Customer Reviews for

Embrace Me at Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    OMG!!! I have never written a review before, but I loved this bo

    OMG!!! I have never written a review before, but I loved this book. Another masterpiece by Shayla Black. The love story between Lucan and Anka was heartbreaking, beautiful and sigh worthy. Seeing a side to Shock that I always knew he had in him, made me love him even more. I can't wait until the next book in this series. Thank you Shayla for sharing your world with us and what a beautiful world it is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    I loved this book - this series is so fun and addicting....will

    I loved this book - this series is so fun and addicting....will you please hurry up and write Bram's story already?!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Best series ever. Love the entire story line. :) i hope there is

    Best series ever. Love the entire story line. :) i hope there is a book about shock and the take down of morganna. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    FANTABULOUS

    Shayla has hit a home run once again!! Loved every minute of it and cannot wait for the next book in the series to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    This book was well worth the wait! I could not put it down for a

    This book was well worth the wait! I could not put it down for a moment

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Finally a new episode. Great to see how the Lucan/Anka story tu

    Finally a new episode. Great to see how the Lucan/Anka story turned out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    This was by far the best of the series!

    I've really enjoyed this series from Shayla Black, and while I may not have "loved" all the stories in the seres this one made it worth the trouble of even starting it.
    Though we had to wait quite a while for its final release, Embrace me at Dawn was more than worth the wait.
    This book will have you laughing, in tears, and pretty much asking yourself "what can possibly happen next?" The last quarter will have you sitting at the edge of your seat.
    I can't wait for the next one. AND PLEASE LET IT BE SHOCK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    A must read for adventurious minds

    This series of Shayla Black is very captivating. I am always anxious for the next sequel. She does not write quick enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Ive waited what seems like forever for Lucan and Anka's story and it was well worth the wait! Great book and now i look forward to either Shock or Bram's story next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    High recommended

    One of my favorite in the series. Ive been waiting along time to read about Lucan n Anka story. Loved every second of it or in this case pages. Loved all the books in this series. So dont just sit there, go get the books :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    OMG WHAT AN AMAZING BOOK!!

    If you like books that reach out and grab you then this is the book to read. It has eveything gorgeous men, strong women and a love that is for all time. This is an awesoome book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    A VERY VERY EXCELLENT READ

    This book was absolutly fantastic! Mrs.Shayla Black knew exactly how to make a good romance..LOVED THIS AND CANT WAIT FOR MORE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2