Customer Reviews for

Embraced by Darkness (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 293 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted November 23, 2009

    Always a winner!

    I am hooked on Riley Jenson! This series is great!! It is for adults not for teens. She kicks butt, and comes out looking great. And the sassy come back lines! Fantastic! I enjoy each book as it comes out. Keep them coming Keri Arthur!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    Half werewolf, half vampire Riley Jenson is now a full fledged guardian in the Directorate of Other Races. She has no choice because her powers are growing and changing thanks to a drug she was forced to take. If she wasn¿t in the directorate she would be involved with the military like others were forced do. Right now Riley is taking a well deserved rest on Monitor Island when her alpha leader Blake tells her that that she is to find out what happened to his granddaughter Adrienne who disappeared just like other young women before her.------------ All disappeared within weeks of leaving home and all knew bartender Jon D Riley is forced to help because if she doesn¿t Blake will kill her mother. When she arrives home she is given another assignment. Females are being torn apart by something evil and preternatural although nobody knows what is actual doing the killing. Once Riley puts a stop to the murders she swings her attention to the club Mirror Image where shifter and humans are allowed to dance with the end game beings sex. Women connected to the club have disappeared and Riley believes that was the story Adrienne was working on. Now she has to retrace her footsteps and hope she and her twin brother Rhoan don¿t get killed by two human with supernatural powers.----------------- The latest Riley Jenson Guardian novel is a fantastic enthralling supernatural thriller that focuses on the need to solve the case quickly before more people die. In Riley¿s world, vampires, weres-shifters, and other supernatural entities are taken for granted and co-exist with humans. Riley¿s new powers are a shocker to her and she knows she will have to stay with the directorate so they can help her and so she can stay out of the military clutches. Keri Arthur is one of my top favorite supernatural writers with this strong work validating why.----------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Riley Jenson Series

    Love the series.. Would recommend to readers who like paranormal stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Supernatural

    Keri must be a Supernatural fan. Jensen, Jared and Misha are characters in her book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    "I looove this series!!!!!"

    This is one of my most recommending series, especially for those who can't get enough of supernatural fictional characters.Keri Arthur sure knows how to keep readers interested.I can't wait to get the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book

    Not as good as the rest but still very good and keeps you entertained!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    The Most Dangerous Game

    The most dangerous game gets a cop and shifter twist. The ending was totally worth the mild sandpaper parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    Keri Arthur is always a good read....be prepared to go into a different world!!

    Always a great read and a very different plots than I normally read! Love them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2009

    Great Book

    I had to get all of the books in this series. They were excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great One!

    This novel was fast-paced and very gripping right from the start! I thought this one was a wonderful continuation of Riley's story, and I honestly can't wait to find out what happens next! The characters in these books are strong and the plots are well-developed, which is why I think the Riley Jensen series is one of my all-time favorites!

    If you enjoyed this series, you will probably also like the "Anita Blake" series by Laurell K. Hamilton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Too Hot to Handle

    I was glad to see the story came back a little from the darkness of the previous book even if it was only a little. I just can't get enough of this series...what a remarkable writer Keri Arthur is. In spite of the fact that the violence and darkness of the stories repels me, I just keep reading and enjoying the stories one right after the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite escape from reality

    Riley Jenson always amazes me with every chapter of her life. Each novel in this series is full of different surprises but everyone will have you wanting more. Keri Arthur's books are my favorite place to go to escape reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is a good read

    This book is sexy and very dramatic, I loved this series, it was a way to look into the world of werewolves, I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    Good Addition

    Embraced by Darkness is a good addition to the Riley Jenson series. Within the story we discover more about Riley's past and get a better idea of who Kellen really is. Riley faces hard decisions in her working as well as her personal life. This book is a great way to escape the world for several hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love the Riley Jensen series! She is such a unique character and the men in her life...WOW! Riley is smart, funny and kicks a**. I have a hard time waiting for the next book to come out. Keep the books coming Keri!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    One more

    I really loved this book. Don't stop writing about Riley though. I would love to hear some more about Quinn. I will wait with anticipation for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2007

    broken heart

    I just loved everything about this book! like all the others great!!! it had action!!! she's the kind of person that takes her life in her own hands and just goes with it!! got to love the women!!!! don't stand in her way because she would move you!!---those twins never had a chance with miss Riley Jenson got to love the way she bluffs at theses crazy men it's so cool!! for me the best part was with Blake and Patin!! she spared no words or no punches!! that alone was the best just sweet revenge!! but what broke my heart and yes!!! broke!!! I cried was when Kellen walked, like how could he do this to her!!! why!!!! the man said he loved her!!! he truly loved her and he walked i just could not stop crying!! I just felt her pain all the way down to her soul!!! I was thinking were was Quinn!! At that moment she needed him!!! Please don't let this be the last Riley Jenson Story just one more bring Quinn back and let her live a very happy life!! she deserves it for everything that she has gone through!!!!! for anyone that whats to read a book with a strong women great sex action packed that women is Riley Jenson got to love her!!! thank you Keri Arthur you kept me up at night and i never put your books down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 293 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15