BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Elephant's Child

Average Rating 3.5
( 9720 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3838)

4 Star

(1717)

3 Star

(1701)

2 Star

(891)

1 Star

(1573)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

211 out of 282 people found this review helpful.

Really Charming Book

I have to say this book is really charming. The illustrations, the story, the characters make it an excellent read and the audio narration is superb.

posted by christopheroscar on November 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

MISSPELLED WORDS! DISGRACEFUL FOR A PUBLISHED E-BOOK!

There are several typos in this book and it is shameful! Have we become so lazy that using spell check is too exhausting? Published materials should be edited and perfectly written. I am so tired at people's lack of pride in their work.

posted by 2530547 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1573 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 79
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    MISSPELLED WORDS! DISGRACEFUL FOR A PUBLISHED E-BOOK!

    There are several typos in this book and it is shameful! Have we become so lazy that using spell check is too exhausting? Published materials should be edited and perfectly written. I am so tired at people's lack of pride in their work.

    30 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    F

    HERES HOW TO DELETE! Press down on the book for a while and some options will pop up. Press DELETE and walah! Its gone forever!

    14 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    This teaches evolution. Do NOT read this to your children. Why n

    This teaches evolution. Do NOT read this to your children. Why not read your children stories from the KJV 
    Bible?Please, please do not get this book.

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Boring

    Its so boring, its a book for kids 5& under. It has read aloud and read ur self

    10 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Just no

    I absolutly hate it thats all...

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Stop putting random letters on the review pages the star was for u by the way.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    GAY

    THIS BOOK IS SO GAY I DELETED IT BECAUSE IT WAS GAY
    AND IF U LIKE IT YOUR GAY

    8 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Half blood princess

    IT SUCKED

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    It is free!!!!

    Tothe person who wrote: "how much does it cost my nook randomly purchased" its free. It comes with your nook. So is the guide and and the book: fun facts about pets.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Hf

    Its for idiot stipid babies

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Boring

    TISI IS THE WOST EVER
    And i just turned 9
















































































































































































































    So boring







































































































































































    I would just delete it.

















































    5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Wish it had a sample

    Is it good?

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Anonymous

    Total waste of 14.10 MB! It's so stupid! And you cant delete it either caus its a default book. Cant get rid of it :(

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Book

    I hate this book

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Wow.WOW

    worst.book.EVER!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    K

    Boooooooooooooooooo

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a really bad book. Tirrible for little kids. No person wants to read their child a book about aunts and uncles being mean or a croccadile eating a baby elefent. So deleting.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Hjh

    How do you record?

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Creepy

    I thought this book was a little mean and creepy. When i figgure out how to delete it will b the first gone

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    HUH?

    I DON'T GET IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1573 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 79