BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eleventh Grade Burns (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 418 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(336)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

The penultimate chapter in the thrilling vampire series!

Things have taken a darker turn for the half-human teenager with an appetite for blood. Joss, a vampire slayer and Vlad's former friend, has moved back to Bathory. A mysterious and powerful new vampire, Dorian, appears with a shocking secret and an overwhelming desire...
Things have taken a darker turn for the half-human teenager with an appetite for blood. Joss, a vampire slayer and Vlad's former friend, has moved back to Bathory. A mysterious and powerful new vampire, Dorian, appears with a shocking secret and an overwhelming desire to drink Vlad's blood. And Vlad's arch enemy, D'Ablo, has a sinister plan to eliminate Vlad once and for all. With death threatening from every angle, Vlad will have to use every ounce of his skill and training to survive, but nothing can prepare him for what awaits him in the end.

posted by tony084 on November 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

duno

I duno if I should read this book:( Someone tell me what 2do!!!!!!!!!

posted by 10354135 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 422 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The penultimate chapter in the thrilling vampire series!

    Things have taken a darker turn for the half-human teenager with an appetite for blood. Joss, a vampire slayer and Vlad's former friend, has moved back to Bathory. A mysterious and powerful new vampire, Dorian, appears with a shocking secret and an overwhelming desire to drink Vlad's blood. And Vlad's arch enemy, D'Ablo, has a sinister plan to eliminate Vlad once and for all. With death threatening from every angle, Vlad will have to use every ounce of his skill and training to survive, but nothing can prepare him for what awaits him in the end.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    More Books!!!!

    I wish they would make another one, I am serioisly addicted to these books. There really needs to be a Twelfth Grade book. :) Hit "Yes" if you agree!!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best vampire books ive read!!

    I found, that out of the many vampire books ive read that this is proably the most realistic. In the book, The Chronicles Of Vladmir tod: Eleventh Grade burns. Vlad is constantly in danger from everyone around him. Not only is Joss back in town to finish off the job he started, but a new vampire is in town. Dorian, one of the oldest vampires alive, is in Bathory and is relentlessy trying to drink vlads blood. Also Otis is on trial for a set of bogus charges and is at risk of being killed by the stokerton council. Meanwhile vlad is trying to get over meredith and at the same time try to understand the atraction between him and Snow. In the forth installement of the series Chronicles of vladmir tod is filled with love, action and adventure. its a great read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Wait...Help?

    Why can't I find the 5th book in the nook store?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Eleventh Grade Burns

    Ok, i don't know where to start with book, so....... I've been a minion since the beginning and have never been disappointed with one of the books in this series and this one was... amazing!!!! They just keep getting better. if you are thinking of reading these books and have not yet made up your mind, take it from the biggest reader ever: This series is by far the best i have read in a while, reminiscent of Harry Potter (but better!) so i think that gives you an idea of how good these books are! Hope my review was helpful!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    The chronicles of Vladimir Tod Eleventh Grade Burns

    The chronicles of Vladimir Tod
    Eleventh
    Grade
    Burns

    Eleventh grade burns is a fiction, mythical, page turning book. It ties together the last three books like a tricky puzzle that unravels into a marvelous portrait. Vlad is having troubles with his teenager life and his vampire life as well. Otis is being charged with all of his crimes. Who knows what's going to happen to him with D'Ablo as the president of the council. And a new character gets reveled; he is determined to have Vlad's blood that's because this vampire loves rare blood from all around the world. And the not so friendly slayer is back and is ready with his stake. I give this novel 5 out of 5(*****). The author makes this book seem like a movie playing in your mind with all the details in her writing. This book was NOT a waist of my time I loved it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Emo book

    I love the cover is the guy emo .??? I havent read the book p.s. michie wrote this

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    duno

    I duno if I should read this book:(
    Someone tell me what 2do!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    a thrilling 4th in the series.

    Eleventh Grade Burns has conflict and thrill. the ending chapters of the book would never suspected. the final book in the series should be even more thrilling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy Zeus this book was amazing!

    I just barely finished it and I am going to knaw off my fingers until the next one is published. But if i knawed off my fingers, how am I going to read the book... Anywho!!! This book is a complete cliff hanger and I can garantee that I will read again. Brewer totally out did herself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awsome!!!

    This book and all of the books before it are great!!!!!! I would give this book to anyone!! Its good for all ages and makes you want more!!!bravo Auntie Heather Brewer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Most Important

    To be honest when I first read these series I thought that some were good and others were okay. Then I read the third book the one before this, and after I finished it I wasn't really interested in reading the fourth book. The only thing that made me read this book was that I didn't really want to just end it even though I didn't feel a huge pull to finish it. I haven't finished only one series which says that these books still caught my interest even if not much. When I finished this book I was so glad that I had decided to read it! These series were a different style which is probably why I thought I didn't enjoy it. It had real life situations that everyday people go through based on one fake fact...being a vampire.



    Warning: This will be a spoiler if you have not read the first three books before this one.

    Vladimir Todd had been through so much the past couple of years. His friend attempts to kill him and he has to release the girl of his dreams. His uncle keeps his secrets. A mysterious powerful frightening person arrives. Friends? Henry goes through his own troubles but keeps Vlad close by his side meaning much more than a drudge to Vlad. His "friend" returns not only to take his life but ruin it before it's gone. Can he change? His eating has become more frequent and sometimes you can only do so much to try to stop being who you are. Love is blossoming between Otis and Nelly but will one end up heartbroken and will the other be no more than a mere memory? Vlad goes through his own heartbreak but...has he found another girl?

    Heartbreak
    Bretrayel
    Death

    A wonderful book with amazing characters. We are all hoping for the 5th book to release.

    We are sitting here not knowing what to do with ourselves.




    The end of this book will have you swept off your feet with too mamy emotions to name.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    To below

    the fifth book is twelfth grade kills, you can find it on amazon... i have a copy if i knew you personally id let ya' barrow it but i dont so sorry

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Fang

    Best book
    1 11
    2 9
    3 12
    4 8
    5 10
    My list of book from best to suck

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    READ IT!!!!!!!!

    Definatly read it!!!! Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    5 star!

    I am almost done with this series. All i have is the end of this book an dthen the last book to read. The whole thing is amazing, a little slow at times.... but thats just so you can get an idea/caught up on whats going on. Great read, i recomend these books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Anonymus

    I was enticed by these books since the beginning! I love the imagry so carefully used and how Vlad is so likable. However, I was disappointed when I started noticing many spacing and spelling errors. This is a fantastic read as are all of the books in the series and I wish it didn't have to end!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    AWESOME

    I want to marry Vlad

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    it`s swo awsome must check them out

    the books really caught my attention. they were great impacted with high school drama,fighting,blood sucking and all that good stuff it was awsome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    I like this book alot. Its great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 422 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22