Customer Reviews for

Emily the Strange: Piece of Mind

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Emily Strange Series

    JAMFRACKING PIGGLEFRITZ I just finished reading this amazing series, and it is a very welcome addition to my bookshelf. If you love crafty, unique stories that will mess with your mind and satisfy every craving for something dark and different, then this series is one for you!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Ha. I laugh.

    NO ONE can relate to emily. She has a ghost great-aunt, has split herself in two, and has traveled through time. Yes, some people can relate to her... indidviduality, but she is not goth or punk or emo. She's really just... emily. That's what i love about the books. So dont say youve "been through that before," because i promise you havent.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Goth...? Nope. Strange.

    So many people say they can relate to Emily. Well, in short, they can't. Her aunt is a ghost, she built a golem, SHE'S GONE BACK IN TIME FOR GABFARX'S SAKE!! I love this book because she's INDIVIDUAL. She's DIFFRENT. She isn't like any other goth book character, because she's not goth. She's just..... Emily. Good old strange Emily.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Strangerous.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Piece of Mind

    JICKBITING FRIGGLEBITS this is an awesome book! I'm a lot like Emily, so, I kinda understand her more than most.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Read it!

    Emily is super cool... shes got mysterious things around every corn so I highly sugest this book of... well... Strange?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Emily and the ponies

    "Oh my cheese x3" person r u a brony or pegasista? I luv this series, they r definitely my favs tying with A.S.O.U.E. l think Princess Luna & Emily would get along really well...... im not sure bout Em's lil black kitties tho. I luv luna she my fav princess!!!!!!! Celestia should b banished 2 the sun 4 1000 yrs. Ha jk luv ya Celestia plez dont banish me! Respond quick brohoof i wanna know ur gender and princess preference, okAyYyYYYyYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Loved this book

    This book was so awesome i loved it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooioooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Oh my cheese oh my cheese oh my cheese!

    This series is so globbin' amazing! There's nothing like it in the whole world! The only things better than this are A Series of Unfortunate Events and Harry Potter! I heart Emily! I am a teen and can honestly say that this series is something else entirely.
    - Morose.
    P.S. The abyss on a dark night.
    P.P.S. Watch My Little Pony! All Bronies or Pegasisters:
    Make yourselves known by putting brohoof at the end of your message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Rarr ima penguin

    Purple...duh!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Rarr ima penguin

    Emma says green

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Rarr lma penguin

    Loin purple

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    QUESTION! PRONTO!

    Do they have the illustrations in this ebook as it does in the past hard copies? I would like to know....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    THE BEST

    The best book shrot, but good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Good kind of

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Ice

    I hope this book is good like the others i cant wait ti read it!!!! =>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Starrkeisha

    STARRKEISHA I CANT GOBFLARKING WAIT!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Yessssss

    DOUBLE FRACKING GOBFARKS I CANT WAIT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Gave it 5 stars cuz thats what i hope it will be

    FLAMJACKING PIGBARKS its almost here!!!!!!!!!!! Am going to preorder it. (Freaking out that all too soon I will be finished with it).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2