Customer Reviews for

Emily's Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

EMILY'S GHOST

I absolutely love all her books but this one is by far my all time favorite! I hated to see it end

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Book and Keeps Your Interest

I have been reading several of her books and this one was one of the best. Keeps your interest and is a pleasant read. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a romance with mystery.

posted by 4945343 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Great read!

    This is a great read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    It is amazing to me that people will down grade a book simply be

    It is amazing to me that people will down grade a book simply be cause they can't get their Nook or what ever readed they have to down load. What has that got to do with the quality of the book?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Enjoyed reading this book!

    Very enjoyable read, had love and a good mystery

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    light-hearted read

    I loved this book and intend to learn more about this author. it had the right turns and twists to keep one interested. I read at lest 50 books this year and this is one of my favorites. it had a surprising ending and I won't tell you because then it would ruin it for everyone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Love it

    I have read a lot by this author but this one I REALLY loved!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    A Terrific Read, especially when you can't put the book down. A

    A Terrific Read, especially when you can't put the book down. A highly recommended must read book! This was the 5th book that I have read by Antoinette Stockenberg. I love reading romance and mystery books, which this book happens to have both. Also has suspense and surprises.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    One of my favorite authors!

    I just had to say, this author is a wonderful story teller. I have read 4 or 5 of her books now and am purchasing this one right now. With every book i can hardley put my nook down!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Easy read...

    I really enjoyed this book. It was the type you wanted to continue to read to see what happens next...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Paranormal romance

    I loved this book, but I love romance novels. This is not much of a mystery novel, but it is a wonderful paranormal romance. Plus it has two hot men. Ok so one is a ghost! Highly recommended.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    good story

    even learned a few things

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Wonderful

    This is the first of her books I have read, but it will not be my last. I couldn't put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    wow

    that was a really good book cx

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Lo Ve Love it.

    Awesom story

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great Story!!

    Takes an non-believer of the paranormal and makes her a believer when a ghost appears at her bedside after she witnessed a seance. The ghost wants her to clear his name from a murder over a 100 yrs ago so she investigates his past. Great read, I really enjoyed it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    What a fun cute story! I just love your books.

    What a fun cute story! I just love your books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Excellent book

    I bought this book after reading Tidewater by the same author. This book was ever bit as good and held my interest the entire time,... Even kept me up reading way past bedtime cuz I didn't want to put it down,

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Love this author...

    Another excellent book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Highly recommend.

    The story keeps you guessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I loved this story!

    Great ghost story with a real personal twist. I love the mystery!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    .

    .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5