Customer Reviews for

Elina

Average Rating 3
( 545 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(138)

2 Star

(110)

1 Star

(103)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

FREAKING AMAZING

IT WILL KEEP YOU READING AND READING!!! :D ITS EPICCCCCCCCCCCCCC

posted by 18105845 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Short Story

Wait, this WAS a book, right? 20 pages! I liked the romance lovey-dovey quality of it but that is just because i like that kind of cheesy crap. This is about the length of our stories in our literature books at school and im NOT kidding! Here is the story: 2 people meet...
Wait, this WAS a book, right? 20 pages! I liked the romance lovey-dovey quality of it but that is just because i like that kind of cheesy crap. This is about the length of our stories in our literature books at school and im NOT kidding! Here is the story: 2 people meet at a new years eve party, they play pool, they kiss, they date later THE END! Read it. You will see im not kidding! There wasnt actually much of a story at all! There wasnt even a major problem! Well written, cute story, quick, read-in-10-minutes story! Ive read 2 other "books" by this author and the combined reading time hasnt been more than 2 hours! If you read the description, you've read the book. (The best one was Madison, 107 pages of supernatural lovey-dovey romance! I recommend) i know its free, a good read out loud love story. Thank you for reading!

posted by doggylover88 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 547 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Short Story

    Wait, this WAS a book, right? 20 pages! I liked the romance lovey-dovey quality of it but that is just because i like that kind of cheesy crap. This is about the length of our stories in our literature books at school and im NOT kidding! Here is the story: 2 people meet at a new years eve party, they play pool, they kiss, they date later THE END! Read it. You will see im not kidding! There wasnt actually much of a story at all! There wasnt even a major problem! Well written, cute story, quick, read-in-10-minutes story! Ive read 2 other "books" by this author and the combined reading time hasnt been more than 2 hours! If you read the description, you've read the book. (The best one was Madison, 107 pages of supernatural lovey-dovey romance! I recommend) i know its free, a good read out loud love story. Thank you for reading!

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    WAT? THEY CALL THIS A BOOK?

    This was sooooooooooo lame! It was like the first chapter in a book. It was like getting the freakin free sample! I totally advise AGAINST this book.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    OK but nothing great

    I was glad this was free. It's a quick read and is just "OK."

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    HATED IT

    I started to read it regardless of the page amount and comments that only gave one star. Let me start telling you why i hated. Ok first it started out as a guy with no social life going to this new year party. So as he gets into he finds his dad's assistant, and she is leaving before midnight. As he goes to the car with her (to make sure she got there okay) for some reason he says you'll never get home. So i'm assuming there was traffic. So she goes to this bar with him to play pool while the traffic ends. So she tells him (i'm assuming he is 20) i'm 3years younger than your dad. So im guessing his dad is about 40. And after they end the pool game, he kisses her (randomly no details) . I thought that was really gross becuz she is about 37 and he is about 20, THATS LIKE KISSING UR MOM ON THE LIPS!!!!!!! And he asks her when can we go on a real date. *barfs* So what i just said there is practially the whole story. No details characters are just robots with the worst life and personality ever. I have read other books from this author and they were great. Im disappointed. I hate this book.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Deleted this one from library

    Trashy language--I don't need that in my mind or my vocabulary!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Not all there

    It seemed like it would have potential...but felt like a sample...it needed more story..im happy it was free

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    FREAKING AMAZING

    IT WILL KEEP YOU READING AND READING!!! :D ITS EPICCCCCCCCCCCCCC

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Wow, really?

    Ok, i love m.b. forester's books, but this was pathetic. It jumps right in, and at first you don't know what's going on. Then, you see the plot begin, and then it skips ahead like 2 weeks, 2 more paragraphs and it's done. Wth? Way too short...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Stupid

    Yup dumb

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Short, poorly formatted plot, worth the free price, I guess

    This started out as a good book. However, the author soon lost sight of the title & took off on a tangent. It was a poorly constructed plot with ghost characters. You couldn't figure out who was who in the story. It was nebulous, but for free, it was OK. The grammar could have used some help, but better than some of the free books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Too short

    Tooo short and wsmt well written

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    love her books

    good book

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great

    This is a SHORT story but its cute and I liked the characters. It does take a little imagination but I really liked this story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    Highly Recommend....short story!

    Highly Recommend....short story!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    That was a book?

    Felt more like an english paper than a book. 21 pages is a little short for me...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Hope there's a part two . ? ? Hope there's a part two . . .

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    I wish it was longer

    It had potential to be really good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great book

    This is a great book if you would finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Too short

    Its not even a short story, 20 meaningless pages... Her other work is much better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Well i ......

    Its to shirt barely anything dont like it i feel like being un a rollercoaster first in the other three books i read from this author the were bringing me up then like in some rollercoasters have bad endings this book is the same

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 547 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28