Customer Reviews for

Emily's Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

EMILY'S GHOST

I absolutely love all her books but this one is by far my all time favorite! I hated to see it end

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Book and Keeps Your Interest

I have been reading several of her books and this one was one of the best. Keeps your interest and is a pleasant read. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a romance with mystery.

posted by 4945343 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Must Read! This is one of 5 books I have read by Antoinette Stoc

    Must Read! This is one of 5 books I have read by Antoinette Stockenberg! I can't put her books down! Although they are not in a series, after I finish one I have to read another! I have found a few typos, but the stories are all great! I love Romance and Mystery. This had more of a paranormal twist than her other books I read, but that just made it more suspenseful. Loved it!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Beach read

    Stockenberg writes fun novels that are great beach reads. There is a lot of supernatural events that move plot along. Her books are inexpensive for nook readers.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good book

    Had a great reading expirience

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Great Read

    I wasn't too sure about this book since I had read something else by the author that was just OK - but I took a chance and LOVED IT! Couldn't put it down - interesting mix of romance, mystery and paranormal. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was I thought the ending was a bit rushed.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Check this one out

    This is a great fun read. Well written and well plotted. Not earth shattering literature but an easy read to fill those moments when you are just looking for a good solid story; but not one which has to be labored over, a great escape book. In addition, it is a "clean" book, nothing designed to appeal to prurient interests. I'm very fond of Ms Stockenberg's story writing skills and have read three or four of her books. Have not deleted or archived (I read with a NOOK) any of them, wich means they are in the catagory "may want to re-read this, just for the pleasure of it". I'm not into book clubs. I read what I want to read, when I want to read; not what or when someone else wants me to read so they can discuss it and show everyone how smart they are at pulling out hidden meanings and understanding the obscure. Or to criticize the author's skills. Makes me feel that if they are so good, where is their latest literary offering to the world. Write on Ms Stockenberg, and I shall keep reading.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Really enjoyable reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Definitely recommend. Great read for great price.

    I have enjoyed reading all of her books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    An author I always enjoy.

    Most enjoyable. Stockenberg keeps one glued to the pages - it's difficult to put the book down.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Loooved it!

    This was different than any story I have read. Combination of ghost, politics and love! I really enjoyed it and you will too.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Very entertaining book! Highly recommend. Good development of

    Very entertaining book! Highly recommend. Good development of characters and believable conversation between them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Delightful with Romance and a bit of suspense and mystery thrown

    Delightful with Romance and a bit of suspense and mystery thrown in. This is my first book by this author. I will definitely be looking for more. Easy read easy to follow.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Easy read

    I enjoyed this book very much-although some of it was quite far-fetched. The writing style was pleasant and easy reading. I like the little bit of the supernatural mixed with the mystery. I have since read a couple of the author's books and have enjoyed them for relaxing, unstressed reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Very entertaining

    With a bit humor and romance...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    I read this on my Nook - this was the first time I've read this

    I read this on my Nook - this was the first time I've read this author. I did like the story and the concept. I'd probably get another book of hers. I will say I was just a little disappointed in the ending and how she dealt with the Ghost but all in all a good story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Awesome

    Very good although it was a littke drawn out. I give is 4 1/2 stars.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    recommend this book, enjoyable read

    I like Antoinette Stockenberg stories. Just a little paranormal to make the story interesting. The main characters are not totally filled out, but enough to keep you reading. I did especially like the ghost and the love triangle.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Wonderful characters

    I've never been in love with two men at one time until Emily's Ghost. And one of them was a politician! Yikes! Ms. Stockenberg develops characters you love so quickly you simply can't put the book down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Recommend

    This was my first Stockenberg book and I really enjoyed it a lot. I couldn't wait to get time to sit down to read. I plan on purchasing more of her books in hopes that they are as enjoyable to read as this one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love all of Antoinette Stockenbergs books. This one does not disappoint. Nice romance with a touch of the paranormal. Good clean reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Loved it

    Suspence mystery supernatural & romance

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4