Customer Reviews for

Emily Windsnap and the Castle in the Mist (Emily Windsnap Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I loved this book so much! I usually read a book in 2 or 3 weeks but i finished this one in 5 days! It was so exciting and never boring and always kept you thinking!

posted by Anonymous on May 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

kinda scary but good

at first this book scared me and creeped me out a little during the book and made me worried at the end but it is still good and cool. millie has never starred more than in this book.

posted by 17154324 on January 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book so much! I usually read a book in 2 or 3 weeks but i finished this one in 5 days! It was so exciting and never boring and always kept you thinking!

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Great book

    My daughter thought this was a very interesting book. This is not for tom boys. It is a girlie book.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    Ya Ya OUTSTANDING

    Great book, of course I agree with everyone else it wasn't as good as the first book and never will be but its still an amazing book about Emily, and her best friend Shona and will always be recremended by me. And one last thing.............AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    good

    i love the emily windsnap series and i can never put the book down i always has to see what happens next! so im hoping the third will be fun and exiting to read!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    BEST BOOK

    It kept me on the edge of my seat! Totally a great buy :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Luv @ first word

    Took me 3 hours to read. Could not put it down.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    kinda scary but good

    at first this book scared me and creeped me out a little during the book and made me worried at the end but it is still good and cool. millie has never starred more than in this book.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Swishy

    It definately wasn't the best in the series but it was very good! It was a good way to end yet, Im stillyearning fior more...

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I dont know what a headline is so dont read this part

    This book is very exciting but can be a little boring at times. The other books were a little better but i love this one almost the same!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    Best of Three

    By far the best of the series. The plot was very interesting. The ending was very good but the book was a little boring at times.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    Emily Windsnap and The Castle In the Mist

    Emily is back for an extremily big adventure. This time Emily's life depends on it. Emily finds this presius diamond that belonged to King Neptune. The ring has been cursed, now Emily has been cursed because of the ring. Emily will have to say goodbye to one of her lifes. To stop this, Emily will have to find the other pearl ring that matches it. Read this book to find out what happens next to Emily.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2007

    Looking Forward

    I'm really hoping to read this book I've seen the reviews for it, and by the looks of it I may end up with that book in my hands.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    If you want a great novel...

    Emily Windsnap and the Castle in the Mist was an excellent book. I liked the first novel as well, and I didn't like the second book as much, however, I loved the third! I usually like realistic fiction, but I enjoy Liz Kesslers novels. Emily Windsnap fans HAVE to read it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Yay!

    Emilys just a big pain in the ass

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Awesome book!!!!!!

    The whole concept of mermaids really got me into the series!
    Its a really awesome book and I'd reread it over and over again. Just read a few chapters and you'll already be into it. I LOVE EMILY WINDSNAP!!!!!!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    To Tap

    Im Shona

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Awesome

    This is awesome.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Tap

    I'm emily

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    I love Emily Windsnap!

    I read the first book and the second book and there really great! And so was this one!(as usual)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Me

    I love all the books im reading the series right now i give it a thousand stars

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8