Customer Reviews for

The Emerald Staff (Custodian Novel # 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 257 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Another amazing book in the custodian novels. If you like the first this falls right in the same path. With lots of of action and imagination it fill your mind with.

posted by jewels85 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

George@northlink.com

Be my nook friend. But oh my gosh this book is good!

posted by Anonymous on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Amazing

    Another amazing book in the custodian novels. If you like the first this falls right in the same path. With lots of of action and imagination it fill your mind with.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    I LOOOOOOOOOOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!

    This book was SOOOOOOO wonderful, I finished it in less than 5 hours of continues reading, and I'm almost 13!!!!!!! It's so wonderful I hope they make all 3 a movie (even though I haven't read the 3), so it can get as big as the Hunger Games!!!!!!! I also believe that the Hunger Games movie didn't keep as true to the book as I would have hoped. I really would love if I could go see the Amulet, Emerald Staff, and Cypher wheel!!!!!!!
    Happy reading and I hope you can agree with me!!!!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Wow cant stop waiting for next book

    I cant describe the way i feel man this book was great i cant wait for the next one this book is one o those books u just cant stop reading the love between faen and faedra is hot i mean hot wen me and my girlfriend say we love each other i kno ot is nothing compared to this love wow the way they put their lives in danger for each other i know bruno mars would catch a grenade for ya but really bruno mars wouldnt catch a grenade for aphrodite if she said she would date him (i know i would catch a grenade for her) and yet faen would catch a nuke for faedra they love each other so much that i mean he would flat out die for her like jump in front of a bullet for her he would take a bullet straight through his brain

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    .......

    I have not read this one but i have read the first one.
    I might get this one.
    Should i?

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    It was awsome!!!

    It was a great read. They follow the original plot well, and make it so you have 3 books to read. I'm 11, and I loved it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Fantastic!

    Couldnt stop reading this book. Would love for there to be a next book. :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    So angry

    I loved the first one, but I can't read the second one because it costs money! I really hope there is a third one. It has you thinking alot. . . it is great :P

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    The world's greatest bopk Ev The world's greatest book EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The best romance/adventure novel eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u want 2 know that's 4 me 2know and 4 u 2 find out!!;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Ann

    I have read both books. I hope she writes more. I really like to journey into make believe worlds. Nice break from the real one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Someone

    The most wonberful book i have ever read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Anomous

    Awesome book i am kinda sad though cause the author did not leave room for a third

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Gah!

    Omg i read the first one but know i cant read the next one cuz this one cost money!!!i must read it!!!! I will write back when i get it. Peace out
    -1k1-

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awesome

    Wow this author is great. This 2nd book is just as good as the 1st. I can't wait for book #3. Finished this in one day, hard to put down. Had me thinking about it, when I wasn't reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Loved It! Awesome book!

    This book was better than the first, and I loved them both! I hope there will be a 3rd book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Once again, awsome.

    Great book. When does the next one come out????Stardancer123

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    This book is the best!

    I loved it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    So sad there's not a sequel!!!

    It's such a good book! I don't have any criticism at all,exept that I wish there were more books like it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Enjoying your series, can't wait to continue. Please keep writi

    Enjoying your series, can't wait to continue. Please keep writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    I loved this book, very nice conclusion to book 1.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    AWESOME!

    I love this book & the 2nd one! Your $3 will NOT go to waste! If I could rate it higher, it would be 1000000000

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10