Customer Reviews for

Emma (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

Average Rating 4
( 474 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Here be a Knightly lover

While I love Pride and Prejudice the best, Emma is definitely my second favorite of Ausent's works. I prefer the story of the former novel, but other than that I can say that I love, love, absolutely love Emma. As much as I adore Mr. Darcy (Along with every other female...
While I love Pride and Prejudice the best, Emma is definitely my second favorite of Ausent's works. I prefer the story of the former novel, but other than that I can say that I love, love, absolutely love Emma. As much as I adore Mr. Darcy (Along with every other female in the world) it must be confessed that I am madly in love with Mr. Knightly, and I read the entire book just for the scenes he is in. Although Pride and Prejudice can be called perfect, I find the Declaration-of-Love scene in Emma to be much more endearing and wonderful. I find that love of Pride and Prejudice generally has to be shared, since it is such a well known story, even to the most illiterate of people. As Emma is not as ubiquitously loved, I feel like the book has a more exclusive place in my heart, and that makes me love it all the more.

posted by Karigan on June 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

This book is inscrutable.

posted by xx_test on October 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 474 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Emma

    You're married?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Nice Bedtime Read

    Glad it was free. I couldn't suffer through it. If you are looking for a nice book to read before bed...this is it. It will knock you out like a light....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Garret

    Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Kenny

    Yep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Love Jane Austen!

    This is my favorite of the Jane Austen books on marriage. As Emma helps her friends she fails in her personal romances. Austens writing takes into the highs and lows of Emma until we are aprt of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Emma

    I understand tanner. Lv u and bye.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Seashadows bio

    20 moons/white with silver stripes and amber eyes very pretty/no rank/no mate/she-cat/no kits but she dose have 2 sisters.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    ⓜ ⓘ ⓢ ⓣ

    Name &#8674 Mist
    <p>
    Gender &#8674 &female
    <p>
    Age &#8674 22 moons
    <p>
    Looks &#8674 she has very light grey fur, and intense, ice-cold blue eyes.
    <p>
    Persona &#8674 she is a cold-hearted killer, and will do anything for her clan.
    <p>
    Crush &#8674 nada
    <p>
    Kits &#8674 -_-
    <p>
    Kin &#8674 no way bruh
    <p>
    Theme Song &#8674 Bad Girl's Club - Falling In Reverse
    <p>
    Siggy &#8674 &#20020 | &#20007 | &#20005 | &#20017

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Tigerkits bio

    Name lookup gender male moons 1 looks gold and white kit with blue eyes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Should I buy Emma?

    I am thinking of buying Emma. Should I? I love Jane Austen Books so I was wondering if this is as good as the other ones?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Yet Another Update to Firesteel's Bio

    Ranfall is back and is still Firesteel's mate.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Gr<_>&epsilon&gamma&rho&alpha&omega<_>'s &beta&iota&sigma

    Name - Greypaw <p> Gender - She &female <p> Age - 6 Moons <p> Rank - Apprentice <p> Mentour - None assigned. <p> Personality - Meet her. <p> Looks - Grey fur, blue eyes. <p> Family - <p> Mother - Silverfur <br> Father - Shadowclaw <br> Siblings - Darkpaw, Smokepaw <p> Mate//Crush//Kits - Nope. <p> History - ...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Redd Add-On

    I've been in this clan for ...since last December...? <p> Hardeh har.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Greypaws bios

    Greypaw age:6moons pelt color:grey and blue eyes <p> and is very curious <p> darkpaws bio name you seen it already so spongebob square pants age:6 pelt color black and has blue eyes and is shy <p> smokepaw age six moons pelt color gray and blackish and has brown eyes and likes to hang out

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Heartache's Bio

    Name-Heartache<p>Nicknames-.....None. Go away.<p>Gender-Its right in front of your face-->&male<p>Looks-A rust red tom with mottled black like a torn and ripped blanket upon his back and neck. He has a short, stubby tail. The rust red is mottled with more of a brownish blo<_>od red. His eyes are dark green.<p>Persona-Not too friendly, but he's very protective of family. I suggest you get to know him.<p>Mate-Don't have one.<p>Kits-Excuse me for a moment.*chucks self over side of cliff*<p>Crush-I'm gonna barf.<p>Song-Hungry Like The Wolf, Artist unknown<p>Former Family-<br>Mate-Prolonged,&female,deceased<br>Kits-Tormented,&female-Blo<_>odied,&male,deceased-Ion,&male,deceased<p>Kay, now shoo.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Redd and Co. Biography Update

    Name: Redd <br> Nicknames: Redd the Firetruck, Reddish. <br> Gender: Female &female <br> Age: ... <p> Appearace: Redd is sleek anf white, with orange, black, and smaller gray splotches. She has scarlet eyes. Her paws are rusty red, except for the left forepaw, which is black. <p> Personality: -,- dude... <p> Mate: nerp <br> Crush: maaaaybbeeeeeeee... <br> Kits: *gags* <p> Name: Legend <br> Gender: Feme &female <br> Age: She should be like, 300 moons old literally, but eh. Same with Redd. <p> Appearance: Legend is sleek like Redd, but black. Her eyes mismatched, one green, the other blue. <p> Pernality: Man, when are you gonna learn? <p> Mate: nerrr <br> Crush: There may beeeee. <br> Kits: *gags in unison with Redd* <p> Siggy(for both): &#28974 &#28954 &#28943 &#28934

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Dismay

    My bio's at 'yuy'.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    After

    I learned about this book from the fan fiction after by imaginator1d a.k.a anna todd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Revengeclaw

    Name: look,also called rc or Silver
    Gender &male
    Age:More than 10 moons still young.
    Looks:black coat with white paws
    Personality:sarcastic
    Weakness: doesnt kill anyone. Is it a curse?
    History:one day joined by keeping prisoners and has had fun adventures,includong saving Outpaw(cast) from being forcemated by pretending to be one.
    Family-never mated,unknown father and mother, one sister.
    Theme:Darth Vader's theme :)

    -Rc &#987654321

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 474 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24