Customer Reviews for

Elle - US edition

Average Rating 3
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I love Elle on my Nook Color!

To all the people that complain about advertising...this is a fashion mag and part of the reason we buy these types of mags is to look at the ads! Who's making what and how are they accessorizing...gotta keep up on all that. The magazine itself if very good. Articles...
To all the people that complain about advertising...this is a fashion mag and part of the reason we buy these types of mags is to look at the ads! Who's making what and how are they accessorizing...gotta keep up on all that. The magazine itself if very good. Articles and layouts are always interesting. Very happy w/my subscription.

posted by 8114294 on December 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Too many ads!

I know that all magazines are filled with a ton of ads, but it seems like Elle has way more than other magazines that I read. I couldn't even make it past the ads to get to the articles before I decided that Elle for the Nook just isn't for me.

posted by 6988181 on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    Too many ads!

    I know that all magazines are filled with a ton of ads, but it seems like Elle has way more than other magazines that I read. I couldn't even make it past the ads to get to the articles before I decided that Elle for the Nook just isn't for me.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great Magazine however....

    Customers who already subscribe to the physical copy, shouldn't have to pay for ANOTHER subscription to have it digital.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    I love Elle on my Nook Color!

    To all the people that complain about advertising...this is a fashion mag and part of the reason we buy these types of mags is to look at the ads! Who's making what and how are they accessorizing...gotta keep up on all that. The magazine itself if very good. Articles and layouts are always interesting. Very happy w/my subscription.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Free Trial Not Free

    I attempted to order a 14 day free trial of this magazine. I was not able to get the magazine on my nook, so I went to the Barnes and Noble store and was told they were having technical difficulties with their magazine subscriptions at the moment. A few days later I received an email apologizing for the error and saying that if I had ordered a free trial I would not be charged until the trial period expired. At the same time my credit card was charged $2.18 for the magazine. After 30 minutes on the phone with customer service they finally agreed to refund the money.

    If you order a free trial – just remember to check that it was indeed free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Love this magazine.

    I'm a fashion nut, and I totally get my fashion-fix in Elle. Great make up tips, great trend up-dates. There's lots a ads, but I personally love the ads for inspiration for my wardrobe. The add pages get bookmarked too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    Boring

    400 pages of amazing clothes and advertising.... nothing else....

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Love Angelina and that's why I'm rating it 5 stars just for having her on cover

    HOWEVER, I just subscribed but can't even read the magazine at all. Very frustrated and disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Too disorganized

    So much crammed into each page, even with Nook magnification its hard to read. If you are paging through the magazine it just looks like a scrap book. Vogue had a much better and interactive layout.
    I really wanted to see what ELLE had to offer, but I couldn't see anything but the few full page adds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Emma

    You are gros poopi heds

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Hate it




    I dont like it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Ggjhsdcfvbhfx ngghhjjdjgsgddsssjsbshhhbzbhstxxgggshhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgehhhyhdddydydddfgghhfffffhfhhfhhdfcfffffffffffffffffftttygggytgyujjhhjhghhggtghghjhhhgggg

    Gghhhhfbny.akzj

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Mikayla lombardi

    Luv you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great issue

    I<3 taylpr swift

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Selena gomez

    Ok i love selena gomez but i dont anymore because she


    Dates justin bieber

    Im 8

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Very inpireing

    So cool and very amazingly put

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Bbcgcgf

    Gddggs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    By: feather123

    This is a boring magizine. It talk about fashion, HELL YAHH!!! But thats it so...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Jhhhp

    Yhgyyy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    WOW

    Best mag ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Lame

    Get a life people i cant get this stupid magizine off my dumb nook

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10