Customer Reviews for

The Emperor of Nihon-Ja (Ranger's Apprentice Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 885 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(741)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Not the last book

I emailed John a while back. He mentioned this was not going to be the last book. He still has a couple more that he's working on which will be coming out.

posted by Preceding_Chaos on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

HOPE!!!!

I hope ur right plz plz make a sequel to 10

posted by 13664512 on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    HOPE!!!!

    I hope ur right plz plz make a sequel to 10

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Poo you

    Poopopoopopopopopopopopopopoooopopopopoopop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Bill

    Bad. Wasre o mondy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    GET REAL PEOPLE THIS BOOK IS OLD...

    Its old i give it 1star out of 10,00000000000000000%

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    &#*!%##-#%#&#%#&#&###*#*$#*#**@@&&!!!!!!!!!!!

    Zhhdhsshdhdhxhshzhshjjsjjx¿¿¿_¿`||¿^

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Sigh...same old, same old. Great for those who love Deja Vu.

    First of all, the plot is glaringly predictable. From start to finish, there were no surprises, no "big secrets" revealed. If the series had just ended with book 4, I sure wouldn't have minded. Nothing new happens, apart from a sense of closure, this being the last book and all.

    Well, well, well, a new land, a new villain, a new friend, an old plot. When I took this book out of the library, I was surprised not to see dust plume out of it. This new installment does nothing substantial, a feat that books five through nine have also replicated. Even the title seems out of place. Hasn't Will become a full-fledged ranger already? Who is the apprentice now?

    The plot of The Emperor of Nihon-ja is still a new tyrannical despot, an "elite squad" who have overthrown governments, and a heckuva lot of sarcastic "wit" and eyebrow-raising.

    Is this book worth reading? Only if you're bored stiff.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    y?

    y cant i downlod uggggggggggghhggg??????????????

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    cant download

    why cant I download this!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2