Customer Reviews for

The Elf on the Shelf

Average Rating 3.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

I have an Elf on the Shelf named Bella. She is so adorable. My sister and I go look for Bella every morning she's here (seeing as it's not Christmas). I keep my friends updated with where she hides. My little sister loves it when I read this to her. It does not scare us...
I have an Elf on the Shelf named Bella. She is so adorable. My sister and I go look for Bella every morning she's here (seeing as it's not Christmas). I keep my friends updated with where she hides. My little sister loves it when I read this to her. It does not scare us at all! In fact, my sister CRIED because she didn't want Bella to leave!

THIS IS GREAT!!!

I am 10, not an adult, but listen to the kids! We know what it's really like to have one!

posted by Anonymous on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Bad

This book is boring. Ten bucks for a stupid four page book. Wow.

posted by 11339868 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Hi

    I want to buy on just from the reveiws.sounds awesome!
    I am 11.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Cool

    I have an Elf on the Shelf named Elfie. He kinda scares me when I come down and I see him for the first time that year (Or the time he hid in my room...).

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Coogie SWAGER

    I love it it's great for everybody

    Love it, I used to have 1 her name was rocky.She was A great member for my family.







    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Ellie are elf!

    Ellie is realy cool. She can be messy too.we love here. Wants i told ellie too hide harder,and she did.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Love the book

    I love my elf on the shelf and his name is buddy.last year my dad was downstairs and buddy quickly went up stairs.hes fun to have around.and kids be nice to everybody or no toys from santa.


    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Love it

    I love it. I totaly beleive! I have one and i named it Jingle Jangle. He told me that he wants to stay with me forever. I recamend getting this book. If u do not believe,think again after readind this book!


    ENJOY AND BELEIVE

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Awesome

    I have a elf on the shelf

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    MAGICAL

    YOU READ THE BOOK WHEN YOU PUT UP YOUR TREE! THE NEXT MORNING, THE ELF COMES AND YOU FIND AND NAME HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    It was awsome

    Iiiiiiiiitttttttttttt wwwwwwwaaaaassssss aaaaaaawwwwwwwwssssssssssssoooooooooommmmmmmmeeeeeee

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Me

    I got a sample of this book and its awesome!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I love it! It is so great!

    The book is great.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    The book

    This book is so good.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Best book ever

    I love my elf and love this book

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Loved It!

    I like the interaction with the book.
    My daughter love read it!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    12,17,11

    You guys are mean santa is going to give you snowman poo
    I love the book! OMG its so AWESOME!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Colleen

    I love this book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Cool

    Cool

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great book for kids.

    This is a heart warming book for children. The elf exists in the home of all my grandchildren.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Awsome

    THIS IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    GREAT

    I HAVE A ELF TO HER NAME IS BELLA SHE HAS
    A BROTHER I HAVE 2 ELFS SAMMY

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5