Customer Reviews for

Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun (Emily Windsnap Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Reoport 1,000,000,000,050

I am still reading the first book its awsome,wonderful I can't stop reading it ,I'm half way through it and it is stupendes .It is a book about"Emily Windsnap" she finds out she's amermaid and meets an actual mermaid named "Shona" and finds out somthing amazing.I ...
I am still reading the first book its awsome,wonderful I can't stop reading it ,I'm half way through it and it is stupendes .It is a book about"Emily Windsnap" she finds out she's amermaid and meets an actual mermaid named "Shona" and finds out somthing amazing.I think Liz Kessler has an active imagination and is great with kids! I'd give it an amount of 5 stars!

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT TRUST SAME DAY DELIVERY IN MANHATTAN

DO NOT TRUST SAME DAY DELIVERY IN MANHATTAN

posted by 17241702 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Reoport 1,000,000,000,050

    I am still reading the first book its awsome,wonderful I can't stop reading it ,I'm half way through it and it is stupendes .It is a book about"Emily Windsnap" she finds out she's amermaid and meets an actual mermaid named "Shona" and finds out somthing amazing.I think Liz Kessler has an active imagination and is great with kids! I'd give it an amount of 5 stars!

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    TOTALLY WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!!!! Read the whole thing in one sitting, it was that good!!! GET THIS BOOK!!!!! Go emily windsnap!

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    OH MY GOSH!

    THERE IS A 5TH EMILY WINDSNAP BOOK???
    AWESOMENESS!!!!!!
    We have all been waiting for it.
    IT'S FINALLY HERE!
    GOOO EMILY!
    SEMI-MERS RULE!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Amazing

    I love it and haven't gotten halfway through yet!!!!!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Best one yet!!!!!

    I love how Liz Kessler mixed an average middle school life with an amazing mermaid fantasy!!! I'm always reccomending this series along with the Philippa Fisher series also by Liz. If youre wondering if you should get it, do it!!! It's for you're own good.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Love it

    When I started reading this series I couldn't put these books down. Now this is my favorite book. It will be so cool if there will be a sixth book. I reomend this to anyone.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Coooooooooooooooooool

    This book is sooooooooooooooooo awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerereeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Phoenixfire152

    Cooooooooool

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    I have not read this book yet but i have read the other four and they are awsomeeeee. I just hope that this one is as well. Liz kessler is one of my favorite author and also rick riordan. I recommend the kane chronicles from him. Wish me luck!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    AWESOME COOL GREAT

    i totally reccomend this book to girls ages 8 and older it is an awsome book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Anonymous,11-6-13

    I loved all the Emily Windsnap books and can't wait to read this one!I understand that most people don't like her books but I think that it would be a good book to introduce to early teens and late pre-teens.

    (PS:I am10 and will be 11 in december.)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Lol

    Wait... land of the midnight sun? Isn't that what they call Alaska. Have fun swimming there, Emily.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Yesssssss!!!!!

    HOW COME NOBODY TOLD ME THERE WAS A FIFTH BOOK!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    To moonkit

    Hey,are you making a story or something?Ooh!I know!Can I join you?I am crystal kit!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!

    I love the seiries and hope to get the next one soon i have
    1,2,3 and 4!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Lover of mermaids

    I only read the first book but it was AMAZING!!!!!! Gonna get the rest formy b day hopefully!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Moonkit

    The ball burrows and blocks her throat from throwup.

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I love it

    Great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Cool

    Cool

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Briarclan

    Join today!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4