have been left out or insinuated or something. My girls are still just 6 & 8 but i wouldnt want them reading this when they were 16 either. I just dont think its appropriate. And the thing is up until this book they were pretty clean. I think there should be a tidied up version of this one for the younger adults that read the other three books.

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Wow

    While i loved this series of books and characters, as a mom of two girls i cannot condone a 16 yr old having sex. And i def cannot condone young girls reading about it no matter how much the 16 yr old is in love with the boy. I get it but that part could have been left out or insinuated or something. My girls are still just 6 & 8 but i wouldnt want them reading this when they were 16 either. I just dont think its appropriate. And the thing is up until this book they were pretty clean. I think there should be a tidied up version of this one for the younger adults that read the other three books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Loved it

    Excellent ending to the series. I'm gonna miss Daniel & Alex, such great guys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(:

    This was a amizing book it was also well wrote read the whole series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I love this series by Amanda Hocking. She is an awsome writer. I

    I love this series by Amanda Hocking. She is an awsome writer. I loved the ending of the story. And some how some way the golden shaw seems to stay in the back ground through out the books but in the end turns up to be very important. I love the fact that Thea finally found some peace. She was just one of those characters you felt for. Liv I think was the most disturbing out of all the sirens. She just seem to be pure evil period. Penn was a spoiled little brat that was use to getting her way..I never could stand Penn...Another reason I love Thea is because she never could bring her self to kill any of her sisters. And Gemma was just awsome all ways fighting to save her humanity to bad humans on this earth don't do that same. Harper is an awsome older sister..She is a great example of what a sibling should be. Just an all around great series :D Give it a chance ;) You will not regret it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Nice conclusion to the "Watersong" series

    I really enjoy all of the Amanda Hocking books I've read so far, and would consider this one of her better series. Her writing style is clear and natural. I find the character development in this series to be compelling and real; the characters act "true to their nature". I don't love this series as much as I loved the "Trylle" series, but I think its far superior to "My Blood Approves". Without giving too much away unnecessarily, I don't think there are any huge surprises here, but I still find myself rooting for the "good guys", and for Gemma, and I was still interested and excited in seeing how the events played out. Interestingly, this series(and this book in particular) had less of a melancholy feel. In both the Trylle and Blood series, even though the main character "won" in the end, it was with a caveat...something was still lost. I felt that this book cleaned things up more neatly and completely, so I felt less of the lingering sense of doom. Be sure to read the previous 3 books in the series first - "Wake", "Lullaby", then "Tidal". Also don't miss "Forgotten Lyrics" which is a little slice off Daniel's backstory, and a shorter novelette(55 pages on my Nook). I read this earlier, then re-read it after finishing "Elegy" to clear up some lingering questions I had. If you're a fan of books like "Twilight" - but more well-crafted and smarter - then you'll probably like this series. I've become a huge Amanda Hocking fan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Love watersong books

    :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Scrretty

    I love the water song books i just could not waght to read this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Finnaly

    Ive been waiting since may

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Amazing

    I don't have to say much but this: AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    I havnt read it yet

    But.....its about rime she came out with the last book......but she really is a amazing author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Must Read

    I purchased this book for my 14 yr old daughter for Valentine's Day. Yeah, candy isn't good for you :) She loves the author Amanda Hocking. I think this was the last book in a series she started last year. My daughter absolutely loves this book! She can't put it down. She rather read this book than watch TV :) She would recommend this book and its series to all young teenage readers. And any other book by Amanda Hocking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a awesome book u must the Watersong series it is amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Anonymus

    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS THE LAST BOOK!!!!!!!!! I LOVED THIS WHOLE SERIES AND THIS IS JUST AS AMAZING AS THE OTHER BOOKS, MAYBE EVEN BETTER!!! ALSO BY AMANDA HAWKING IS THE TRYLLE TRILOGY WHICH IS AMAZING!!!!!!!! YOU ARE AN AMAZING AND TALENTED AUTHOR AMANDA HAWKING!!!!!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD AND AMAZING WORK!!!!! (sry 4 any misspelled words)...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great

    It was faaaannnntastic i havent even read rhe book yet though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Awesome

    Amazingly awesome book.!!!!!! Best ever!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Great series...couldn't put it down!

    Each book in this series continues a fabulous story line by Amanda Hocking. Fun, suspenseful, sexy, and hopeful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Awesome: A must read

    I love Amanda Hocking's series. Elegy didn't let me down. Can't wait to read #5..If there's one..What will it be..Enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    I have read the first and second book but I still get it. The ending is so GOOD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Entertaining

    Lovely ending to a lovely series. An easy, entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3