Customer Reviews for

Emily's Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

EMILY'S GHOST

I absolutely love all her books but this one is by far my all time favorite! I hated to see it end

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Book and Keeps Your Interest

I have been reading several of her books and this one was one of the best. Keeps your interest and is a pleasant read. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a romance with mystery.

posted by 4945343 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Good Book and Keeps Your Interest

    I have been reading several of her books and this one was one of the best. Keeps your interest and is a pleasant read. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a romance with mystery.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Surprisingly entertaining.

    I would recommend this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Good story

    Some parts of the story tend to drag, but overall it was a good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Meh

    Not the best book. Had potential to be really good but reads like it was written for readers with low IQs. It was okay to read but failed as a truely interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Recommend

    Its not that unusual a premise...and the storyline seems forced at times...but overall its a good book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good Story.....

    If only this author would stop using the word GOT - she uses it incorrectly EVERY time & its so annoying. It could so easily be replaced with better words & not stop you in your tracks while enjoying the story. Her stories are very good with interesting well deveoped characters just too many words where fewer would make a much bigger impact. She needs a publisher who will make her polish the story - then she will move to greater heights !!! I would love to see it happen -- she's close.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Wrong ending, wrong man.

    I loved this book, but the way the ghost is delt with is dissapointing. I was not rooting for the senator, the ghost seemed much more the romantic lead man to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Recommended

    Good Reading. Probably not her best book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    12

    Qwerty

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1