Customer Reviews for

Eleventh Hour (FBI Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not the Best but Still Good

This is not the best Catherine Coulter but still is good. The plot is unique and the story encompasses two separate murders. As always, it is good to have a story with Savage and Sherlock. The story moved along fairly well and Coulter still has her smooth enjoyable w...
This is not the best Catherine Coulter but still is good. The plot is unique and the story encompasses two separate murders. As always, it is good to have a story with Savage and Sherlock. The story moved along fairly well and Coulter still has her smooth enjoyable writing style. I am an avid mystery reader and even though some parts of the story were predictable, I wasn't able to guess the identity of one of the murderers which in my opinion makes it worth reading.

posted by bmamca36 on July 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

an interesting read

Catherine Coulter can write but this is not the best book that she has written.

The plot is interesting because there is more than one story line going through the book.

The characters are not as well depicted in this book as some of the others, but if you have go...
Catherine Coulter can write but this is not the best book that she has written.

The plot is interesting because there is more than one story line going through the book.

The characters are not as well depicted in this book as some of the others, but if you have gotten interested in the characters with prior reads, you will want to read this one, also.

A good book to pass the evening with, it is also a fairly quick read.

J. Robert Ewbank author "John Wesley, Natural Man, and the 'Isms'"

posted by whoizme88 on March 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    an interesting read

    Catherine Coulter can write but this is not the best book that she has written.

    The plot is interesting because there is more than one story line going through the book.

    The characters are not as well depicted in this book as some of the others, but if you have gotten interested in the characters with prior reads, you will want to read this one, also.

    A good book to pass the evening with, it is also a fairly quick read.

    J. Robert Ewbank author "John Wesley, Natural Man, and the 'Isms'"

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not the Best but Still Good

    This is not the best Catherine Coulter but still is good. The plot is unique and the story encompasses two separate murders. As always, it is good to have a story with Savage and Sherlock. The story moved along fairly well and Coulter still has her smooth enjoyable writing style. I am an avid mystery reader and even though some parts of the story were predictable, I wasn't able to guess the identity of one of the murderers which in my opinion makes it worth reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Bloody and riveting!

    I am a huge CC fan. This is not her worst, nor her best, but I believe it is worth a read. She held my interest, moved it along, and tied up loose ends! Good work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    Ok Reading!

    This book was a good read. Two plots tied together with one character. This wasn't jump-up-and-down fantistic but it was still a good read. --K--

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2005

    terrible!!!!

    Caught my attention from the beginning, but after 30 pages the story bacame weak! The main charactors are unintelligent at best! I was literally bored into a coma!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2002

    A Disappointment...good start..but....

    I thought the book had a good premise...but soon went downhill. Since when do "material witnesses" jet around the country and stay in the motel rooms of FBI agents? Just because she's "cute"? I also thought the whole inclusion of the retired cop was ridiculous...what aide in an old age home buys a patient a gun? Especially is they all contest he has lost his mental prowness?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I am giving up on her,

    I am giving up on her,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    Awesome, very suspenseful, great read!

    I enjoyed it from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    I thoroughly enjoy all of her books especially the FBI series

    these books in my opinion are a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Savich was comforting Dane after he told him about his brother being muurdered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Loved it

    Cops but with romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Eleventh Hour

    All of Catherine Coulter's books are great. I really liked this one as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book & it kept me interested. A good decent read. Nice storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Eleventh Hour

    Can't say enough about Catherine Coulter. Her books are so good you don't want to stop reading them. This book especially good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    Who are these people?

    I have read other CC books. I won't read any more. This was the worst one yet, the others were okay. I guess I forgot about her extremely fake characters. I wouldn't have bought the book if I had been able to recall the others, even though they were better. All the 'good guys' in her stories are perfect. Not a single character flaw. Not only that, they are all gorgeous and weirdly (and I've noticed this in all of her FBI books) never eat an ounce of fat. I can tell Catherine has some issues either about her own weight/diet or the habits of others. How is a club sandwich minus the bacon crucial to the plot? If you like one dimensional protagonists, Catherine Coulter is your lady. They are her trademark! Note to self: DO NOT READ ANY MORE OF HER BOOKS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    Actually Quite Good

    Despite what the other reviews have said about this book, I found it rather good. I mean, sure there were flaws-such as the under-developed romance (which I thought was really sweet) and the fact that you only found yourself wondering who the killer was for only about half of the book-but it wasn't that bad. This would be my third Coulter book and I will continue to read her books, I find that reading about the FBI is rather interesting. Anyway, I say you should just read it for yourselves, if you liked the summary, and forget what the other reviews say. Judge it for yourself. And who knows? Maybe you'll be like me and actually enjoy the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    Dissapointed

    Eleventh hour started out interesting and suspensful but after a few chapters I became bored. Usually when I read a book I rarely takes breaks and I keep reading but with this book i put it down so many times because I was bored with the characters. The characters in this novel seem so fake and the plot is unrealistic. The only good part about the book would be... well there isn't really a good part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    Do NOT Read This Book

    It started off good and ended up two unfinished thoughts slapped together to make and ending. I e-mailed the author and she told me she had never gotten bad reviews for this book. I see that more people have read and not like the book than originally thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2004

    Unimpressive!!

    Really have a miss with this one. Plot is thin, heroine is stupid and romance is just suddenly THERE, with no development. I like Sherlock and Savich, but they really deserve a lot better than this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Fabulous

    I have always enjoyed a Coulter books. Her FBI series is the top of my list for reading enjoyment. I look forward to each new print to come out. Thank you for a series to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5