Customer Reviews for

The Elevator Family

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love dand adore this book!! It is so funny it always had a great sense of humor. To the author I give two thumbs up! please keep writing so I can read your fabulos books! Please keep on writing I love your literature.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    The elevator family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    This book will take you to the top floor!!!!

    You will never walk into the elevator feeling the same!! You should REALLY read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    87 pages

    Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Help

    How
    Many
    Pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was exciting and amazing. I totally reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I just got the sample and I want to get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Classic

    This book is a classic! It's about a tight-knit family who stay in an elevator and people on different floor. Good for all grade levels. The best things in life aren't things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    The Elevator Family

    By: Madison D<BR/>The story was about the Wilson Family who go on a vacation to a hotel. There are no more rooms left for them. So then they went in the elevator and said, ¿This is a wonderful room¿. Then they started living in the elevator (Otis). The main characters were Walter, Winona, Winslow, and Whitney. Walter loves to do cross word puzzle in the newspaper. Winona loves to sketch Whitney and Winslow. Winslow loves to read paperbacks. Whitney loves to play pickup sticks. The main characters helped the hotel and a little girl because there were kidnappers in the hotel and they kidnapped the little girl named Lizzie. The main characters didn¿t run into problems. The main characters did have a lot of adventures because when they lived in the elevator and meet new people. My favorite character is Winona because she loves to sketch like me.<BR/> I could relate to places in the story because the story takes place in Sanfransisco and a hotel and I¿v been in both places. I felt like I was a winner in pick up sticks just like Whitney did. <BR/> I loved the book because all of the characters were very funny. My favorite part in the book was when they just got into the hotel because that was when first stayed in the elevator. My least favorite part in the book was when the Wilson family does nothing. If I could change one thing in the book it would be when the power went out in the hotel when everyone was scared. <BR/> I would recommend to a person. Who ever likes funny and crazy stories would love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2006

    The Elevator Family Revieiw by Me

    This is my favorite book because it's funny to imagine a family really living in an elevator as if it was a hotel room.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    Sounds dumb, but...

    Admit it. The Elevator Family sounds like a really dumb name for a book. When my dad brought it home I threw it in a pile and didn't touch it. Until last week. I'm not sure why I picked it up - it's not what I usually read, but after I finished the first chapter I couldn't put it down. This is a very funny book that keeps you turning the pages. Everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    the elevator family review

    I think The Elevator Family was one of the best books I read.I think other people should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    Living in an Elevator?

    If you like authors with great ideas this is the book for you. The personalities of the characters are wonderful. Just when you thi nk the book is over a little mystery comes in. The family is the ideal family and gets along great but they live in an elevator. How weird is that? The author of this book describes the setting well. And at the end of the book you feel like you know the characters well. After reading this book you will never step into a elevator and feel the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    This book is at the top floor!

    I loved this book. It was funny and unusual and my favourite part was when they had the dinner party. This book is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2002

    Incredible Book!

    This book is amazing and adorable for the young ones!!! Its a must have!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1