Customer Reviews for

Eleven

Average Rating 4.5
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

This book is awesome!

I recently turned 11, so I started to read the book because I never really read it. I'd skip parts. So I read the whole thing in two nights. I finished and learned what I should be looking forward to as I become older and more matured. The book was a one-entry-in-a-diar...
I recently turned 11, so I started to read the book because I never really read it. I'd skip parts. So I read the whole thing in two nights. I finished and learned what I should be looking forward to as I become older and more matured. The book was a one-entry-in-a-diary-a-month book that other girls can relate to, such as friendship loss, catty girls, developing, anything and everything. I loved it!

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

this book was great because number one it showed how quickly things can change in someones life and #2 how some relationships can be misleading. trust me, i've been through that! READ ELEVEN!

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    GOOD BOOK!!!!!!!

    I am 11 and I think this book is really accurate on a 11 year olds life. It is also very helpful to see what to look out for. I would recommend this series to 10-14 year olds. Read Ten, Eleven, Twelve, Thirteen, and Thirteen Plus One.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    The review for Eleven

    This is a great book i think people should read it!!!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Eleven

    CUTE STORY!! It was really good and I give it a double thumbs up!! Winnie, the main character, takes you on some wild but funny adventures. It is a story wonderful story about friendship that you will want to read again and again! Highly recommend it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Okay

    I didn't think rhat it was what a typical eleven year old girl is like.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Looks like a nice book

    I haven't read this book so you probley think this adivice i am gibing you is useless but it llks good and it tells you About being 11 the year that if you are a kid, you want to see those wild adventure of being 11 or 12,13 whatever book that this series has, but my advice is if u are a grownup dont get it, unless you are trying to see what will go on in your kids life when they are a certian age (but im not even sure if this stuff will actually happen in real life) anyways,just read the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Ten

    This was my favorite book that i have read so far because it is very detailed and i could not put ir down. You should totally read this book and recommend it to friends and family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Touching, funny, and all about friendship

    Prepare for tears and laughter galore when the Ramona Quimby of the 21st century, Winnie Perry, makes her debute in Eleven, a book about friendship and staying true to who you are. The story starts on Winnie's birthday as always, and the whole story is filled wih spazzy goofiness and the feeling of soaring high that symbolizes one thing-love.
    By littlehousegirl

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Hopee you love it just like mee!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    What a story!!!

    A book full of exciting moments in the life of Winnie!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I read this book when i was ten...

    And then got it for my eleventh birthday. I loved it. It is about friends having friend problems. Any girl who is eleven or already turned eleven will adore this book. All hail eleven!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    I read it when i was ten...

    This book is about Winnie...an average eleven year-old who tries to find out who her real friends are and how to make Gail (Miss Popular) disapear from Winnie's difficult eleve year-old life! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Loved it

    Cant get any better. Great book and loved the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Wow%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21

    I+loved+it++i+already+read+twelve+i+am+so+intrested

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Im eleven!!

    Ilove this book its awsome they changed the cover and dinahs dress right? Ialready read the whole series it awsome!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    CHECK IT OUT!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE this book i saw one of my friends reading it and she told me how wonderful it was so i bought the whole collection and i am thrilled with happiness and humor. They are soooooooo funny i finished this book in 3 days it was so good. the book is really like real life and what girls have to face while getting older and maturing. I NEVER will regret buying this book and neither will you! This would be perfect for any girl ages 11-15 growing up or struggling with growing up it will certainly make you laugh (all of the Winnie series will!) you wont regret buying these books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    WOW!!

    I got this book in the third grade, but I didn't read it till the fourth. I loved this book soooooooooooooooooo much! Now I have read the whole series, and recommend it to all my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    MUST READ!!!

    I just finsihed reading this book and I love it!!! It's all about friendship and I love books about friendship! The chapters go by months of the year and it starts off with her birthday. I don't want to ruin the book for the rest of you so I'll just say this.. It's worth your time and money to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    It was a pretty good book

    Book Review

    Title: Eleven
    Author: Lauren Myracle and Mallory

    3 Things I liked about the story:
    That it describes how a character likes scooping a type of ice cream because it is hard to scoop

    She writes about things she sees in her life

    I like it because I am eleven and there are many differences in her life than mine


    3 Things I didn't like about the story:

    She is telling the story
    That it talks about her sister a lot and a guy her older sister has a crush on
    She has a lot of different scenes



    My Book Review:
    I rate it 4 because she didn't tell a lot of things about her life which it was supposed to be like her life.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Hard Pleaser

    This book to me is only for girly girls. If you are a tom-girl you could not stand eleven.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Okay... Nice!

    The winnie series is pretty good, but the books go a little far with boyfriends, friendship, etc. I dont agree with Myracles overview on modesty, either. Without these flaws, the series would be great! Girls all over the USA are reading these books, so why not keep them clean? Yes, winnir has her hard times, and im impressed with Myracle for working that in! In all, the winnnie series is not that clean, which will cause so many girls to hurt in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11