BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Eleventh Victim (Hailey Dean Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A must-read for sure!

Nancy Grace delivers! In this riveting 'who done it', you'll be on the edge of your seat. Talk about books you can't put down! A page-turner, and chart topper for sure. Congratulations Nancy, on your book, and on your life's trials and tribulations, overall! You ar...
Nancy Grace delivers! In this riveting 'who done it', you'll be on the edge of your seat. Talk about books you can't put down! A page-turner, and chart topper for sure. Congratulations Nancy, on your book, and on your life's trials and tribulations, overall! You are an inspirational symbol of strength to all women. Two thumbs up!

posted by 1744950 on August 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Dull

I couldn't get into this book and I am a big Nancy Grace fan. It was boring, dull and seemed like it started out as an autobiography. I had no sympathy for the main character, I made it to chapter 9 and then had to return it to the library. Had high hopes for this one.

posted by MidwestGal on September 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    Dull

    I couldn't get into this book and I am a big Nancy Grace fan. It was boring, dull and seemed like it started out as an autobiography. I had no sympathy for the main character, I made it to chapter 9 and then had to return it to the library. Had high hopes for this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    Eleventh Victim

    I tried to get into this book and gave up at chapter 10. It is confusing and boring. There is a lot of unnecessary foul language. I am surprised Nancy would use such words when they are not included in quotes. Wish I could get a refund.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    Predictable and annoying to read

    This book was picked for my monthly book club - all 10 members agreed that it was horrible. The author goes on too many tangents to deliver background information making it hard to read and its' predictably makes it easy to put down; this killer combo leaves the reader as the 12th victim.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    A waste of time

    I knew nothing about Nancy Grace when I started reading this book, so I couldn't figure out how it got published. Then I learned that she was a TV personality, so that explained it. The characters are trite and cartoonish, with the exception of the protagonist, who is a thinly disguised, saint-like version of Nancy Grace herself. The plot is impossible to believe and has so many holes I kept re-reading back pages to see if I had missed something. This book is sophomorish, and I would recommend it only to budding novelists to show them what a FIRST draft would look like.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Grace

    Not interested - won't buy another of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Terrible

    Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    READ BIG NATE

    Read it niw plz just check it out and write a review a make sure you make it say "emily i read it" plzzz do this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Disliked it

    I thought the storyline about the 11 victums was ok, but the rest was senseless. It was two completly different storylines that she put together very weakly.....Ifelt as if she had 2 different stories and didn't know what to do withit so she smashed them together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Can't open

    I have tried to open this book three times to read and it will not open. I was excited to read the book, because I enjoyed the other book by Nancy Grace so much.

    Maybe I will try again after I finsh reading all the other selections I have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    the eleventh victim

    Isn't this book about a 10 year old who got raped? I don't know so please answer back to my question asap because I might want to read it someday soon and I need to tell my mom what it is about so she could tell me if it is appropriate for me because I am only turning fourteen next month and I am very interested in this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2