Customer Reviews for

Emily's Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

EMILY'S GHOST

I absolutely love all her books but this one is by far my all time favorite! I hated to see it end

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Book and Keeps Your Interest

I have been reading several of her books and this one was one of the best. Keeps your interest and is a pleasant read. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a romance with mystery.

posted by 4945343 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    EMILY'S GHOST

    I absolutely love all her books but this one is by far my all time favorite! I hated to see it end

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    A great read when you can't put the book down!! Recommend Highl

    A great read when you can't put the book down!! Recommend Highly!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Wonderful, enchanting!

    Interesting characters, great storyline. Loved it!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    THOROUGHLY ENJOYABLE READ!

    I was mesmerized with the characters in this story. Totally charming concept and made me look at 'politicians' in a little more believable light. (I really want to BELIEVE in politicians; that there are 'nice' guys out there...unfortunately history and newsreports make it difficult at best sometimes!

    Great story line. Keep em coming!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Good Read

    As first I wasn't sure I would like this book but then I started reading it and I was hooked. It was hard to put down and I looked forward to reading it every night. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Wonderful ghosts

    Love Stockenberg, if she has written it, I am reading it. Emily's ghosts are great!!! Enjoy!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Was it worth my money yes it was

    I could not put it down i honestly luved it

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Defenetly recommend

    Good book and a fast read

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Solved problem opening book -- great read!

    I also had a problem opening this book. I contacted customer support (via chat) and they solved the problem.

    I had to completely power down my Nook Tablet: hold down the Power button for 5 seconds, then select Power Off on the Power Down message. To turn back on, hold down the Power button again for 5 seconds.

    It was worth the effort. Another great read by this author!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    A very nice story

    It felt good reading this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    very good

    Antoinette Stockenberg is a very good author. I have all of her books.
    Very good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Loved it

    This was such a fun read. She has become one of my favorite authors.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    This is a GOOD one!!!!

    LOVED IT!!! Ms. Stockenberg writes in a way that grabs you at the first word and doesn't let you go until the last word. Hate to see each book end, but then can't wait to start the next one. PLEASE, keep them coming.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    This is a must read

    With 370 some pages it was hard to put down. The interaction of the the people was fantasic. You really got caught up w the story. You really need to read this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Entertaining!! A Must Read!

    Emily's Ghost was a page turner. Some spots were slow, but really got moving when she meets the Senator and the Ghost.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Wonderful story!

    I think i found my new favorite author!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    So Enjoyable!

    I needed something light and witty and 'Emily's Ghost' fit the bill. Emily doesn't believe in ghosts. But her romance with a charming Senator is almost nipped in the bud when she gets involved with Fergus O'Malley--a ghost who has some serious issues to resolve before he can 'move on.' As in great old movies like 'Topper' and 'Hold That Ghost,' the skeptical, level headed Emily finds herself in situations she never could have imagined. Can she clear Fergus? Can she protect the Senator? Will she ever learn to just relax and accept happiness? Sit back and enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good

    Really enjoyed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Highly entertaining!

    Like this author tremendously! Heed the name of the book. It really is about ghosts.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    What a great read!

    I loved the characters. I could even hear the ghost speak, as well as Emily!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5