Customer Reviews for

Emmy and the Incredible Shrinking Rat

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is great for long trips. Or if your just chilling at home.I
    Know this because ive done it before. @:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Tfuu

    The begining was sorta boring but tthen it got good. I mean like REALLY good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    This is a book

    This is a book for everyone boy or girl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Yes

    I loved this book I totes recomend it if u like adventure and mystery. And for all rat lovers there is a sequal to this book and another after that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Great book!

    I loved this book and totally recomend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Luv

    Luv this book,very entertaning

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Rats!!

    Great book for 4-5 grade girls. Great story behind all the rats and her nanny. You feel sorry for Emmy and wish you could rescue her. Thankfully she has her friend "Ratson" who helps her with all her turmoil. This book is funny, weird, and keeps you entertained throughout.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A very great fantastic book!

    I thought Emmy and the Incredible Shrinking Rat was an extremely good book. It's funny, and really absorbing. Like I-can't-take-my-eyes-off-this-book- kind of absorbing. I would HIGHLY recommend this book to, really, whoever likes a really fascinating book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this book, it was really great!=)

    I loved this book!!! It's so interesting and thrilling and absorbing. I finished it in about two days, not straight though just maybe and hour or two a day. I'd reccomend this to everyone, trust me, you'll love it. It's one of the best books I've ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Cool Book!

    Mom and I really enjoyed this book about a grade school girl who makes a friendship with the class pet a rat named Ratson. It is our favorite book because good triumphs over evil and she makes new friends big and small.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    Emmy

    This book was great. My son's teacher read it to them so, we brought it and have read it twicw now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    cool

    it's a great fantassy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    A breath of fresh air!!

    I really enjoyed this book. There were so many lovable characters in it. And a whole new little world of things that you wouldn't expect to make a great story! I just loved it!! Poor little Emmy kept her cool through things beyond her control and understanding. Then when she realized what was happening, she took control. But she never lost her compassion even for those who had no compassion for her. And I'll never look at another rat the same way again! I never would have thought to make the rats the good guys!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Love

    This bookk is the best i already read it 10times and now i am going to read it again got to go time to read emmy and the incredible shrinking fat bye miss you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I liked it

    I liketh this book (ha) and there IS a second one but i havent read a lot of the second one BUT, like the first, its boring, then something. Ps i said liketh cuz it sounds funny. Im not a poet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Ok

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Best book ever

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    What is it about

    What is it about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    recommended

    This book is a great book for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Yeah

    Awesome ratness! Yeah yeah yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2