BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eleven

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

This book is awesome!

I recently turned 11, so I started to read the book because I never really read it. I'd skip parts. So I read the whole thing in two nights. I finished and learned what I should be looking forward to as I become older and more matured. The book was a one-entry-in-a-diar...
I recently turned 11, so I started to read the book because I never really read it. I'd skip parts. So I read the whole thing in two nights. I finished and learned what I should be looking forward to as I become older and more matured. The book was a one-entry-in-a-diary-a-month book that other girls can relate to, such as friendship loss, catty girls, developing, anything and everything. I loved it!

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

this book was great because number one it showed how quickly things can change in someones life and #2 how some relationships can be misleading. trust me, i've been through that! READ ELEVEN!

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    This book is awesome!

    I recently turned 11, so I started to read the book because I never really read it. I'd skip parts. So I read the whole thing in two nights. I finished and learned what I should be looking forward to as I become older and more matured. The book was a one-entry-in-a-diary-a-month book that other girls can relate to, such as friendship loss, catty girls, developing, anything and everything. I loved it!

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Winnie Chronicles

    This book was one of the best books I have ever read. It is amazing, with Winifred Perry discovering all new friends (and enemies!).

    Each book starts out on Winnie's birthday, no matter what year/age.

    Dinah, her *new* best friend keeps her company, cries with her, and is funny.

    The Winnie years are for kids ages 8+. Especially Twelve, Thirteen, and Thirteen Plus One.

    It discusses puberty, boys, relationships, and more. All from a middle-schooler's point of view.

    A FIVE STAR book.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Eleven

    Eleven is a great book for anyone who is eleven or who wants a good tribute to their eleven-year-old days. Follow Winnie Perry through the months of her elventh year when she befriends a not-so-cool girl in school, starts sixth grade and looses her BFF to the popular girls, battles to get the courage to talk to her crush, and more! A great read for fun.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    You are Eleven Going On Twelve...

    Lauren Myracle is a great author. Let's just leave it at that. She knows just how to grasp a reader's attention and keep the story interesting. I applaud her for that.

    The book is written in months, meaning that one chapter is March and the next April, and so on until the next year, when it was close to Winnie's birthday again. I liked this because it helped me picture the setting better.

    I also like that as Amanda and Winnie grow apart, Amanda doesn't become a total jerk that doesn't care for Winnie at all. There are so many books out there where the best friend of the protagonist ditches the protagonist all of a sudden. Examples are Addie from the How I Survived Middle School series and Sandra from Models Don't Eat Chocolate Cookies. And while Amanda does dump Winnie for the snobbiest girl in school, she's sympathetic about it. I don't think it would be realistic for her not to care at all.

    Winnie was so strong in this book. She was kind to Dinah and even became her best friend, and I loved that.

    Overall, I loved this book. It was so realistic and easy for me to relate to. I would let girls ten and up read it because of very mild language and a little talk about boys and puberty. I urge you to read this book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2004

    Wonderful story about evolving friendships

    I enjoyed reading about Winnie and her life experiences. It really made me remember back to my childhood, and my 5th-6th grade years in school. Those can be really difficult times. I think that readers can really relate to Winnie and both the good and difficult times that she experiences. I enjoyed the interesting stories and adventures that happen to Winnie each month of her 11th year of life. As an elementary school teacher myself, I would highly reccomend this book to my students. It can really help students understand how relationships do grow and change over time.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    great book

    amazing story great guide for ten to fourteen year olds.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Eleven the hard age

    Very enlighting!! It was so good I bought it. I have read it 5 times read the other books in Winnie series****

    ****i love winnie!!!!!!!!




    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A Awesome Book for 11 Year Olds

    this is a great book!!! at first its a little boring but when you get to chapter 2 its really good!! but you must read this book before you read Twelve so you fully understand it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    AWSOME!!!

    It is such a good book. This author is totally great.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesomely awesome!

    This book will keep you reading 'til you get to Thirteen Plus One and beyond. It helps normal girls deal with normal girl things. It helps you know what to do when you first start growing up by giving you an example of how "Winnie" handles things. I highly recommend this to girls who're struggling with life or not. :-D

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    I luv it !!!!!!!!!!

    Its an awesome book its excatly like real life :) <3

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    AMAZING¿!¿!¿!¿!

    Get a load of this book!!!!! This book is a really nice book for eleven year olds it is a must read in my oppinion!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    AWESOME

    GRATE AWESOME SUPER FANTASTIC INICREDIBLE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GIVE IT 9999 MILLYON STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2007

    The Greatest book I had read in years

    The book was great. I enjoyed it. I think that grils that are eleven or are going to turn eleven should read this book because then they'll probbaly experience something like this in life.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Amazing book!!!!!!!

    Im absolutley addicted to all of Lauren Myracle's books! Especially Eleven! She can really relate to the main character Winnie. She teachhes all about the loss of friendships and starting to develop, and everything a tween girl like most of us can think of! Overall an outstanding book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    GOOD BOOK!!!!!!!

    I am 11 and I think this book is really accurate on a 11 year olds life. It is also very helpful to see what to look out for. I would recommend this series to 10-14 year olds. Read Ten, Eleven, Twelve, Thirteen, and Thirteen Plus One.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    The review for Eleven

    This is a great book i think people should read it!!!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Eleven

    CUTE STORY!! It was really good and I give it a double thumbs up!! Winnie, the main character, takes you on some wild but funny adventures. It is a story wonderful story about friendship that you will want to read again and again! Highly recommend it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Ten

    This was my favorite book that i have read so far because it is very detailed and i could not put ir down. You should totally read this book and recommend it to friends and family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Hopee you love it just like mee!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8