Customer Reviews for

Elixir

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just Keeps Getting Better!

    Jennifer Armentrout has done it, again! Using Aiden's POV was brilliant! Focusing on such a brief period of time and events, brilliant! Feeding the masses this snack between books, brilliant!

    Alex is a shattered husk of herself, caged and wild. Aiden is her ever-present guardian, watching over her, trying to reach her, bringing her back to herself, and to him. The gods have lost control over their 'game' and there seems to be no way to reach Alex before Seth overtakes her completely. When hope is at its end, it is decided that Alex will be given a extra strong version of the control elixir, hopefully gaining a foothold to getting her mind back. But, there is the distinct possibility that her mind could be lost forever, like a blank slate.

    From Aiden's POV, we see what happens when the elixir is administered. Aiden is now at the controls of Alex's mind, her master. He's beyond finding this distasteful, painful, heartbreaking.

    If you didn't cheer for Team Aiden before, you will now! This boy is in love with Alex, no doubt, totally and completely...In. Love. Will it be enough? Does Alex feel the same, as deeply and profoundly? Is love the key to getting her back? Talk about tension, action, emotion all masterfully wrapped up in so few pages! Five Stars for sure!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Love it!!!!

    This book was SO AMAZING!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well, that was hot and sad all at the same time.  Elixir is not

    Well, that was hot and sad all at the same time. 
    Elixir is not a fluffy novel, it gives some important insights into Apollyon. I somehow, and I have no clue why, passed this one up and I shouldn't have. 
    There were some things I couldn't connect what was going on, and decided it was probably found in Elixir, and I was right. 




    It was quite a treat seeing things through Aiden's eyes, even though it was very emotional and he had to make some hard decisions. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite Covenant novel!

    This shorter little piece is told exclusively from Aiden St. Clair’s point of view during his desperation in trying to break the connection between his beloved Alex and Seth. He’s faced with horrible choices and it’s his struggle to find a way to help her before Apollo is forced to do something drastic.

    I loved this one. I didn’t like Alex in it for obvious reasons, but the view into Aiden’s mind was a welcome one. I adored it. It needed to be told and I’m happy it did. Plus the choice he came up with in the end shows just how much he does love her, despite the taboo on their relationship. JLArmentrout does an amazing job when she finally writes from the male protagonist’s side and this just might be my favorite of all of the Covenant books. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    This is a review of the novella that came out between PURE and A

    This is a review of the novella that came out between PURE and APOLLYON. Leave it to Jennifer to make a short novella as exciting as one of her novels. First, it’s in Aiden’s point of view. Nuff said, right? If you love him as I do, he’s gonna break your heart in this one. He really goes through it watching Alex lose control of herself. Oh, and the decision he has to make nearly destroys him.

    Basically, you gotta read it. Like, the whole series. Stop what you’re doing and go buy it right now. I mean it. Stop reading! Get up! Go buy it! Trust me, you’ll thank me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Must Read Between Deity & Apollyon

    This was outstanding! A Must read between 3 & 4!
    This is from Aiden's point of view and describes how they chose to deal with "psycho Alex." It also provides great information about his character and his love for Alex.
    I couldn't put this down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Most read!!

    I love all the book take go with this series.. But I really love this one I love that it's in Aidans POV.. I love to know what is running through his mind!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book! I couldn't stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Question before i read...

    Is there gonna be another book after this one? Hope so! Love the series and the author's (Jennifer Armentrout... sorry if i spelled that wrong) other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Wow

    Love this series i cant get enough read this you will not be disapointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Love it

    Aiden's point of view will leave you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this whole series....... could not get enough, left me wanting more......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    good book

    I keep on wondering what ," kill the ones you love mean." Maybe Alex needs to kill Aiden? Not sure...
    This is a good btw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Do not read Elixir until you have read Deity. Elixir picks up at

    Do not read Elixir until you have read Deity. Elixir picks up at the end of Deity, so you get a glimpse of what's happening between. And let me tell you...I needed this. The ending of Deity left my stomach in knots and Elixir eased just a smidge of my worry. Plus, it's a whole novella in Aiden's POV! What could be better??? There are some interesting developments in this short novella that I think will be important in the next book, Apollyon, which is scheduled to release in April. So, don't skip out on reading this novella!




    Quotes:
    ~"Love is such a wild and reckless creature. It cannot be planned or threaded. It cannot be controlled. Love can coexist with Fate, or it can undo it. Love is the only thing more powerful that Fate."-Loc 1134




    ~"There is the heart Aiden. There is love, which means there is always hope."-Loc 1140

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I think I may be in Love with Aiden. This book is amazing!!!

    I think I may be in Love with Aiden. This book is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Aiden is pure hotness

    I claim Aiden. I think I as well as Alex am in love with him- litteraly. He has become more and more badass between this book and diety. You cannot stop in the middle of this serries. Its just not possible. It is not in anyone with a mind's nature.
    Once again though:
    Aiden is mine.
    ;P

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    You cannot lose when Author = Jennifer L. Armentrout

    I love this series and Jennifer L. Armentrout has become one of my go to authors. She has not disappointed yet. Her Lux series is also well worth your time. I cannot wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    It was good

    It was short and in aiden's perspective, but i would love to read it by alex's perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Amazing!

    I love this series! I can't wait until the next book comes out! I love how this book is told in Aiden's point of view!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Absolutely loved it!

    Ms. Armentrout has continued to amaze with this series and I absolutely can't wait for the next book!
    The novellas are a great way to keep us interested and wanting more between releases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4