Customer Reviews for

Emma

Average Rating 4
( 754 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(363)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(97)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(75)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Romance

This book has a ton of romance but this edition is not good just on one page there are a ton of mistakes for instance it says sxteen instead of sixteen and another word I can't even tell what it is but I love Jane Austen

posted by 4629622 on December 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Not a good copy

While I enjoyed the book the copy was not good. There were words missing and signs in their place. It was not a good copy.

posted by 3543969 on December 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 756 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    Not a good copy

    While I enjoyed the book the copy was not good. There were words missing and signs in their place. It was not a good copy.

    26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Do not get this edition!!!

    I'm deleting from my nook and re-purchasing the B&N Classics edition. This one has tons and tons of mistakes. Boooo!!!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    HORIBLE LOTS OF TYPE MISTAKES

    I could not finish reading the book so many mistakes!!!! GET ANOTHER VERSION!!!!! For instance, instead of s in house there was A making houae instead of house!!! GET ANOTHER VERSION

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Bad quality pdf

    Do not download!

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Terrible format

    Really hard to read random symbols and spaces fill this book, it really disappointed me :(

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Typos galore

    So many misprints! Whats the point of a free book if you cant read it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    review

    This is actually the whole book but it has many misprints

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    review

    Only first volume with many misprints

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Emma

    Slow at first but in the middle it gets good. Emma is such a funny character. And mr knightley is charming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Decent

    The text of this free book is decent-definitely better than a lot of other free nook books! A few missing words and random symbols for letters, but I could usually make it out. I'd read it before though. The book itself is excellent. The copy is alright

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Emma

    Loved it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Romance

    This book has a ton of romance but this edition is not good just on one page there are a ton of mistakes for instance it says sxteen instead of sixteen and another word I can't even tell what it is but I love Jane Austen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend - Beautifully done!

    Another masterpiece by Harvard University Press!! If you love Jane Austen's works, you're going to LOVE this as well! The story is wonderful all in itself, but the addition of the notations & illustrations along the margins gives the reader more detail & understanding of the times when this was written. I have thoroughly enjoyed this book, as I knew I would - I also own the previous two annotated editions done by HPU in this format, Pride & Prejudice and Persuasion. Can't wait for the rest of them to done so that I can add them to my collection!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Good book but typos....you get what you pay for ..

    Loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Great book bad copy

    While the book never disapoints this version had some problems making it hard to read. Random foot notes in the middle of paragrphs and punctuation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    One of the first novels I ever read

    Emma is one of the first novels I recall reading as a preteen. I immediately fell in love with Mr. Knightley, and the cheeky banter he shares with the heroine. I saw a lot of myself in Emma as a young girl, flaws included, and knew I wanted an amazing declaration of love from my very own Mr. Knightley one day. I have a tattered paperback copy, beautiful leather bound bookshelf copy and now a new electronic copy for my nook. The story is witty, charming and full of loveable characters. A good rainy weekend read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    great

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    The poor copies of this novel were those produced before 2010.  

    The poor copies of this novel were those produced before 2010.  The rest appear OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Badly Converted

    I love and adore this book, but there are so many typos it is hard to enjoy rrading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Dawn

    Name: You're blind. <p> Age:*Drops dead* <p> Gender: Female <p> Personality: Meet me <p> Rank: Assasin <p> Theme song: Landslide by the Dixie chicks <p> Mate/crush/kits: Nope <p> Siggy: &delta &xi &omega

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 756 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38