Customer Reviews for

Emma (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

Average Rating 4
( 463 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Here be a Knightly lover

While I love Pride and Prejudice the best, Emma is definitely my second favorite of Ausent's works. I prefer the story of the former novel, but other than that I can say that I love, love, absolutely love Emma. As much as I adore Mr. Darcy (Along with every other female...
While I love Pride and Prejudice the best, Emma is definitely my second favorite of Ausent's works. I prefer the story of the former novel, but other than that I can say that I love, love, absolutely love Emma. As much as I adore Mr. Darcy (Along with every other female in the world) it must be confessed that I am madly in love with Mr. Knightly, and I read the entire book just for the scenes he is in. Although Pride and Prejudice can be called perfect, I find the Declaration-of-Love scene in Emma to be much more endearing and wonderful. I find that love of Pride and Prejudice generally has to be shared, since it is such a well known story, even to the most illiterate of people. As Emma is not as ubiquitously loved, I feel like the book has a more exclusive place in my heart, and that makes me love it all the more.

posted by Karigan on June 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

This book is inscrutable.

posted by xx_test on October 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 463 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Gr<_>&epsilon&gamma&rho&alpha&omega<_>'s &beta&iota&sigma

    Name - Greypaw <p> Gender - She &female <p> Age - 6 Moons <p> Rank - Apprentice <p> Mentour - None assigned. <p> Personality - Meet her. <p> Looks - Grey fur, blue eyes. <p> Family - <p> Mother - Silverfur <br> Father - Shadowclaw <br> Siblings - Darkpaw, Smokepaw <p> Mate//Crush//Kits - Nope. <p> History - ...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Redd Add-On

    I've been in this clan for ...since last December...? <p> Hardeh har.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Greypaws bios

    Greypaw age:6moons pelt color:grey and blue eyes <p> and is very curious <p> darkpaws bio name you seen it already so spongebob square pants age:6 pelt color black and has blue eyes and is shy <p> smokepaw age six moons pelt color gray and blackish and has brown eyes and likes to hang out

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Heartache's Bio

    Name-Heartache<p>Nicknames-.....None. Go away.<p>Gender-Its right in front of your face-->&male<p>Looks-A rust red tom with mottled black like a torn and ripped blanket upon his back and neck. He has a short, stubby tail. The rust red is mottled with more of a brownish blo<_>od red. His eyes are dark green.<p>Persona-Not too friendly, but he's very protective of family. I suggest you get to know him.<p>Mate-Don't have one.<p>Kits-Excuse me for a moment.*chucks self over side of cliff*<p>Crush-I'm gonna barf.<p>Song-Hungry Like The Wolf, Artist unknown<p>Former Family-<br>Mate-Prolonged,&female,deceased<br>Kits-Tormented,&female-Blo<_>odied,&male,deceased-Ion,&male,deceased<p>Kay, now shoo.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Redd and Co. Biography Update

    Name: Redd <br> Nicknames: Redd the Firetruck, Reddish. <br> Gender: Female &female <br> Age: ... <p> Appearace: Redd is sleek anf white, with orange, black, and smaller gray splotches. She has scarlet eyes. Her paws are rusty red, except for the left forepaw, which is black. <p> Personality: -,- dude... <p> Mate: nerp <br> Crush: maaaaybbeeeeeeee... <br> Kits: *gags* <p> Name: Legend <br> Gender: Feme &female <br> Age: She should be like, 300 moons old literally, but eh. Same with Redd. <p> Appearance: Legend is sleek like Redd, but black. Her eyes mismatched, one green, the other blue. <p> Pernality: Man, when are you gonna learn? <p> Mate: nerrr <br> Crush: There may beeeee. <br> Kits: *gags in unison with Redd* <p> Siggy(for both): &#28974 &#28954 &#28943 &#28934

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Dismay

    My bio's at 'yuy'.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    After

    I learned about this book from the fan fiction after by imaginator1d a.k.a anna todd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Safety of The Children Inc.

    Kids like 10+ use these so when they open up classics to buy them and look at the reviews to see if there good and all they see is YOUR nasty,racist,innapropiate comments and reviews. Reviews are to tell how much you liked the book not to be weird or gross. I think this book is gping to be GREAT. THAT is a review people!!!!! THAT IS A REVIEW!! Now spread the word is you agree with me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Revengeclaw

    Name: look,also called rc or Silver
    Gender &male
    Age:More than 10 moons still young.
    Looks:black coat with white paws
    Personality:sarcastic
    Weakness: doesnt kill anyone. Is it a curse?
    History:one day joined by keeping prisoners and has had fun adventures,includong saving Outpaw(cast) from being forcemated by pretending to be one.
    Family-never mated,unknown father and mother, one sister.
    Theme:Darth Vader's theme :)

    -Rc &#987654321

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Wrathclaws bio

    I am a black tom of 16 moons. My eyes are a rare mutation of an almost black color. I have been an assasin for the past eight moons. I was trained by strikikg and thistlefang of bloodclan and am very well at what i do. I am extreemly loyal to those of my clan and to those i consider friends. I can be laid back or very stuffy depending om who im talking to. I am a valeuable asset and a terrifying enemy. I went by the names of si and midnight when i was in the clan at first, but i have changed. So i changed my name to.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    &beta &upsilon &real &alefsym &iota &alefsym G &sub &iota &alefsym D &xi &real

    Name..Burning Cinder <p> Gender.. &female <p> Appearence..jetblack with red and orange flame patterens on her legs and ears <p> Mate/Crush/Kits..nope <p> Family..all murdered by guess who? <p> History..why do you care but if you ask i might tell you a little <p> Age..about 20 moons maybe less <p> Eyes..scarlet <p> Theme song..Good life <p> Signiture.. &#9820 &#9758 &beta &upsilon &real &alefsym &iota &alefsym G &sub &iota &alefsym D &xi &real &#9746 &#9820

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    &starf Jace's Bio &starf

    Name- Jace Morningstar<br>Age- ?<br>Gender- &male <br>Appearance- A Black Tom With Tawny Eyes <br>Other- Ask<br>Signature- &starf &image&alpha<_>c&omega &#8499<_>0&Gamma&#8745<_>l&#8745<_>GST&#8704&Gamma

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Polar's Bio

    Name ~|• Mudda Trucker............do you even look up?
    <p>
    Age ~|• Yawn............okay like only 6 moons old
    <p>
    Gender ~|• Female
    <p>
    Looks ~|• since you want to admire from afar..cough stalker cough......her pelt is pure white, in the sun light it has tinges of blue. Her fur is not to short nor to long, her tail is long. Claws are sharp, her eyes are Violet with greenish flecks. her nose and paw pads are pink..
    <p>
    Crush ~|• nuuuuu
    <p>
    Mate ~|• nuuuuuuu
    <p>
    Kits ~|• heck nah
    <p>
    History ~|• stop stalking
    <p>
    Kin ~|•........i have no idea......
    <p>
    Other askkkkkkkk
    <p>
    Anthem ----------- Grizabella the glamour cat from the broadway production of cats............GrowlTigers last stand from the production cats

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Death's bio

    Name: Death <p> Age: 23 Moons <p> Gender: F &female male <p> Kin: <p> Mother: FishTail <p> Father: Thats a good question... <p> Siblings: BadgerFang <p> Nieces: AmberStar + DancingRiver <p> Kits: Dewkit, FlamingKit <p> Personality: If you're still reading this, im considering you a stalker. Well anywho, Death is sarcastic, a little insane, and funny. She's also very talkative. <p> Looks: A pure black cat that is tall and lean and she has amber eyes. <p> Mate: No...You're definitely a stalker... <p> Crush:No....Im dialing 911... <p> Kits: You're starting to scare me.... <p> History:You don't need to know. <p> Death

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Sh<_>&iota<_>&eta<_>&chi<_>'s Biography...

    Name &#8765 Shinx <p> Gender &#8765 T<_>&male<_>m <p> Age &#8765 Ehhhhhh.... <p> Rank &#8765 Ehhhhhh....Warrior.... <p> Persona &#8765 Meet him... <p> Looks &#8765 Half dark grey, half lighter blue. Bottom half is grey, top half is lighter blue. Golden fur around neck, looks kind of like a collar. Golden eyes. <p> Kin &#8765 Ain't nobody got time for that.. <p> Mate &#8765 They say milk is good for your teeth. You know what else is good for your teeth? Staying the hell outta my business... <p> Crush &#8765 Ehhhhhh.... Murbeh... <p> Kits &#8765 Hide yo' kids, hide yo' wife, and hide yo' husbands 'cause dey rapin' everybody out there... xD <p> History &#8765 Shush, punto. Punta. Whatever you prefer... <p> Theme Song &#8765 Coming Down by Five Finger Death Punch

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Arashi's Bio!!!!

    &#5678 Ar<_>&alpha<_>shi &#5678
    <p> Name meaning &infin Storm
    <p> Gender &infin T<_>&male<_>m
    <p> Age &infin around 12-13 moons
    <p> Rank &infin Warrior
    <p> Looks &infin Dark blue pelt with swirls of Dark grey, Medium grey, and Light blue, hence the name Storm. His eyes are Golden with small light green Flecks
    <p> Persona &infin Very stubborn, Gets in trouble, Defiant, Terribly afraid of death, and doesnt like to be near it whatso ever, he is close to his sister, even though they compete alot
    <p> Crush &infin nope
    <br> Mate &infin no
    <br> Kits &infin noooo
    <p> Kin &infin His mother is Sunny, His father is Deimos, His sister is Miu
    <p> Other &infin Feel free to ask
    <p> Anthem &infin Numb by Linkin Park, Remedy by Seether, Last resort by Papa Roach

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Solsticepaws bio

    Solstice<p>Female<p>11-15 moons<p>Apprentice<p>meet her<p>too long to tell<p>Bloodclan<p>Hybrid of the kill- dad <p>russet fur with orange tabby stripes and amber eyes<p>No kits<p>no mate<p>i have a crush<p>Nicknames: Soli<p>nit many friends<p>lots of enemies<p>Hell<_>fire- theme song<p>Ask if any questions<p>BYE STALKERS! &#9786

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Spirits bio

    Name: Spirit<p>Gender: &female<p>Age: 16 moons<p>Looks: black fur with white splotches on her back right ear her tail her left eye and her front left paw +which has a black mask tattoo on it+ she also has bright blue eyes<p>Personality: meet her<p>History: long and boring but she was born into the night masks that went innactive than the ZOR now bloodclan <p>Mother: Kaan<p>Father: Nightshade<p>No siblings<p>Godmother: Dismay<p>Signature: &gamma<p>Mate: no<p>Crush: maybe... but you have to ask<p>Kits: no<p>Other: ask dear ask.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Panthers bio

    Name: ...<p>Gender: &female <p>Age: 21 moons<p>Fur: pitch black with a long fluffy tail and a white fleck on her back<p>Eyes: emerald green<p> Personality: meet her<p>Mate: no<p>Crush: ask if you want to know<p>Kits: No. Just. No<p>History: she was born into a rouge family. Her father was a forcemater and she never met him but knowswho he is. Her mother did protecting her and her siblings from a badger. She and her siblings wandered until they found ashclan. By this time, her younger sister had died of a snake bite. Her and her brothers got into an arguement over wether or not to join and she killed them. She finally found an orphanage and a few days after joining, she was kitnapped. The cats that stole her put her in a cage but left the next day without her. She was almost dead when night and devil bloodclan found her and took her to bloodclan where she was put through intense training. She skipped being an apprentice and became a warrior. during that time she was possessed by the demon(the last of her stepmothers spirit) who is insane and i will make a bio for later<p>Theme Song: Just cant wait to be king<p>Clan: bloodclan<p>Friends: Striking all odf bloodclan<p>Enemies: all good cats<p>Mother: honeyhawk<p>Father: Cheetwo<p>Sister: Lovekit +dead+<p>Brother: Falonkit and Fallenkit +both dead+<p>Stepmother: Arsenic +dead+<p>Symbol: &delta +only in emergencies+<p>Other: ask if you want to know that badly.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Halo's Biography

    Name &#8765 Halo <p> Gender &#8765 T<_>&male<_>m <p> Age &#8765 Not sure... <p> Rank &#8765 Warrior <p> Persona &#8765 Snaps very, very easily. Doesn't trust hardly at all. Always thinks cats are suspicious, or lying to him. He can't stand kits at all. Or apprentices. He think they're whiny, etc. <p> Looks &#8765 Fully black; short-furred. Ice blue eyes so light, they almost look clear. He has a long tail. A few scars. <p> Kin <p> Mother - SunnyTooth <p> Father - Raven [Deceased] <br> Sister - LifeRise [Deceased] <br> Brother - Grey [Missing] <p> Mate &#8765 Xena <p> Crush &#8765 Xena <p> Kits &#8765 None of his own... <p> History &#8765 Too long.. <p> Theme Song &#8765 Landslide &#8765 Fleetwood Mac

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 463 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24