Customer Reviews for

The Elvenbane (Halfblood Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    this is my favorite book of all time

    i absolutely love this book. i read it over and over again periodically. the whole series was amazing and i had wished the authors would have written the fourth book however one of the authors died in 2005 i believe. very sad. i highly recommend the halfblood chronicles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    AMAZING!!!

    OMG!! This is one of the most amazing books I have /ever/ read. One of my personal favorites and on my top ten list! I even named my dog after one of the dragons!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Shana... you are my hero!

    i loved it, i first read it two years ago with much persuasion from a close friend of mine, and ever since have been looking for a copy to buy of my own, well i recently bought it and began reading it for the second time.. the only downfall is the slowness of the beginning.. but that happens sometimes. great book... you MUST READ IT if you are a fantasy lover. i will always keep a copy on my book shelf. the whole concept is wonderful... i love the wizard heroine... and the power, and magic, and elves, and dragons.. this book has it all!!!! I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    This book rivals Harry Potter! Watch your back Rowling!

    This book is amazing. Some of the content is a lttle mature so I wouldn't recomend it to anyone lower than a 5th grader but it is a masterpiece. If you are ever looking for a great read this is the one, but be sure you have alot of time on your hands because this is one you wont want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    A Mercedes Lackey Fan

    I love this book! The cover is nearly worn off. It is a great fantasy book that leaves you wanting more. The second book in this series is just as good if not better, and will keep any reader entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2004

    this is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    I couldn't put the book down. It was absolutly wonderful. Its a little slow at first but soon you wont be able to stop reading. The end is sad and will make you cry. I can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    A wonderful read!

    A wonderful read. A little rough with grammar and sentance stucture in the beginning, but it gets better when you get into it. I would highly reccommend this book to all readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2001

    For the fantasy book reader, this is a must!

    I have recently read Elvenbane and loved it. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down. There is adventure at every turn. I can't wait to read Elvenblood!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2001

    Wonderful & Compelling

    This is the most wonderful book I have ever read. It captures you from the first chapter and traps you with engaging characters. With a main character who is easily identified with, and a struggle of right and wrong, prejudice and rules, love and fear. And all in a book of elves, and humans and dragons. Who'd have thought? It's truly inspiring and true to the heart. Everyone should read it. May you love it as much as I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2000

    Outstanding!!!

    This was my very fist fantasy novel and because it was so well written, it hasn't been my last. I've read this book several times and I'm sure I'll read it again. I'm happy to say the sequel was just as great as this one. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2000

    Wonderful

    It kept you guessing what would happen next. I've never read any of their books so this was a great new thing to read. It kept you on the edge of your seat and wanting read more and more. I for one couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    The Coolest

    Extremely Good. This is my favorite book. I am soon going to read Elvenblood. I would have read it by now but this is the third time I have read this book. It's too good. You must read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2000

    Very Enthralling

    I enjoyed this book very much. I forgot it at the barber shop on a Fri..they arent open Sat through Mon so I was very agitated that I couldn't read the book. That's how good it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2000

    Totally awesome...

    I've read this book 7 times since I bought it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    Excellent, Outstanding

    An excellent story with everthing you want in it, it´s got dragons and elves and everthing you can possibly dream of in a world that you will find fascinating. if you haven´t read it, I don´t know what you are waiting for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1