Customer Reviews for

Embraced by the Light

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This book is AMAZING!! I read this book in the late 90's when I was in H.S. It had such an impact on my life that I passed it onto my grandma when her brother had passed away. A couple of weeks ago my grandmother unexpectedly passed away...I will now pass it on to my...
This book is AMAZING!! I read this book in the late 90's when I was in H.S. It had such an impact on my life that I passed it onto my grandma when her brother had passed away. A couple of weeks ago my grandmother unexpectedly passed away...I will now pass it on to my mom to help her through the grieving process!! It is a book that all can relate to and will remain a sanctuary of peace for generations to come! It truly changed my life and I can not thank Betty Eadie enough. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fair-Not Everyone sees the light! Read Eustice Seeney's Interview in Go to Hell (I DID) interview with Eustice Seeney by DD Cross - an E ticket ride in and out of the afterlife!!!!

In Go to Hell (I DID) interview with Eustice Seeney by DD Cross there is a very good look at afterlife experiences and they are not as cutesy. Seeney died on the operating table and the doctors monitoring him confirmed that he had experienced something!!!!

I read thi...
In Go to Hell (I DID) interview with Eustice Seeney by DD Cross there is a very good look at afterlife experiences and they are not as cutesy. Seeney died on the operating table and the doctors monitoring him confirmed that he had experienced something!!!!

I read this book over and over and cannot speak more highly of an experience other than a roller coaster ride than Go to Hell (I DID). Just listening to Eustice speak at the gotohellidid channel on youtube
Makes you really wonder if everyone sees that light!!!!!

posted by Janessa on January 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read!

    I really enjoyed this book. I give it to others as a gift when they've lost someone and/or are going thru hard times. After reading the author's experienced, I've felt more connected with God and my guides/guardian angels. I realize I'm here one earth for a purpose and learning. I have slowly developed a stronger faith on God, my guides and myself.
    This is a good book for beginners as it is an easy read and very informative.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2008

    YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT THIS ONE DOWN!!!

    This has got to be one of the best books I have ever read. Whether you believe Betty Jean or not, and I tend to believe her, her book will make your spirit soar! Everyone who I have recommended this book to, loved it. I fell in love with this book. It will give you hope, renew your faith and make your love for God stronger than ever! DON'T MISS THIS BOOK!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    Amazing

    This book is AMAZING!! I read this book in the late 90's when I was in H.S. It had such an impact on my life that I passed it onto my grandma when her brother had passed away. A couple of weeks ago my grandmother unexpectedly passed away...I will now pass it on to my mom to help her through the grieving process!! It is a book that all can relate to and will remain a sanctuary of peace for generations to come! It truly changed my life and I can not thank Betty Eadie enough. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is most comforting and brings peace of mind.

    I read this book twice and recommend it highly. I brought me great inner peace and comforted me when I really needed it. Breathe a sigh of relief.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    An enlightening description of what heaven looks like, what we w

    An enlightening description of what heaven looks like, what we were before we came into this world, what lies ahead for us in the afterlife and a beautiful explanation of other things unnatural and inexplainable in our human lives today.




    This is still by far, one of my most favorite books of all time. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I've read the biographies and writings of several mediums and found Troy Parkinson's story immensely interesting. His story sheds new light on the work of mediums and illustrates the diversity among them. They do not all come by their ability in the same manner and according to Parkinson, we all have the ability if we learn how to cultivate and use it. This is new information that I find to be very encouraging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Highly recommended!!!

    i first picked up this book 2 weeks ago at the Borders going out of business sale. i read it in 3 hours. couldnt put it down, and many times i had to set it down to weep cause i know based upon my own religous upbringing (mormon/lds) that many of the things she reported in her book rang true. that we are to Love one another, that the teachings of Christ are about compassion, devotion, charity, and love for your fellow man, not just the people in your family. we are ALL gods children and each of us has a beautiful soul and deserving of being treated with dignity and compassion. it changed me and my attitudes and brought me back to what i already knew, love one another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    One of the best books I ever read!!

    This book is so powerful. It makes me feel so much peace about death and life. A truely uplifting book. Anyone that has a fear of death or has lost someone should read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A helpful guide to those who have lost a loved one.

    I lost my fiancee in October, 05. Since that time, even though my faith teaches me is a Heaven, I still wondered, is there really? Embraced by the Light answered all of my questions, and made me no longer fear the death of my beloved, because I know he is in a wonderful place where love surrounds him. I, myself, no longer fear death as I now know that when my journey and purpose are finished here on earth, many rewards will await me as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    It took me by the hand and showed me the experience

    This book truly lifts your soul, broadens your mind to love life as well as the after life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2014

    Reading this book has given me complete peace of mind. I look at

    Reading this book has given me complete peace of mind. I look at death now as my next adventure after death. I could not put the book down till I finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    A neighbor recommended this book to me. My husband just passed

    A neighbor recommended this book to me. My husband just passed away about 3 months ago of pancreatic cancer and I had a moment of panic thinking that if there was not a heaven I would never see him again. After reading this book, I feel a true peace that we will be reunited again. The section on prayer was a great learning experience, too. Wow! I bought a copy for my aunt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    I love this book and have read it many times!

    Instead of flowers, I give the grieving families this book when their loved one dies. It is an easy read and a comfort to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Riveting! Its a reread! Encouraging! Its a spiritual staple alo

    Riveting! Its a reread! Encouraging! Its a spiritual staple along with my Bible! It is inspiring! A comfort! Assurance! Gives me hope for a better future beyond this ardous existence here on earth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    this book gave me sooo much insight on how i look at death and i

    this book gave me sooo much insight on how i look at death and im looking forward too it and not running

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    death makes us remember what is important..

    Lovely to read about the death experience of this person. I think it is time that we need to open our minds and spirits and ponder about the other side of our existence and think about the true sense of what life is about, and our purpose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2007

    Anyone that is grieving should read this book.

    My family has been dealing with two deaths in two months. Although they weren't purely unexpected (both had fought long battles with cancer), I found myself struggling to understand death, the meaning of life and what God's role is in all of it. I truly have found comfort, solace, love and hope in this book. If you find yourself wondering about the after-life, the existence of God or are just trying to cope after a loved one's death, do yourself a favor and read this book. I can almost guarantee it will help heal your heart and give you the faith and peace you need to move forward and enrich your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    The Best Book ever

    She dies and talks to Jesus and comes back, she has amazing things to tell us!!! Everyone should read this TRUE story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2004

    What I thought of the book

    OMG....When my Mom said that I had to read this book I was thinking alright I guess I will. Well as I was reading the first page I couldn't stop I love this book and I told all my friends and my teacher and now as soon as im done I got of line of people who want to read it!! So far i'm on chap. 4 and I got it yesterday I couldn't put the book down. I liked this book and I would recommend this to Anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2003

    Profoundly Amazing

    I'm not one who normally enjoys reading. But I found myself at a yard sale this weekend and saw this book for sale for $1.00, I didn't know at that time why I bought it, but I did. This is an amazing book. It has definetly change my life in so many ways, my thoughts and my beliefs. I felt touched in a special way. I cried and cried after I was done reading this book. I will definetly seek other books by Betty to buy (at the bookstore that is :) I will most definetly also recommend this book to my friends and family and hope that they find some comfort and enlightenened as I have. Dina, Texas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2