BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Elixir: A Covenant Novella

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    It was good

    It was short and in aiden's perspective, but i would love to read it by alex's perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Amazing!

    I love this series! I can't wait until the next book comes out! I love how this book is told in Aiden's point of view!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Absolutely loved it!

    Ms. Armentrout has continued to amaze with this series and I absolutely can't wait for the next book!
    The novellas are a great way to keep us interested and wanting more between releases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Oh man, this was so good! I loved that this was done in Aiden's

    Oh man, this was so good! I loved that this was done in Aiden's POV. I absolutely can't wait for the next book, I hope it is as good as this novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog I lo

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    I loved that, above all, Aiden still loves Katy throughout all this. Readers definitely feel how potent and deep his love for Katy runs and I think it will only make the series much more interesting from here. ~ Under the Covers

    If you haven’t read DEITY yet, then DO NOT skip over to read Aiden’s novella. You will not have a clue of what’s going on. And you will most likely spoil yourself and you don’t want to be sad because of that.

    ELIXIR is from Aiden’s POV and I’m not sure how I felt about the switch in this novella. I understand that it works very well from a storytelling POV because you definitely cannot tell a good story from Alex’s POV considering her current state, but I don’t think I ever truly got invested in Aiden’s POV with this novella. I liked it, but didn’t fall entirely head over heels for it.

    I think part of it is because whatever progress or decision was made to move the plot forward seemed to take a step back again by the end of the novella. Certain things happened, but I don’t think they necessarily pulled the plot forward. A lot of it seemed stagnant and we got to see Aiden’s torture over seeing Alex there, but not really (if that makes any sense at all).

    One thing I did love about this novella is the fact that Aiden stays true to his character throughout. Oftentimes, when I read a story where events occur that the characters have no control over, they lose themselves and suddenly become this grand hero who saves the world. Aiden isn’t completely like that. Yes, he’s strong and yes, his opinion of Alex is skewed because of his relationship with her, but he is still the level-headed Aiden we were first introduced to. I loved that Armentrout kept his personality consistent given that he is in a tough position, making choices for Alex now that she can’t. I also loved that, above all, Aiden still loves Alex throughout all this. Readers definitely feel how potent and deep his love for Alex runs and I think it will only make the series much more interesting from here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    OMG

    I loved it can't believe how different Alex is throughout the story. Nice to see from Aidens POV!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4